0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Kyser KG6B Quick-Change Capo - Black Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Kyser KG6B Quick-Change Capo - Black?

Questions about the Kyser KG6B Quick-Change Capo - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from October 30, 2016

    Great Even for 12 strings

    i use this capo everyday for my 6 and 12 string guitars for about two years now, its still working great.

  • Customer
    from Terre Haute IN May 6, 2016

    Capo

    This is a good quality Capo. The folks at Sweetwater are very friendly and helpful. This was my first time ordering from them but it definitely won't be the last. Plus you receive your order in just a couple days.

  • Bob
    from San Diego February 20, 2016Music Background:
    Played guitar of 35 yrs

    Kyser Capo

    Geez, what can you say. Its a capo. It does a nice job of holding the strings evenly and very easy to clamp on and off.

  • Jim Hughes
    from Grantsville, WV May 27, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist, preacher, pianist, songwriter

    great capo!!

    I have always had great experiences with Kyser's capos. Well worth the price.

  • Allen R. Lawhorn
    from Olive Hill KY. March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Formally trained guitarist with 25+ years playing experiance.

    tried and true!

    best guitar capo i know of. i have several! have had some for many years and never a performance issue.

  • Customer
    from United States February 25, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist, worship team

    like it

    i've had this capo for 3 years. still works great

  • RockabillyKitten
    from Northern California January 17, 2012

    Looks great while I'm playing

    I love this capo. It is quick, firm and good looking.

  • Dan Klosterman
    from Minster, OH USA January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Kyser Quick Change capo

    No Complaints - this model not strong enough for a 12 string guitar but works perfect for all 6 strings.

  • Bob Player
    from Asheville, N.C. August 14, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist, jam bands

    KG6B Quick-Change Capo

    This is my first real capo in years. Back in the day, I had the bar with the elasticized belt band that wrapped around the neck and attached at various tensions with eyelet holes. This is light years forward from those old stone age folky capos. I'm really pleased with it.

  • Tom Castonzo
    from Chicago, IL January 7, 2011Music Background:
    Professional guitarist

    Good Quality Capo

    To me, a capo is like a can opener - It does one very important thing and if it does that thing well, you don't even give it a second thought - When it doesn't, then it's time to find another can opener. This capo is a good can opener - Always works well.

  • Rob Posner
    from Mineral Bluff, GA August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Musician

    Simple and Easy to Use

    This capo is simple and easy to use, does not require the strength of Samson to put on the guitar, and it works fine. I think I have a dozen of them.

  • Customer
    from October 12, 2015

    Kyser capo

    Works ok but plastic spacer keeps falling off.

  • Phil Gould
    from Central Iowa August 25, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-professional guitarist/singer.

    Not bullet-proof

    I was putting this capo on in the middle of a gig last night and the spring snapped in two at the end of the coil. Fortunately, I had a Shubb in my case and finished the gig with no problems. I won't be buying another Kyser.

  • Isaac
    from NC June 27, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Live Sound Engineer/Home Recording Engineer

    Outdated design

    After the manual capos of the 70s era came out, every guitarist considered this to be the greatest thing since sliced bread. Now that time has passed, they begin to realize that the benefit of being able to change capo positions quickly with one hand has its downsides: it applies a set amount of pressure that can and will pull your strings out of tune and make a great performance sound bad. However, newer designs have been made that apply less pressure and thus are less prone to pull your guitar out of tune. I would highly recommend a G7th Nashville or a Planet Waves NS Dual-Action instead of the Kyser for these reasons.

Questions about the Kyser KG6B Quick-Change Capo - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway