0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Roland KT-10 Kick Trigger Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland KT-10 Kick Trigger Pedal?

Questions about the Roland KT-10 Kick Trigger Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 21, 2017Music Background:
    Professional Drummer, Engineer

    Best on the Market

    If you are in the market for a reliable standalone kick trigger, this is worth the money. Feels like a drum pedal, no false triggers; if you're looking for a pedal for a hybrid acoustic/electric kit - there is no better design to save space.

  • from Dearborn, MI July 18, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer, percussionist, recording, etc.

    Finally!

    I've tried many electric bass pedal solutions in the past and none ever worked properly or felt right. This is the first one where right out of the box, it feels right and I don't have problems with the trigger threshold. It is very quiet and makes efficient use of space. Solutions that require a traditional pedal are always weird. I highly recommend this.

  • from St. Peter, MN March 21, 2016Music Background:
    Forty year wekend warrior.

    Great build and performance

    Solid as my original early Axis pedal, and that's saying something. Easy to adjust.
    Roland has killed it with this pedal. Best kick trigger I own, and I own a few.

  • from Saint Peter, MN February 26, 2016

    Amazed with build quality

    Guess I'm stunned. Haven't yet had time to trigger a sound, but I have stomped on it and made a tension adjustment and played with the movable weight positions. One thing I'll now say categorically (and I 5-star it for the same reason) is the build quality of this pedal is on par with my much used, buttery smooth still and seemingly indestructible early Axis darling.

  • from December 29, 2015Music Background:
    60 years drums

    It 10

    Just purchased Roland KT10 real smooth heavy can use as a double kick or extra snare uses are endless on my TD20 set I've had for 6 years and a addition to my acoustic sets

  • from Hood River, Or December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Luthier

    Roland KTM-10

    Well made, smooth working unit.

  • from Thomasville, NC September 15, 2015

    Great for my hybrid kit

    I actually purchased two of these to use with my SPD-30 and I am amazed. One tucks neatly next to my hi-hat pedal and the other fits perfectly between my kick pedal and first floor tom. Incredibly sturdy, great "natural" feel. Best E-Pedal purchase I have ever made.

  • from Agawam,ma March 6, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Ground breaking hybrid pedal

    Takes the place of a pad and a pedal, but so much more. Ive been playing drums 40 years and the Roland's since they came out. They have finally arrived. By pairing this pedal with the td-15 set which has supernatural sound and feel, you get it all. Pedal is heavy, fast , quiet and perfectly balanced. It's so fast, you may be able to eliminate a double bass pedal if you play one.

  • from Denver August 13, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Easiest Pedal Ever

    I've been waiting for a pedal with such ease and quiet operation. It's well balanced and I can control the attack much easier. I play guitar while using this pedal and it fits my needs well.

  • from NYC August 13, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    Love it!

    In the studio, I always like to record acoustic drums live. Unfortunately the acoustic bass drum erupts and is tough to record in that room with only 2 mics (even with towels inserted in the bass drum). With the KT-10 running into a Handsonic HPD-15 and the SE mic that I purchased from Sweetwater over the past few years, the drums sound amazing on the demos I record.

  • from Seattle July 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great complement to my KD-120

    I'm using it daisy chained to my KD-120 as a double BD pedal. In this context it does everything advertized. The feel is not quite the same as the KD-120 but surprising close when the spring is adjusted to match. It also gives me a quiet option for late night session.

  • from Texas November 8, 2016

    KT-10

    Well made, sturdy and responsive. Love it!

  • from Los Angeles July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Roland KT-10 Kick Trigger Pedal

    It is awesome and perfect.

Questions about the Roland KT-10 Kick Trigger Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway