0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

K&M 210/9 Mic Stand w/Telescoping Boom - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 29 customer reviews
Questions about the K&M 210/9 Mic Stand w/Telescoping Boom - Black?

Questions about the K&M 210/9 Mic Stand w/Telescoping Boom - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 19, 2017

    K&M 210/9 Mic Stand

    Excellent heavy duty mic stand. Thank you Dan Overstreet your service and assistance keeps me coming back to sweetwater

  • from SURPRISE, AZ February 15, 2017

    Great Surdy Stand!

    Great Stand! Very bottom-heavy, which is a plus for a boom stand. This sucker doesnt even hint at tipping, even with the boom fully extended loaded with an SM58.

    As soon as I pulled it from the box i knew it was a quality stand. It didnt feel flimsy like some other lower priced stands. As soon as you unbox this, you'll know its not just an overpriced "cheapo" stand.

    Thanks again Aaron Hoff, for all your help!

  • from TX February 6, 2017Music Background:
    Seasonal Pro Musician

    Solid and Dependable

    Quit wasting time on cheap mic stands that break every few gigs. This one is solid and dependable just like my K&M Spyder Keyboard Stand. K&M products are excellent. You'll spend a little more but for the serious musician, it's definitely worth it.

  • from January 6, 2017

    Perfect

    Finally spend the extra few bucks for a good stand, very happy.

  • from Brighton, MI November 8, 2016Music Background:
    Life long musician.

    The Clutch

    As everyone else said. Well built, solid stand.

    I love the clutch. It's easy to operate and keeps the boom SOLID. No sinking. So many inexpensive mic stands have a clutch that requires iron man force to keep it tight enough to prevent the boom from sinking with any mic, let alone a heavy large diaphragm condenser. And then it takes iron man force to release the clutch to adjust the boom. This one is easy and smooth in both directions and will hold any mic.

  • from Tryon, NC February 29, 2016Music Background:
    untrained musician

    K & M 210 Mic Stand

    Excellent mic stands! Well made and sturdy....It's the only kind I use...Had them for years.

  • from Nashville May 14, 2015Music Background:
    Rental Company

    The Best

    This is the best mic stand I've ever used... hands down. Collapses small, very strong, and great tension. this is a winner and unbeatable for under $100.

  • from St. Louis, MO May 7, 2015Music Background:
    Broadcast

    I found it at LAST

    I have used a number of different boom/mic stands that look just like this one. But none of them did the job or stood up to heavy mics or heavy handling. But this K&M is the real deal. It handles the heaviest studio mics and just keep on rocking. Don't look at or even consider any other.

  • from United States May 7, 2015

    K&M mic stand

    Perfect. Heavy duty, strong, folds up easily, I know it will last for years to come.

  • from Grand Rapids, MI February 3, 2015

    Quality

    A high quality - easy to use stand. Two thumbs up!

  • from CO November 27, 2014Music Background:
    Harpist

    Awesome Mic Stands!

    I bought 2 of these to attach my matched pair of NT5's. I place one to the right of my harp fairly close to the upper register strings, and the other to the front and left aimed toward the soundboard and lower register strings. After moving them close to farther away then closer again, they are not at all in the way of my seating arrangement, a music stand, or getting up and down from the harp. They are very easy to adjust in whatever angle or height I need (I have a concert grand pedal harp as well as a Celtic lever harp). They are classy, beefy and durable. They stay put whatever way they are adjusted. They come with a couple movable clips in just the right places to keep cables close to stand configuration and out of the way. Glad I spent the extra money instead of getting stands of lesser quality. Will never need to replace them.

  • from Ormond Beach, Fl USA October 4, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mix Engineer, Live Sound, & Musician

    Best Stand On the Market

    These things are great they are the sturdiest stands on the market. Compared to the cheaper ones the cheep ones always tend to fall down and when you walk into the control room and here a big thud on an an very expensive mic you'll be smacking yourself in the face and ask yourself why you didn't pay the extra money to buy these stands. These are the SM57 of Microphones Stands and will last forever its defiantly worth the extra money.

  • from Cedar Rapids, IA (USA) August 15, 2014Music Background:
    Professional working guitarist and songwriter since 1974

    Industry-Standard Mic Stand Worth The Price

    The K & M 21090 is by far the best stage mic stand I've used in the 40 years I've played professionally. I have musician friends who buy $20 stands, and they always have to replace them in a year or less. The stand I just purchased replaces an identical one that I purchased in 1993, and has lasted me 21 years. That one still works fine. I gave it to a friend. I use an Atlas L-02B quick-disconnect between the floor stand and boom so they can be quickly broken down and stored separately in the same case. These are the best I've run across hands down.

    And BTW, the people at Sweetwater are very courteous and professional. It will be a pleasure doing business with them again.

  • from Florida August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Old Faithful

    I have used these stands even back in the chrome days and have always found them to be reliable and easy to store. Because club owners build stages the size of postage stamps, these stands can sometimes eat up floor space. I now take a pipe cutter and cut the legs of the base to 7" long and put the rubber crutch tip back in place. Sounds crazy I know! but the stand is heavy enough to be as stable as most stands.

  • from Fayetteville, Georgia September 24, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    Rock Solid Quality

    This K & M Mic Stand with Telescopic Boom is an excellent piece for any serious player. It's light weight, well balanced and the control surfaces tamp down nicely. I didn't realize how much trouble clunky mic stands were until I got this K & M.

  • from Sacramento, CA November 27, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    K&M 210/9

    Best quality boom stand on the market. It is worth the extra $ to upgrade to this stand. Has many length options. Durable and long-lasting.

  • from Homestead, FL December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Singer/Songwriter, Musician

    GREAT MIC STAND

    This mic stand is GREAT!. It screams "QUALITY" and is very durable.
    This mic is a great deal.

  • from Massachusetts September 28, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    K&M Stand is great

    Very nice, and durable. The heavy weight is really nice especially outdoors and for when it gets bumped. The hardware is firm and the mics and boom won't slip down unless you set them that way.
    All in all it should last for years. Very pleased with it and with Sweetwater. The folks at Sweetwater are the best!!!! 5.00***

  • from AUSTIN, TX April 6, 2015Music Background:
    musician, engineer, producer

    Rock solid stands

    It was time to get some additional stands and rather than trust my judgement, I let my sales guru T.J. Walstrom steer me- it sure seems I'm a lot happier listening to him when it comes to successful results. He said buy these and let me say they are fantastic- built to excellent standards and perfect for my needs!

  • from March 30, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging musician/local recording engineer

    Best in this price range

    These stands are rock solid. If you are used to using 20 dollar stands these will blow you away! The weight is heavy enough to hold a microphone firmly in place, but light enough that you don't mind carrying a few around to gigs. I shaved off half a star because I like my gear to be all-metal and built like a tank. This is really close. It has a few plastic parts, but the plastic feels dense, heavy, and solid. Not light and flimsy like cheaper stands. Not worried about breaking the plastic parts anytime soon. I think that even people that are used to using much more expensive stands of this style would feel that these are dependable after using them.

  • from Aurora, IL October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Former Pro Singer/Songwriter

    Superior Mic Stand

    This K&M Mic Stand with the telescopic boom is a very high quality stand, and worth the extra money I spent for it. With the outstanding price match I received from Sweetwater, this was a tremendous value considering the quality of the product. I highly recommend this stand for home studio or road use.

  • from St. Louis MO June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Dreamer

    K&M 21090 Boom Mic Stand

    Great quality equipment and very sturdy...The only reason I gave it a "4" is because, there is a brand that I use all the time in my little studio all the time, "Atlas" which is the the best and hasn't been beat by any brand...But these stands are very good !!!

  • from Dallas, Tx February 24, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur Bagpiper, Learning Voicer

    Mic Boom Stand

    Am a newbie Voice Over Type with limited space Home Studio, this stand gives me solid support,great maneuverability and doesn't take a bunch of room, love it. Would have given it a max rating but don't have enough experience with them to justify that.

  • from January 1, 2012

    K&M 210/9 is a great mic stand

    Excellent stand. Far better than the less expensive ones, and very worth the extra cost. Service was excellent as always, and greatly appreciated.

  • from Hartville , OH USA September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer and Student

    Better....

    This is a solid stand, the build quality is much better than your "standard" mic stand. However for the price I thought it would be a bit better. With a heavy LDC mic you still have to have a bear tighten the clutch. I think next time ill get a stand with metal teeth for a clutch so there is no droop at all.

  • from March 24, 2016

    Is this the same as my other one???

    I recently purchased my second K&M boom as I needed on for when I had gigs in AZ. My K&M that I have in NJ has been going for over 200 gigs...but this new one, (same model) seems different and perhaps it has a few upgrades but it doesn't seem as sturdy. Time (and about 100 gigs) will tell.

    I love all K&M products and I have many, this one scares me a bit.

  • from Naples, FL January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer vocalist

    K&M Mic Stand

    Guys...the mic stand is very durable but I had add another washer to make the boom tighter. It would actually droop down when the mc was put in position! It looks like a design flaw because 20 years ago I had to do the same thing with the other K&M I just had to retire.

    Best regards,
    Mark

  • from Kansas City, MO September 16, 2014Music Background:
    Doctorate in piano performance

    Mic stands only "fair" rating

    I bought these stands to replace my other cheaper stands because the base kept falling over. Unfortunately, these do the same thing. The telescoping boom works great, but other than that, they aren't any better than the $40 stands I bought 2 years ago. When will someone make the base of the stand so they will hold in place after being adjusted??

  • from April 10, 2006

    Need a stout boom? Look elsewhere.

    Having lived with this stand for a little more than a year, I can attest that it's a good stand for light to moderate use. The feet on the folding-tripod base are fat and meaty, protecting floors from marring and isolating the stand a little from small vibration. Apart from the plastic-y adjustment knobs, the stand feels study without being too heavy or cumbersome.

    However, the joint that allows the boom to swing up and down is quite weak: it's a friction clamp that pinches the boom flange between two rubber pads, barely holding it in place. To get it to stay in place, particularly when the boom is extended, you gotta tighten the boom joint as hard as possible. It's passable for the lightest of mics, but for anything with any heft at all, the boom droops like a soggy noodle.

    This stand in fine for a tiny condenser over a drumkit, but I really need a boom joint that uses interlocking teeth to support heavier mics.

    Stand is strong, boom joint is weak.

Questions about the K&M 210/9 Mic Stand w/Telescoping Boom - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway