0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Spectrasonics Keyscape Collector Keyboards Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Spectrasonics Keyscape Collector Keyboards?

Questions about the Spectrasonics Keyscape Collector Keyboards?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Hands In Motion Music at Tampa, Fl June 16, 2017

    Spectrasonics Keyscape Collectors Keyboards Plugin

    I finally found a keyboard plugging that surpassed all my expectations. Great sounds at a moderate price. I own a C7 Grand Piano at our Hands In Motion Recording Studio at Tampa, Fl. And this plugins captures all of its character to the smallest detail. And wow... what a Rhodes sound. This plugins is a must have for producers working on various music genres like I do. Thanks spectrasonics!

  • from April 25, 2017

    Keyscapes Changes Everything

    DISCLAIMER: I am not an accomplished keyboardist although Keyscapes makes me feel like I am. My best friend is very accomplished on keyboards releasing independent albums streaming in 40 countries. He raved to me about Keyscapes and the fact that his latest album came together in just a matter of days because of this software. He strongly recommended that I acquire this package. I've used a number of software programs and loops to augment my bass, guitar and keyboard tracks.

    While it did take me some time to figure out a platform host to run this on, it was jaw-dropping from the start! The sounds are miles ahead of anything I'd used previously and the ideas just pour out since this collection is so inspiring down to the smallest detail. You get the authentic sounds including the 'noise' of the instruments that you can control by parameters to enhance your experience.

    The end results are worth the hoops you may encounter. My highest recommendation!

  • from Everett, Wa April 2, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboard player

    Outstanding

    Simply put - the best keyboard sound collection I have ever heard. I was blown away.

    With over 500 sounds - worth every penny.

    Highly recommended.

    I highly recommended a laptop with a fast processor, upgrade to Solid State Drive, and 16GB of RAM.
    Dan

  • from March 4, 2017Music Background:
    Artist/Musician

    Keyscape

    Absolutely Amazing!!! The Rhodes, Pianos, and Digital Pianos are exceptional. I love Keyscape!! I have Omnisphere 2, and Stylus RMX, and when Keyscape is combined with Omnisphere its absolutely beautiful. Keyscape creative is amazing! Get Keyscape if you don't have it, it's so great to play with live, or to record into a DAW... LogicX, Protools, StudioOne, etc. I'm confident You will not be disappointed in this VST. Your recordings will definitely be upgraded, due to the impeccable sounds that spectrasonics has engineered throughout Keyscape .

  • from Orlando, FL January 26, 2017Music Background:
    Artist/Producer

    Matchless

    The product demo videos do not do the software justice. The authenticity of all the sampled instruments is second to none. I do not see the need for any other keyboard instrument libraries....ever. Keyscape is King

  • from Wautoma, WI January 11, 2017

    Stellar

    Simply inspiring

  • from Raleigh, NC January 1, 2017Music Background:
    R&B Hip Hop

    Amazin plugin

    If you're in need of any type of pianos for your tracks look no further. This plug got you covered. I already ready have komplete 10 but this is IMHO on another level in regards to piano sounds. Although there's probably more pianos than you'll ever need and with no organs included... if you had to choose one to get started out as your first plug I would go with Komplete because of the additional instruments. Keyscape gets 5 stars from me because it's only trying to be one thing and that's keys and it does that sooooo well!! It sounds so real I can't explain it. I've heard about Ivory and other plugs but I haven't tried them... all I can say is that I'll never need anymore key lol.
    Oh and if you have omnisphere you can layer pads and other sounds on your keys to create your own sound!!! Keyscape with Omnisphere is a lethal combo!!

  • from Dallas Tx December 9, 2016Music Background:
    Music Director,Musician. Jazz, R&B,Gospel, Classical.

    Keyscape

    I'm very impressed with the sound quality and the attention to detail of this collection. These keyboard sounds are sweet and inspirational!

  • from Chesterfield, Va November 9, 2016

    Totally Awesome Collection of Vintage Keyboards

    Spectrasonics continues its superior detail to sound recreation through the products they develop. The Keyscape collection of keyboards are magnificent and will lay well in any track. The integration feature of Keyscape into Omnisphere 2 is nothing short of amazing and provides an unlimited sound design capability. One's imagination is the only limitation to creating new, fresh and never before heard sounds for the music being composed.

  • from Ohio October 22, 2016

    Best Virtual Pianos I've ever heard.

    This is by far the best piano plugin that I've heard thus far, and it's hard to fully appreciate how nice it is until you actually compare it side by side with other piano plugins. With that being said it is still apparent from the first chord that you play that the quality is amazing, shortly after I installed it onto my computer I let a couple of friends play around with it and the first word that came out their mouths were "wow!"
    The thing that grabbed my attention first was how rich and how much depth the piano sounds have. There are just the right amount and type of controls to allow a nice level of tweakability. The LA Custom C7 and the Rhodes LA Custom are my two favorite pianos. Another thing that I think is awesome is the progressive load feature which allows you to select and play a preset while it is still loading in the background, searching through presets are fast, fun, and intuitive. I'd recommend Keyscape to anyone.

  • from San Jose CA October 16, 2016

    Spectrasonics does it again

    I have been really happy with all of the products so far from a Spectrasonics so when I saw they were coming out with a keyboard product I was very interested. I had been in the market for something that could recreate my 1973 Fender Rhodes Suitcase and haven't been totally happy with the products I've gotten so far.

    Once again they exceeded my expectations, the basic dry Rhodes patch is very, very close to my original and with all of the adjustments they've provided I can dial in the sound just how I want it. I then began exploring the clavs and Wurly's and found the same. Then I checked out the acoustic piano patch and am blown away by it. I've been using all of these on gigs and have had zero problems and they sound great, better than anything I've used to date.

    The support team at Spectrasonics is amazing, very responsive and eager to help, very similar to the support you get with Sweetwater.

  • from Troutdale, OR October 2, 2016

    Piano, keyboards, composer and recording studio owner/operator.

    Spectrasonics products are must haves in my studio for clients and myself.
    Keyscape is no exception.
    Amazing product in every respect.
    And stunning service, as always from Nathan Wall!!

  • from Birmingham, AL September 23, 2016Music Background:
    Producer, Keyboards, Arranger (All styles)

    A Must Have for Production!!!

    This product is worth EVERY penny it costs. I know some will be turned away because it is a bit pricey, however after installing and just playing a few of the instruments I must say this is easily one of the best comprehensive collections of keyboards. Vintage classics reborn as well as some unique combinations of Rhodes, electric, acoustic pianos, and even key bass instruments. The C7 Grand alone is amazing as well as an authentic sample of the legendary Roland MKS-20. On a side note, the creator of this collection, Eric Persing actually created the MKS and JV and XV series Roland modules.....so yeah that is what you are getting. This product was 10 years of research in the making. Do yourself a favor and pick this up as soon as possible

  • from March 24, 2017

    Great!!

    I need more time to explore this beast !! But so far it's really good !! F

  • from Arizona December 24, 2016Music Background:
    Classical

    THE BEST BUT the C7 STILL NEEDS A TWEAK OR 2

    It deserves 5 stars but this review is specifically about the included GRAND PIANO . In tone, this is unparalleled . If they add sympathetic resonance and UNA CORDA (soft pedal capability), i just might toss the actual grand in the building and use the space for something else; (that will certainly save us some on maintenance costs especially due to the desert climate here in Arizona) . The best way to shoot out in these piano wars is grab demos of all the competition . You will quickly discover that the Keyscape competition is left in the dust by Keyscape in this race. Pair this with a high quality weighted 88 key controller and you will appreciate it even more. One contender has the two things that keyscape lacks and that is VI LABS RAVENSCROFT 275; HOWEVER, keep in mind these are two different pianos in tone, timbre and sound altogether.

    This package/ bundle is totally worth every penny considering all the other keys included.

Questions about the Spectrasonics Keyscape Collector Keyboards?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway