0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

K&M 25900 - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the K&M 25900 - Black?

Questions about the K&M 25900 - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Michigan August 12, 2015Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Great Stand

    Perfect for hi hats, snare, kik drum, guitar amps, durable & it don't move!

  • from San Francisco, CA USA January 23, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Voice Over Actor

    Perfect mic for both home and portable use

    Needed a solid mic stand for my portable recording studio. This mic stand is sturdy, solid and collapses to become small enough to fit in my carry on roller bag along with my microphones, audio capture devices and cables. I was truly blown away how perfect it was for my needs.

  • from Chicago, IL October 25, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Sturdy and Solid!

    This is a solidly made little stand, and made mic positioning for my acoustic guitar recordings much simpler and more effective.

  • from March 30, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging musician/local recording engineer

    Buy it

    Has some weight. Solid. Shaved off half a point because I like my gear to be all metal and built like a tank. This is close. The few parts that are plastic feel dense, heavy, and solid. Not light and flimsy like cheaper stands. Not worried about breaking it anytime soon. This thing is perfect for placing microphones on guitar cabinets and the underside of a snare drum.

  • from Sewanee, TN February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Artist, Producer

    K&M, worth it

    Worth it, go ahead and by this heavier one vs. the cheap stuff. Versatile for the studio and perfect for live mic on acoustic. Studio tight / road tough.

  • from Ann Arbor, MI March 28, 2013Music Background:
    Binaural Recording Engineer / Sound Quality & NVH Engineering

    Worth It and Travels Really, Really Well

    I'll admit that compared to oterh stands this is indeed a bit pricey. On the other hand, I have very high praise for this stand. I bought this primarily because I needed something that would fit in a carry-on yet would be easily and quickly re-assembled at the gig; I was able to easily disassemble it and was surprised by just how little space this does occupy. Also, I wanted something that would afford me options in terms of setting the elevation of the microphone and still have stability.

    Mind you, I used and use this to position a Neumann type KU 100 mannequin head microphone, which is rather massive (I think around 7 lb.), so that's why I specifically mentioned stability - pretty important with such a microphone mounted on it.

    The tri-pod base is very helpful in this application because it allows the mannequin head microphone to be positioned slightly either side of the balance point and the stand not tip over. Of course, you have to respect physics and gravity (and this is without a counter-balance mass mounted on the boom), but this did a great job in allowing me some flexibility in microphone angle and orientation that would have been difficult with a stand of lesser build quality. With an optional counter-balance mass I can see how this could be very useful for massive mics (such as the KU 100) mounted horizontally, or if you were to use this as a camera platform.

    I don't know that I would drop the coin for having every one of my mic stands of this build-quality, but in instances where you do need stability, physical articulation (i.e. to extend / angle the stand in unusual positions), or you have something atop the stand that is a bit pricey and delicate, then I'd defintiely say that these are worth it.

    Construction is solid and the finish is first-rate. Adaptable to many mic situations. Definitely worth it.

  • from Shreveport, LA April 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Solid, easily adjustable

    Very good quality. Sturdy, solid build seems to isolate well from floor-borne vibrations. K & M is a little more expensive but while my cheaper stands need replacing, my K & M stands are barely showing wear. Buying cheap stands twice cost more than buying these once.

Questions about the K&M 25900 - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway