0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Shure KSM9 Handheld Condenser Microphone - Charcoal Gray Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure KSM9 Handheld Condenser Microphone - Charcoal Gray?

Questions about the Shure KSM9 Handheld Condenser Microphone - Charcoal Gray?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Mark Magdich

    Having been a singer for well over 20 years, I have always looked for a microphone that would deliver excellent output and exceptional consistancy. The KSM9 is the first microphone that actually made singing easier! I could hear every thing I was doing!
    The supercardioid setting helped get my monitor volume up to a level that didn't have the soundman fighting with an EQ all night.

    I highly, HIGHLY recommend the KSM9 for every singer out there - no matter what style you sing!

  • from December 29, 2016

    Ksm9

    I had been looking at this ksm9 for quit some time.
    This microphone I bought is for Indian classical concerts. I was thinking between ksm9 and kms105
    I had a chance to buy kms105 on sale on black Friday. Consistently reference of low to no feedback with ksm9 is what helped my decision. Feedback can destroy a otherwise great concert.
    As soon as we did a test song. The clarity is amazing no feedback even with the microphone pointing straight at the speaker. No regrets.

  • from Orlando December 21, 2016

    Amazing quality!

    Best sounding microphone ever! amazing sound quality.

  • from Midland MI, USA May 16, 2014Music Background:
    Singer songwriter,

    Amazing Mic

    My sales engineer at sweetwater has advised me several times to pick up this mic. I took his advice and he has never steered me wrong during our 10 year history. This mic is the real deal amazing sound clarity and response with no feedback issues. I have used tons of mics over the years and I promise you, you will be completely satisfied with this product. I am gearing up for a new album release and plan on picking up another KSM9 and a KSM9 wireless system before touring. Thanks again Paul ext. 1380

  • from Kolkata, India May 12, 2011Music Background:
    Musician (singer-songwriter)

    I Fall In Love With My Voice Each Time

    I have been a Shure junkie for the longest time and graduated from the SM58 to the SM58 BETA over the years. But my newest acquisition, the Shure KSM9, just blows me away every time. Was one of my best decisions ever to buy one. Performing in India, one rarely gets great sounding live options, and I'm done screeching my lungs out just to be audible. Enter KSM9. Whether you're on stage or at your home studio, it makes singing effortless and an absolute pleasure. Finally, as stupid as this may sound, I fall in love with my voice every time!

  • from Oklahoma City, OK USA August 20, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Professional Songwriter/Composer

    Heavenly!

    Yes, I'm blown away! Being a faithful customer of Sweetwater for many years, and having purchased several musical products, I have come rely on my favorite salesperson, Brian Cravens' advice. He's right again!!! This microphone can make anybody sound better, even me! I was having a lot of feedback on stage with other instruments and floor monitors, but now my problems have been solved. This mike can take care of most all demanding situations. Brian, you're right on target again with this one . . . I'm so glad I purchased it, and Sweetwater couldn't be a greater bunch of guys to do business. No, they are not paying me to say this, but it's the truth. Buying a microphone from a business that are both tops is HEAVENLY!

  • from Northern MI May 7, 2010Music Background:
    acoustic, jazz, fingerstyle

    I can't stop...

    I've been partial to Shure mics for the past 15 years and have slowly climbed to the KSM9 (sm58, beta58, beta87). I gave it a test drive last weekend at a small bar with the Bose L1 Compact and T1(beta 87 setting). I couldn't stop singing!!! My set lasted 2.5 hours with no breaks- the only reason I stopped was to use the bathroom. This mic made singing effortless!

  • from hawaii February 4, 2010

    en76

    well, The ksm9 mics are really one of the best for live vocals. since I can't write a review on the wireless Ksm9, I figure I read up on these reviews and do some sound check on shure web page and yes it is what the other two reviewer said and what I hear from shure sound check.
    Yep! can't afford wireless ksm9, go for these. Its just a matter of time we are going to welcome these in our wired vocal mics. for now, the three wireless Ksm9 we have is just great.

  • from South Jordan, UT USA June 15, 2007Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Unbelievable Microphone!

    I'm a singer/songwriter/guitarist and have been singing professionally for about 10 years. In that time I've come to appreciate quality equipment. This microphone is just that...Quality (note the capital Q). I’ve used Blue, Neumann, Audio Technica, Groove Tube, Earthworks, Manley, Rode, and many other quality mics in the studio and I found myself experiencing the absolute joy I experienced when I first used a nearly $8,000 Manley in a Nashville studio...only I was standing on a stage. For the first time in a live environment I could convey my music in the way I intended it to be conveyed. Wow! What a great moment for my artistry!

    My normal gigging mic is a Crown 311 headset; and I get endless complements on its sound quality. Unfortunately, headsets being what headsets are, there's not much opportunity to "work the mic" on the more intimate songs (nothing against the Crown). Previously I used a very nice sounding Shure Beta 58. No more. After just one show with the KSM9 I knew that I'd found MY mic. The KSM9 makes a fine complement to, and, dare I say, even surpasses the Crown 311. It has clarity that is, in a word, crystalline. Its sensitivity is remarkable, giving the singer the ability to express every emotion, every breath, every subtlety, with unreal truth to the sound source. What you put in comes out. There’s no hiding with this mic. Everything is revealed (even your sins). To make good even better, sibilance is controlled beautifully. After the first show I played with this mic I asked the soundman that I’ve been working with over the last year what EQ settings he ended up using. His response…dead flat…all night long! There was NO coloration and he said he’d never heard my voice sound that clear. With the option to switch from Cardioid to Supercardioid on the spot it makes this a versatile player for all environments. I bought it based on a recommendation having never heard it…normally not my method of operation. However, now that I’ve used it I understand why the sales person was so confident I would like it. It’s just THAT good! Build quality is beautiful. In-hand feel inspires confidence that this is a quality instrument, not just another ho-hum voice amplifier. If you’re back and forth on this mic my recommendation is that you just take the plunge and buy it. I feel comfortable saying that you will NEVER regret it!

  • from USA August 22, 2006Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Studio Engineer

    Live excellence

    Someone Has finally done it. This mic is simply AMAZING. Switchable Polar Patterns for those pesky stages or unruly vocalists. Everything this has been boasted to be is true. Read the specs and praise about it, and believe. Truly in a class of its own.

    Once you try it, you will never be without.

  • from California July 27, 2016

    KSM 9 mic

    KSM 9 is excellent. This is the best mic I have ever used.

  • from Honolulu, Ha. August 18, 2011Music Background:
    Singer, songwriter, Producer

    Shure KSM9

    I've been a musician for over 40 yrs. and totally impressed with my new KSM9. It's probably one of the best microphones I've ever worked with and I have worked with a lot. It is probably one of the most versatile mikes ever to come out for live and recording. I highly recommend this for all singers who are serious about their craft.

  • from March 23, 2016

    Not so fast

    I've read all the hype about this mic. And had to try it out side by side with a brand new Neumann KSM105
    This is a excellent mic. But does not have the detail in the critical mids that the Neumann has.
    The KSM105 was more musical and detailed through the critical vocal spectrum.
    And had more depth. The KSM9 has a nice top end but it was a easy decision to keep the Neumann.
    Sorry but your going back.

Questions about the Shure KSM9 Handheld Condenser Microphone - Charcoal Gray?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway