rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Korg KAOSS PAD QUAD Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Don Storm
    from Loveland, Colorado July 31, 2013Music Background:
    DJ

    Fun the way it should be!

    Simply put...the Korg Kaoss Pad Quad, is simply fun!!!!

  • Ante
    from Dubrovnik CRoatia July 31, 2014Music Background:
    ex DJ now chief engineer

    Korg kaoss pad quad

    Nice toy for DJ;s

  • Kenny Cordova
    from Denver CO USA July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Electronic DJ

    Pretty Good

    I have this running on the side with my Traktor Kontrol S4 it pumps out quality sound and you can control the level of effects volume as well. I like the effects bummed that you can't run multiple effects at the same time when they're under the same effects group but I'm pleased that you could freeze an effect in place love the touch screen and the leds are great perfect for when you're in a dark venue.

  • josh
    from acton, ma November 20, 2013Music Background:
    obsessive hobbyist

    fun to look at good to use

    this is a good unit - great effects, hands on, fun to look at, my 5 year old daughter thinks it's awesome - does what it's supposed to do while being fun at the same time

  • Steve
    from West Islip, NY January 7, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Remix Artist

    Just the touch your mix may need...

    If you looking to get creative and spice up your real time mix, perhaps even get heads to turn with people saying "how does he do that?" This item could work for you. Some reviewers critique that this doesn't live up against other Kaoss Pads for reasons that there are no presets or midi capabilities. It wasn't designed as such for a reason, it's intent was for live effect processing without any premeditated thought, I like that!

  • pave paws
    from the northeast June 14, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician

    Powerful effects processing with room for improvement

    I have the KP3 and the QUAD. the quad is easier to use but lacks some key features. it has no MIDI or capability which the KP3 has. the auto bpm is barely functional if you have anything other than very tight quantized rhythms going through it. there should be an FX Depth knob for each of the 4 effects channels. sometimes you don't want as much tape delay as you do REV Looper, etc. otherwise, it's a blast to use.

  • Jeff the Busted Unit
    from Nashua, NH March 10, 2011Music Background:
    Beats and Scratch

    Freakishly Fun

    I own the KP3 and I just got the Quad the other day. You seriously cannot compare the two and do them both justice. They are each in their own league.

    The KP3 has presets and the sampler abilities as well as awesome vocoder fx.
    The Quad has no presets (you are completely free to do what you want as far as fx) but no sampler at all, which isn't necessarily a con (especially since I own 4 samplers including the KP3).

    The KP3 has a hold button where both fx on a preset is set to a certain location on the touchpad.
    The Quad has a Freeze button for each bank of fx so that you can place a hold on one or more fx while still being able to play with the others (this opens a nearly limitless creativity as far as fx).

    The only comparison that you can truly do with justice is the materials used for construction. The Quad wasn't built as well as the KP3. The knobs are plastic and feel like you can pull them off and the frame is plastic. This was the only thing that was disappointing. Otherwise I would have given it a 5.

    It is great for sample creating (manipulating the sounds as they are being recorded) as well as live play.

  • G Scott Corey
    from United States August 9, 2012Music Background:
    post production engineer, musician, songwriter

    Pretty SLick

    Pretty awesome effects. The auto BMP is a much wanted feature so I don't have to keep tapping the tempo.
    The only gripe is a usual with Kaoss pads; decent amount of hiss in PA systems and no XLR input.

Questions about the Korg KAOSS PAD QUAD?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway