0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Hartke Kickback 15 1x15" 120-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Steven Busque
    from Kapolei, HI October 20, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur Musician

    WOW! Awesome sound

    Awesome combo amp for the $$$. Warm sound with lots of pump! Highly recommended.

  • Lonnie Hockett
    from Murray Utah June 6, 2013Music Background:
    play upright bass for singer songwriters and bluegrass

    Hartke Kickback 15 120 Watt Bass amp

    I play upright bass, and do not use a pick up system because it takes away sound from the bridge. So, I use a mic which is slipped into a quick attach clamp. The sound that I get for my purpose is excellent!
    Electric bass is not the only way to use this amp!
    I might say too, that we play with a drummer, and the Kickback 15 gets the job done.

  • Customer
    from KY, USA October 23, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer, professional musican, teacher

    Great amp

    This is a great amp I've owned for almost 10 years. Lots of power in a manageable size. I play a variety of styles and this suits great for any venue size, genre, or style in my opinion. As someone else mentioned, I have found the AC plug slightly loose sometimes, but this is not a major issue. Very durable amp also.

  • Greg Youtsey
    from Seattle, WA February 25, 2010Music Background:
    Pro musician for over 40 years

    Great little amp

    I bought one of these because it had the best bass response for it's size of all the amps that I tried. I later found another one at a great price. One of these amps is all you'll need for most small gigs but by adding another one you can handle just about anything. After 40 years I finally have a great sounding rig that will fit in the trunk of my sports car.

  • Steve
    from Missouri July 10, 2007Music Background:
    27 years on stage

    One Stop Amp Shopping!

    I would give this amp 5 stars except I don't like the handle on top, I wish it had handles on the sides, or back casters and a pull handle would be nice. But to rat it as it is it is a 5 star amp. I bought mine used. It had a couple of small problem's that were easy to fix thanks to Hartke's unique easy access design. These were conection problems from being giged, and nothing to do with the quality of this great amp. It's loud it midrangy, it's bassy and in your face. Great for small to med gigs or even big ones with a line out.

  • Gregory D.
    from Cleveland, OH June 18, 2007Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great all around amp

    I've owned this amp for 5 years and it's been a gem. It's not much for deep, low end growl, however, it excels at punchy, low-midrange to midrange frequencies. The kickback wedge design allows for good portability...I can fit this baby into the passenger seat of my truck. Controls are straight forward and simple...the way it should be! I've successfully used this amp for band practice as well as small gigs. If you plan to gig...get the 15 instead of the 12....much more low end. My only issue with Hartke is that some of the small parts on their products don't last too long (handle and plug jack just busted on me).
    It won't replaced a big pro rig...but it's great for smaller events where you just don't need to lug around all that heavy stuff. Just plug in and go. Every bass player should have something like this.

  • John King
    from MANTECA CA. March 26, 2007Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN

    HATRKE KICKBACK 15

    Not a bad amp,But after less than a years use she quit on me. Think it may be the power supply ,I'll find out after she comes back from the repair shop. Also not too impressed with the detachable power cord. One would think with all the deep vibration going on there would be a fixed power cord or at least a device that would lock the plug in place.

  • Customer
    May 1, 2004

    kickback 15

    My no.1 unit ahead of my nitro system.This amp is extremely versatile,portable and plenty of bass power for its size. I've used it in concerts, coffee shops, in church service,etc. Bought it 8yrs ago new and it was the best 350.00 I ever spent. You can keep your edens,G&Ks and swr.For a bass amp this size, this amp is a steal. However I wouldn't pay 750.00 for it which is what the manufacturer suggests. But I do love this amp

Questions about the Hartke Kickback 15 1x15" 120-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway