0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

K&M 19740 Universal Tablet Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount Reviews

4.5 stars based on 34 customer reviews
Questions about the K&M 19740 Universal Tablet Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount?

Questions about the K&M 19740 Universal Tablet Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Austin February 19, 2017Music Background:
    Full time musician

    Sturdy, very good design

    I got tired of the less expensive ones breaking and having to take the iPad 4 out of its case each time I played, so I bought this. Absolutely love it. It holds the iPad while the case is on, very flexible so I angle it exactly where I want it. I mount this on my hi-hat stand and it stays while I'm working the hats and the pedal.... that can be alot of shaking, and this thing holds solid.
    Finally a holder I won't be needing to replace after 5 gigs, I would highly recommend this.

  • from Colorado January 2, 2017Music Background:
    Was a full time musician, now gig on weekends for fun.

    This is the one to buy if you want to bolt to a mic stand.

    I have been using this holder for nearly a year now on many gigs, and I really like it. I have a samsung galaxy tab 4 10" tablet in a rubber case and this works great. Rock solid. The only complaint that I have is that there is only one mounting hole in the arm/clamp that attaches to the mic stand and it is all the way at the end of the arm/clamp. I find this configuration WAY too far away from the mic stands that I use, resulting it it being really easy to tip with a boom and mic on the stand. I fixed it by simply drilling another hole halfway up the arm and I run the mounting bolt through that instead. Now it is balanced. If someone from K&M is reading this, please consider putting two holes in the arm/clamp, it would cost you nothing and it makes much more sense for many, especially those that want the tablet immediately in front of them directly behind the stand and not off to the side.

  • from Avondale, AZ October 26, 2016

    Works with iPad PRO (But Tight)

    Ok so i originally bought this for use with my iPad Airs (1 and 2). Also noticed it does fit the iPad Pro 12" (larger of the ipad Pro models).

    The iPad pro I have is not out of a case either. The case I have is the black case that Apple sells for it along with the smart keyboard cover that Apple also sells. If this had been in a life proof case or a griffin case then no way would i fit. However, with the current case i have it does fit. So rest assure knowing the 12" display iPad Pro WILL FIT..

    With my case on it was a little tight, and i wasn't forcing it to fit either. it was just simply at the last part of slid adjustment, and then i pull the spring loaded arm back and the iPad slid in nicely and then the springer loaded arm contracts nicely to hold it in place.

    Needless to say i was surprised by that and originally I intended to use this with my iPad Air models. Just knowing I could use it with my iPad Pro too was a big and surprising bonus. Extremely pleased with the purchase.

  • from October 18, 2016

    K&M 19740 Universal Tablet Holder

    Perfect for holding my surface pro 3 on the music stand. Heavy duty and easily adjusted.

  • from BELMONT NC September 25, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Musician, teacher

    The best one yet!

    I have had two other iPad stand adapters, both which failed during the gig and resulted in broken glas on my iPad. This K&M is the best, the most heavy duty thing that I have ever seen. It is well made and easy to set up and use. I no longer have worry about stand mount failure and iPad damage. I wish I had known about this product before wasting money on iKlip and Hercules stand adapters.

  • from California July 26, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    K&M Universal Tablet Mic Stand Holder - Clamp On

    The Best ever

  • from Taylorville, Il. March 19, 2016Music Background:
    Partl Time Musician

    Best Tablet Stand Yet!!!

    By far the best tablet stand for musicians yet!! Adjustable for the full line of todays variable sized tablets. Heaviest construction with numerous mounting scenarios. Definately will be looking at all of K&M's products for all my setup needs.

  • from Mooresboro, NC January 18, 2016Music Background:
    Singer-Songwriter With JC & Company/Praise & Worship Leader

    Total Versatility

    I recently purchased the K&M Tablet/iPad/iPad Mini Mount. I am totally pleased with this unit. You are allowed to turn your iPad Mini in any direction without being afraid that it will fall out of the mount. Also, I found this unit to be very well constructed. When I depress the icons on the iPad, the unit does not shake. It is very substantial when mounted on a stand. It was more expensive, but it was well worth it!

  • from Quebec January 11, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur

    Tablet micstand holder

    Top Notch piece of gear
    Love it very stable.Easy to set up and use.
    Cheers

  • from St. Louis August 11, 2015Music Background:
    multi-instrumentalist and vocalist

    Excellent iPad2 and iPad mini holder

    Expensive but worth it. It works great with my iPad2 and iPad mini. I clamp it onto my K & M mic stand. It is very sturdy.

  • from 603 June 25, 2015Music Background:
    rock and roll since the 1970's

    K&M Universal Tablet Mic Stand Holder

    This K&M Universal Tablet Mic Stand Holder works perfectly for securing my iPad Air2 (with my case on) to my mic stand. I can adjust tilt for the best view. I purchased a longer cable for my iPad to run to the Pedaltrain Volto in my pedal board for power.

  • from April 11, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Player - Been playing for 40 years

    This Is The One!!

    You get what you pay for! Worth every penny of the more expensive price!

    I got the good iPad mic stand holder, the K&M, and it works great. I use it on a boom stand below the boom arm; it is not blocking my view to and from the audience and I can see my iPad perfectly.

    Removal and inserting the iPad into the K&M is very easy and the iPad is very secure in the K&M.

    I have read many reviews; the less expensive units many times require a second purchase moving up the to K&M... Better off getting the K&M and only make one purchase in the long run!

  • from Michigan March 11, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great piece of gear.

    I'm using an ipad 4 with an otter box defender case and this holder works perfectly without removing the case. Just what I was looking for and built like everything K&M builds! Rock solid mount!

  • from Naples, FL January 26, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/ Guitarist

    Get a Grip

    This is the best tablet holder that I have seen.
    It easily held my tablet (10 inch) either by itself
    or in its portfolio carrying case. It also has
    Excellent adjustability for easy viewing while
    Performing. I highly recommend it.

  • from Poconos PA December 31, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Very Stable Holder

    So Far it's been a great holder. Very Stable and easy to set up when going from venue to venue. Make sure your mic stand has a good base to support the holder, like a tripod base.

  • from Chattanooga, TN November 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love it !

    Very well built. All kinds of adjustable. I use the tablet holder with a drum machine.

  • from Illinois April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Full time musician, studio engineer.

    Worth Every Penny

    I've tried many other brands but this holder is a beast! If taken care of properly, I can't think of anything wearing out or breaking on it. Very sturdy. Very secure. Well made and very versatile, don't waste your money on anything else considering the price of your tablet and information on it.

  • from US March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader/Live Sound Engineer

    Excellent Product

    As with other K&M products - quality is assured. Recommended both the Airturn and holder to our other Worship Leader and he also purchased it from you guys.

  • from Buffalo, New York February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Part time musician

    K&M Universal tablet Mic Stand Holder-Clamp on

    Was looking for a sturdy tablet holder for the iPhone air and this K&M universal mic stand holder fits perfect.even with my ipad in a case . The spring loaded clamps make it easy to hold the tablet secure and the holder can be adjusted to any angle., does the job and looks great on stage.

  • from Harborcreek, PA. January 17, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, engineer/producer

    Solid iPad holder

    Bought two of thesefp for our iPad Air's. Incredibly solid. No way will it allow the iPad to fall. Very adjustable. Yes, expensive, but well worth the money in my opinion.

  • from Richmond, IN July 9, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician for 30+ years

    Love this tablet holder!

    I used it for the first time at an outdoor, fireworks show at a local campground this past Saturday and it worked GREAT! Hadn't even tried it at practice and it worked flawlessly... held the tablet fine, made it very readable and I had no problems at all. Thanks for the great product and fantastic service!!!

  • from Novato,Ca June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Holder

    Nice and strudy. Does the job.

  • from June 23, 2015

    K&M Universal Mic Stand Holder-Clamp On

    The holder secures my tablet to the microphone stand. It is well made and easily rotates for portrait and landscape viewing. The unit is well made and easily adaptive to holding various sized tablets. I'm currently using it to hold a micro soft pro 3 tablet. The only drawback is it doesn't have a holder for a touch pen but I don't know of any holder on the market that presently has this feature.

  • from Grand Rapids MI October 14, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    tablet holder is a winner

    Pretty easy to setup...took only a few minutes while reading the directions. Holds my iPad 2 firmly. The tabs that hold in the clamping mechanism could be firmer; while adjusting this holder, take care because the tablet holder (you can see it at the bottom of the pad) can become loose and fall off. But once it is put together, this thing is solid. Really glad I found this holder.

  • from Ohio March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, home recordist

    Does the job

    A bit pricey, but I had to return another product in order to get one that fits both my Apple ipad 2 and Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1. This one does and the build quality is superior. It is all metal except for a few plastic parts. Be prepared to assemble it, but if you have any degree of intelligence, it should be a "no brainer". Overall, this is one of the better ones.

  • from Albuquerque January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Liturgical Mandolinist

    Excellent, as expected

    Had to move up from the previous K&M iPad stand holder when I upgraded my tablet to the iPad Air. Excellent design & function as I've come to expect from K&M. It's nice that it will fit any size tablet so I won't outgrow it. And nice that I don't have to remove the pad cover to fit it in.

  • from IL January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    K&M Universal Tablet Mic Stand Holder - Clamp On

    Exactly what I had hoped for when I ordered it. Very nice study stand that will hold my Ipad without taking it out of my cover. Easily adjustable tp almost any angle and Sweetwater's shipping can't be beat. I had it the next day :)

  • from Saint Charles IL. February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Church music director,Live sound engineer, guitar player

    The Bomb

    Everything about this halter is awesome, well made, almost perfectly engineered, nice and solid, and I liked it so much I got 2 more for my church. I took one star off because it will not hold my iPad vertically in the 4 pad position(2 pads on top 2 pads on bottom). As it is, you have to mount it in landscape position, and then turn it up to be in portrait position. This gives you good grip on the sides, but nothing on the top,
    and only 1 resting pad (not a griping pad) on the bottom. If they would have add 1/4'' more of extension to the spring loaded extension, this would be a perfect design. But nothing is perfect. I am very happy with this holder even though it's a little pricy, and that little flaw I mentioned.
    I would recommend this to anyone that asked me about a pad holder.
    1 more thing, I received the absolute best Customer Service from Sweetwater I've ever had. These Guys Rock !!!!!!!!! I will even go as far as saying, Personally, I would even pay a little more for something at Sweetwater, because I have the confidence that they will take good care of me.

  • from NYC area September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Concert Musician

    Works with iPad in case

    I needed an iPad holder that would work with my Otterbox Case on my iPad Air. This is the only one I found. The only problem I have had was that it doesn't always sit exactly parallel to the ground on the mic stand in some positions.. Other than that , it is great and I have gotten a lot of good use out of it. I highly recommend it , if you do not want your Ipad sitting "bare", just in case it falls.

  • from NYC September 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Solid iPad holder

    I'm very happy with this purchase. I feel good knowing my iPad is securely held in this very strong, solid holder.

  • from Philadelphia May 29, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Works VERY well!

    The best tablet holder I've found for holding your device in the case.
    Very flexible and secure. Pricey....but worth it.

  • from Boston, MA USA December 31, 2014Music Background:
    Professional 45+ years experience

    K&M Universal Tablet - Good Enough!

    I bought this Tablet Holder because I work with a lot of different vocalists who all have different tablets, I bought two of them one for me and I use a first generation iPad and the other for whomever my duo partner is that night. They are both very sturdy and do the job, they do have some issues with certain tablets where I feel the holder may drop a tablet because it is not an exact fit, but that is what you get with a universal tablet holder. I have not had that happen yet.

  • from United States September 12, 2013Music Background:
    singer in several bands

    Mic stand now resembles Leaning Tower of Pisa

    The K&M Universal Tablet holder is the only one I could find, either online or in a store, that would fit my Samsung Galaxy 10.0 Tablet so that makes me happy. It is a sturdy holder that I feel very secure having my tablet on. It was, however, much more than I wanted to spend on a mic stand holder. Also, the directions to put it together were fairly confusing to a non-mechanical girl like me and instead of spending an hour reading and rereading the directions and putting it together I just passed it on to my husband (who also agreed it was a bit complicated). These things I can deal with. The part that really bums me out about this holder though is the fact that I am now going to have to purchase a different mic stand to use-- my current one is the round bottomed straight up and down kind and this holder (with tablet in it) makes is kind of lean to one side...not good and not stable at all. I am forced to purchase a tripod style of stand now which I do not particularly care for. If I could have found a different tablet holder I would have returned this one in favor of a less complicated, lighter one that would allow me to use my current mic stand.

  • from Florida January 30, 2016Music Background:
    Experienced Amateur

    Annoying

    I'm on my second one of these, and this one has malfunctioned in the same way as the first. The spring loaded clamps will only deploy when the unit is vertical. In other words, if you want to pull the spring loaded clamp out to the left, it won't operate. When you turn the unit vertical, it will. I know there is a lock, and it is in the "unlocked" position; there is something inside the mechanism that eventually comes loose and prevents opening. The only good thing about the situation is that K&M, or Sweetwater on their own, replaced the first one. I'm not even going to ask for a replacement of this one. I'll just buy something different.

Questions about the K&M 19740 Universal Tablet Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway