rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands KSP100 Keyboard Sustain Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSP100 Keyboard Sustain Pedal?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSP100 Keyboard Sustain Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jason Aeschliman
    from Wauseon, OH April 19, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboardist, Audio Engineerd

    Great Pedal!

    I've used the ksp100 for about 1 month now, and it's great! It's really smooth and natural, and I am definitely glad I made the purchase!

  • Matthew Wright
    from Texas December 24, 2016

    Works the way it is supposed to

    This pedal sustains just like it says. I have it connected through my midi keyboard, and this thing does fantastic! No reason not to get one of these.

  • Customer
    from December 15, 2015

    Keyboard Pedal

    I'm very exited with this purchase because it gives more life to my keyboard.

  • Suzi
    from Columbia City, IN July 12, 2015Music Background:
    Student at Sweetwater

    Great Sustain Pedal

    I bought this for my Yamaha DGX - 535. It replaced the tiny pedal that came with it. The sustain is much louder and holds longer than I expected. Bought it at GearFest at a great discount. Thanks Sweetwater and Chuck!

  • Rev. Dr. Mary Jo Bruinooge
    from Hollidaysburg, PA USA December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Chaplain, Pastor

    Great Sustain Pedal

    This keyboard sustain pedal solves the polarity problem with multiple keyboards. It doesn't slip when used.

  • Customer
    from September 7, 2012

    On-Stage makes good pedals

    This is the pedal my music director uses for his triton extreme; figured since he's had this pedal for a while and it still works well I'd try getting one for my kronos. It's a great pedal. I've read a few reviews that mention it makes a noticeable clicking sound when depressed, but I've noticed no such noise with mine. On-Stage Stands makes great gear - go with them if you can!

  • Customer
    from March 9, 2017

    Pedal for the YPG-535

    Good pedal that comes with the bundle pack.

  • TI Singer Dude
    from Illinois July 22, 2016

    Good Pedal

    Does what it's supposed to do. Polarity switch is nice. Thanks to the krew at Sweetwater for helping me choose. You guys are the best.

  • Hugh Zabriskie
    from Boston, MA USA September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Student, Freelance Keyboardist

    Does the trick

    Nothing special. But easy setup, good tension, and reliable. Just got one for my new MOX8, but I've also been using these for years at school. If you're looking for a basic, but solid sustain pedal to go with your keyboard, this is a good choice.

  • Philip Moyer
    from Bloomington May 12, 2016

    Good enough

    Works fine, but it's a little bit stiff and unnatural feeling. But it gets the job done.

  • Paul Morse
    from Granger IN December 12, 2016Music Background:
    variety....duo.....band

    Works good.....as long as it works....

    Works good.....as long as it works....Had mine about a year ....then one night in the middle of the gig it just quit. If you need it for an occasional gig it might be OK but I wouldnt call it road worthy

  • Chris Elrick
    from March 21, 2016Music Background:
    Pianist and Singer

    Don't buy if you want it to last for more than a year

    The pedal has served me well for 14 months, although it's fatal design flaw has kicked in.

    The physical pedal is connected to a bunch of components inside. Everything that you see in the photo is all one piece of plastic that is completely separate from the components inside the pedal. The components inside the pedal are sitting on a block of plastic at the bottom of the pedal, and there are screws going through the block going upwards and are screwed into the outer case of the pedal.

    The really strong spring of the pedal, is putting a lot of pressure up against the block of plastic at the bottom, and eventually the block of plastic's screw holes (plastic molding attached to the case of the pedal) break right in half on both sides, except for the two other screws at the back of the pedal.

    This causes the block to bend downwards on the side where the screw holes broke, meaning that there isn't enough pressure on the spring because the supporting side of the spring isn't stable now. This causes the pedal to not recognize that you are pushing down on the pedal, and the pedal just doesn't work anymore.

    The only way to fix this would be to use really strong glue. I've tried using duct tape, and it didn't hold the block at the bottom up enough for it to register still.

    Right now if I go to play piano, I have to use my left leg to force pressure down on the back end of the pedal so that the block stays in enough, and I mean a lot of pressure, as in nearly floating off your seat. This of course only works because I have a carpet, whereas a hard surfaced floor wouldn't work like that.

    Conclusion:
    Pros: Great pedal while it was working... very soft sound, doesn't squeak or make any unwanted sounds.
    Cons: The fatal design flaw.

  • Aaron W. Yeager
    from February 8, 2014Music Background:
    Music major

    Sustain Pedal

    I have trouble keeping it from sliding around on the a wood floor.

  • scott nanni
    from United States September 5, 2014Music Background:
    Pianist-Composer

    Good mechanics-insufficient weight

    Nice action-half pedaling works-

    Design flaw is insufficient weight to keep pedal from moving forward-piano man you know what I mean!

    Could have solved with more of a rubberized base that would prevent movement or adding weight inside pedal shell

  • Dean Gordon
    from Florida March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Piano and Keyboard Player

    Squeaks

    This pedal does its job but after having it for about 4 months, it started squeaking.
    I have not been able to find a way to stop it. I can hear it above my playing and it is really annoying.
    I found that it touches the side of the chassis that it is in and that is what is making it squeak. I have tried in every way to correct it from hitting the side of the chassis with no success.
    I have an older model Yamaha FC4 that I play with my other keyboard and it has never squeaked.
    I really can't recommend this model of sustain pedal unless the manufacturer produces a way to keep it from squeaking.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSP100 Keyboard Sustain Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway