0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

KRK KNS 6400 Studio Monitoring Headphones Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the KRK KNS 6400 Studio Monitoring Headphones?

Questions about the KRK KNS 6400 Studio Monitoring Headphones?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from GOTHAM CITY , USA January 6, 2015Music Background:
    HIP HOP ARTIST , MY PERSONAL MIXING AND MASTERING ENGINEER

    krk 6400 ! MY FLOWER

    RECEIVED TODAY IN THE MAIL ! THE SOUND IS BETTER REPRESENTED THAN MY BEAT AUDIO STUDIO HEADPHONES ! BETTER IMAGE OF INSTRUMENTS . CLARITY IS JUST ENOUGH. THE MIDRANGE IS AMAZING. AND THE LOW END ( THE BASS ) OF THE SONGS I PLAY THROUGH SOUND ACCURATE AS I CAN REMEMBER THE SONGS IN MY CAR. I PLAYED ROCK N ROLL , HIP HOP , AND R&B SONGS TO TEST IT . AND ALL GENRES SOUND GREAT.

  • from United States January 3, 2015

    Perfect Headphones!!

    These headphones are great. From the second I plugged them in I was amazed at how great the sound was. These headphones have a pretty flat sound which is exactly what I was looking for since I needed new headphones for my home studio. I have not listened to other music on them yet but I am pretty sure that would sound great as well. I would definitely recommend these headphones.

  • from GA,USA December 25, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Guitar Player

    Quality, Balanced Sound

    Quality headphones, so comfortable and great for music production, coupled with the VRM box, it can do wonders for people who don't have studio monitors. It's even great for casual listening. Overall, KRK just got it right!

  • from United States February 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Super Headphones

    I use these phones with the VRM box and these sound amazing. With each change of room environment on the VRM box I actually FEEL the difference and I felt like I was actually in the that room. These are really nice headphones.

  • from Wichita, KS USA May 23, 2011Music Background:
    musician / engineer / producer 30+ years

    Somebody finally got it right.

    And, it's no surprise it was KRK. I've used KRK V6 and V4 studio monitors for several years now and absolutely LOVE them. So, when I saw they had come out with headphones I was very interested. I've been using SONY 7506/V6 headphones for twenty years and, after comparing them with several brands in the recording studio, swore I'd never use ANYTHING else. My KRK's arrived today and I was first very impressed with the build quality and great features. A detachable, replaceable cord? YES! The attached, coiled cord on the SONY's has always been a design flaw in my book. And, I don't know HOW many pairs of phones, some very expensive, I've trashed in the recording studio after a client has stepped on, and shorted/pulled out, the cable. Next, the KRK's have replaceable ear and headband pads. Another SONY downfall. So,as great as all that is, none of it matters if they don't sound good. I pulled up the mix I'm currently working on, listened to it through the studio monitors "KRK V4's" then put on the KRK phones. VERY comfortable and great ear coverage. With my SONY's at hand, and ready to run a comparison, I hit play. The SONY's never came out of the bag. The KRK's sound EXACTLY like what I get from their studio monitors. There were none of the "well, maybe a bit odd in the mids or bass-heavy" thoughts. These things are amazing, and that's a tragic understatement. NO distortion at WAY too high volume levels, clarity to spare, and the most incredible fit/feel of any phones I've ever used. Sorry SONY. I'll always love ya, but KRK just took your job. Final thought... GET THESE NOW!

  • from Englewood, OH February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Lightweight, and nice sound.

    I like the fact that the components of these headphones, the parts that wear out, are replaceable. I have gone through 3 pairs of another decent brand of studio headphones just from wear and tear usage. For the price, these do the job.

  • from September 17, 2012

    Cool Cans

    Good for tracking. Seem durable too.

  • from India November 13, 2012Music Background:
    music producer

    fairly ok..not as good as expected

    i got a pair of these recently.i had akg k77,and i thgt the qlty of krk must be superior,but aftr hearing them i can say they are almost similar.krk is betr but for the huge difference in the price it wouldnt b propr to go for a krk.
    i found the krk to hav a good flat mid range and the highs are also fine.low end is ot not sufficient

Questions about the KRK KNS 6400 Studio Monitoring Headphones?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close