0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Roland KD-7 Kick Trigger with KDB7 Beater Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland KD-7 Kick Trigger with KDB7 Beater?

Questions about the Roland KD-7 Kick Trigger with KDB7 Beater?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Wesley Chapel, Fl March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musican / Teacher

    Great product

    Works great and less motion so less distance better performance

  • from Panama City Beach , Fla. June 24, 2014Music Background:
    40yrs Touring Studio musician

    Work horse

    Im a professional touring one man band. I sing, play guitar,loop bass riffs while drum'n with my feet. I use 2 of these, right for kick drum &highhat, left snare & hihat. I also have a mounted pad w/ crash & kick drum. I have used these for about 7yrs. I had to replace both recently, but 7 yrs is pretty good for the daily beating they endour. Just ordered my second one today,
    Peace
    Robin

  • from Boston, MA March 4, 2014Music Background:
    2nd worst drummer in Massachusetts

    Works Perfectly

    I purchased this to reduce housemate annoyance. It can be played pretty quietly, with a very light tap, if you set the drum module's trigger sensitivity high. I use this with a Yamaha brain. Works great. Very discreet.

  • from syracuse, ny October 15, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    kd-7

    excellent....responsive, convenient

  • from Portland, ME USA December 31, 2006Music Background:
    Live sound technician/engineer, Hobbyist muscian

    Awsome

    I've had one for 6 years now and its been great. I recently got a second as a gift and its fantastic. I had to adjust the volume setting a little on the trigger, but after that it was great. I'm used to a double pedal on my acoustic kit, and I love having the ability to put each foot EXACTLY where I want it, without compromising other hardware. My real kick drum is always creeping away from me, and these stay put! Also works great with Alesis DM series modules. Sweet pedal and built like a tank

  • from Columbus, OH November 10, 2006Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    KD-7s. 2 of them takes up less space than a....

    I have been playing KD7 triggers for 6 years now and couldn't be happier. Both triggers (dbl. kick setup) are permanently mounted to my kick pedals. Both pedals (with triggers attached) fit nicely into ONE case and take up less room than a dbl. kick pedal with a universal joint in the middle PLUS the 12 trigger and support stand. The 12" head-trigger setup (with the support brackets) sticks out PAST the cage and requires a larger drum-riser-footprint...this sucks! The KD7s are spiked and velcro-ed to the carpet and don't move at all...SOLID. The rubber trigger surface also allows for some extra bounce (that doesn't exist with a drum)...which allows for some easy kick drumming. If Roland stops making these, I will truely be pissed!

  • from August 31, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer

    KD-7

    State of the art compact and strurdy.
    Great service by Sweetwater

  • from February 26, 2015

    Works great!

    Save a lot of space with this compact unit. Well built, sturdy and sounds great.

  • from DUNMORE PA. November 8, 2007Music Background:
    VOCALS AND DRUMMING, SAME BAND OVER 25 YEARS AND STILL GOING. TAKE 5 PRODUCTIONS.COM

    WHY CARRY ANYTHING BIGGER

    IF YOU DONT LOOK AT IT ,IT FEELS PRETTY NATURAL.THIS IS MY SECOND ONE(SOLD THE LAST ONE AFTER 2 YEARS OF USE,ONLY CAUSE I FRONTED THE BAND FOR A WHILE).STARTED DRUMMING AGAIN AND HAD TO GET ANOTHER. IT WILL FIT IN THE GLOVE BOX OF YOUR CAR.

  • from Salem,OR LA,CA August 1, 2005

    jimmy like!

    Oh golly. Uhhh...well, OK! I have been kicking my KD-7 like a drunken' Bonham for 2-3 hours a day for close to a year. I know the guy's don't want to hear this but......If I had to play a V kit like my TD-10 V-Pro live, I would feel way 'mo betta' than if I was chasing a KD-120 all over the dang stage! And having to worry about crunghing the trigger. So...being afraid some cute little girl is going to steal your kick technique or laugh at your chicken ankles is no excuse to spend $200.00 more. You don't look that much cooler in your bedroom anyway! Oh? You do take those things on stage? Well...thats ok. I would as well if monitors slamming me with 120 db were not three feet from my stupid head! So has to get the same effect, right? Seriously...for studio purpose's if a guy can not hack the V-PRO'S, and just has to have his accoustics 'cause "I just can't feel it on the weave babe", maybe he should consider getting that sex change after all. And girls, you can play V-PROS any where any time as long as you use a KD-7 AND A FD-7 because us guys like to look at your legs and little feet just a-kik'en away! Thank you for having me. jimmy jim mit the nit

Questions about the Roland KD-7 Kick Trigger with KDB7 Beater?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway