0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

QSC KW122 1000W 12" Powered Speaker Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the QSC KW122 1000W 12" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the QSC KW122 1000W 12" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Iowa March 9, 2017

    Huge Natural Sound!

    I attended a concert by a duo consisting of a cellist who sang and an acoustic guitar player who sang. The venue was a large church. The sound was so big and natural I could barely believe it. The instruments sounded totally natural, and the low frequencies (cello puts out some bass!) were so full and natural and LOUD and perfectly integrated with the higher frequencies that I kept wondering where the other speakers were. And somehow they avoided feedback. Awesome sound. Almost unbelievable.

  • from Stoughton ma June 2, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Fantastic

    These speakers are the bomb. Great sound and power; we use them with the subs and they kill it.

  • from Dayton, Ohio September 10, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Technical Director, Drummer

    Perfect

    I purchased six of these for the University of Dayton s Boll Theatre; a 400 seat, multi use theatre.

    I'm using two for a stereo right and left, two for a center mono cluster and two as monitors backstage. In addition I purchased two KW181 subs for theatrical and dance productions to support the low end.

    I decided to go with active speakers to allow for more flexibility for theatrical productions to enhance directional landscapes via QLAB. This set up is perfect for this size of venue. We tested many speakers including Meyer, and JBL along side the QSC's and between the three the QSC's were the most impressive.

  • from Santa Barbara February 18, 2013Music Background:
    DJ, Live Sound Engineer

    Amazing

    The QSC KW122 is one of the best sounding speakers on the market. The K12's are awesome too but these speakers have a lot more headroom and sound "richer". I would highly suggest them for just about any situation. I used them at a wedding this weekend and played to a crowd of 220 with no subs. They were plenty loud and had tons of headroom left. Even with a two way design the mids come out punchy and clean. You can hear every instrument and vocals clearly and plenty of bass. I would expect to pay double for this type of quality. Oh and by the way, they are made in the USA.

  • from United States February 5, 2013Music Background:
    touring sound engineer, theater sound designer

    Best in it's class

    I purchased (6) of these for a highschool theater. Out of the box they are the best sounding speakers I've used shy of Meyer. I ultimately purchased (8) for myself along with (2) KW181 subs with Cloud 9 covers. I don't think you can buy a better sounding self powered speaker for the money. Lots of patching options on the rear. the VCA option is great for installs where you want to mount a wall volume remote. Truly a great box.

  • from australia January 10, 2012Music Background:
    live sound

    value for money

    a lot of peiple have bought the k12 s and they are a great speaker but you cant beat wood i hooked a tc electronics g natural into a single kw122 box my ovation 1986 ltd guitar and a se 2200 mic the sound of the guitar was so full and clean and vocals so clean and full and open i was very impressed theese speakers are a great investment for long term use the parts are not pricey if a replacement is ever needed they are small light weight and powerful thankyou qsc for a great speaker would love to see the k10 wood version a lot of people get so used to listning to plastic speakers never no the difference between wood and plastic i herd play back from a cd and i though that was good but the live sound blew me away though this speaker

  • from March 13, 2013Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN

    QSC KW122

    VERY GOOD SPEAKERS,BEST IN CLASS AS I AUDITIONED ALL THE OTHER BIG BRAND NAMES HEAD TO HEAD IN A SOUND ROOM,THE 12 INCH DRIVER AND THE HORN ARE MADE IN CHINA YOU CAN CHECK THIS OUT ON YOU TUBE WHEN THE COMPONENTS ARE REMOVED THERE ARE STICKERS ON THEM TELLING YOU THIS.CANT FAULT THESE AS I HAVE HAD MANY PA SYSTEMS OWE AND THEY ARE MUCH BETTER THAN THE K SERIES FOR SOUND MAKE NO MISTAKE ABOUT THAT.

  • from July 7, 2012

    Great speaker

    Do not be scared of the price tag on this one...It's worth every penny.

    This is one versatile speaker. Fly it, pole it (built in 7.5 degree tilt), use it as a monitor wedge or use it as a stand alone 2 channel system. Even installed with remote gain. It has plenty of power for use as mains on a mid sized PA. The sound...crystal clear. Couple them with a kw-118 (or 2) and you have a hell of a system. Oh and don't forget the 5 year warranty!

    I took off a half star because the finish is not the most durable. The paint chips easily. So make sure to buy the gig bags if you are using this as a mobile PA rig.

Questions about the QSC KW122 1000W 12" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway