0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Kala KA-S Mahogany Series Soprano Ukulele Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Kala KA-S Mahogany Series Soprano Ukulele?

Questions about the Kala KA-S Mahogany Series Soprano Ukulele?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bloomington, IN January 12, 2017Music Background:
    professional

    kala for christmas

    A gift for my wife who gave a lesser expensive Kala to our grandson. This one made her very happy and let's her proudly give uke lesson to him

  • from Oahu February 19, 2016Music Background:
    Active working musician in Polynesian show

    KALA-S

    What a joy to play ! ... Such a beautiful wood instrument ... And loud too... Easy to play with comfortable action and great sound and so much fun to play... I love it ... recommended for any aspiring musician ...

  • from January 26, 2016

    Review of Kala KA-S Soprano Ukulele

    Nice, affordable, soprano ukulele. Strings, construction, and sound quality meet our family's needs of introducing the instrument to our daughter (her request). We purchased a cheaper, decorative model, from another vendor and were greatly disappointed, returning it as unplayable. Thanks Sweetwater, you always have texcellent service and great selection of quality products.

  • from California March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Music in college

    Kala KA-S is beautiful

    Great Ukulele' has a wonderful sound.
    Sweet water gave me great service.
    Thank you so much for your help Aaron and this is the only place I will shop. I also ordered a matching case to go with it.

  • from Memphis, TN October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Vacation from home

    Because I am unable to travel at this time, playing this ukulele allows me to fantasize about being in the tropics. Music is therapy for the soul, and this ukulele has a lovely sound and tone. I am able to play all of the songs from various genres and decades. The nylon strings are kind to my fingers. The instrument has always been one of the most portable and easy to hold. I've always been a big fan of mahogany, it is my favorite wood. It was a very thoughtful gift to me from my husband who is a guitar aficionado.

  • from Las Vegas March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Voice Over Artist

    Real fun instrument

    I like this ukulele a lot. I'm just learning this but it's a great starter instrument. I would recommend it to others.

  • from Vermont January 15, 2017Music Background:
    Musician/bedroom recordist.

    kala

    got 2 of these for my daughters for Christmas and i am impressed with the sound and quality , they stay in tune pretty good also. The funny thing is my daughter that is lefty play it right, and the other is righty plays it lefty.

  • from May 5, 2012

    Great Sound at a Great Price

    This uke has a wonderful, rich sound and is forgiving enough to let beginners sound like pros. Expect for it to take a week or more to get the sound "just right" - the strings have to stretch (and you might want to tighten the screws on the tuners as well, just a little), and so you'll be tuning it a lot the first few days (but it's that way with every string change on any uke, of course). The wood body needs to get used to this new pressure too, but after that, everything sounds great. You could spend a lot more on an uke and still get the sound quality you get with this one, so if you're a beginner, an intermediate student who doesn't want to spend a lot, or if you just need a practice uke, this is the one.

  • from Newark, N.J. February 29, 2012Music Background:
    hobbist

    Great

    This is my very first ukulele and I'm very happy with it, the sound is loud and clear. I have since purchased the lanikai and mahalo soprano ukuleles but the Kala has the best sound. I recommend that a beginner should start with Kala.

  • from Calgary, AB, Canada December 16, 2011Music Background:
    Strictly Amateur

    Kala Excellent Beginner's Uke

    I've had numerous ukuleles over the years and I've been lucky enough
    to have never owned a real bad one. So, when I wanted to get one as
    a gift for a beginner I did some research. Many ukuleles seemed, well,
    adequate. None really pleased me. I thought of my own first really
    satisfactory ukulele. It was a Makala, sort of Kala's little brother. I liked the look of the Kala, and you know, that is important, too!
    I sent for the Kala KA-S. It's a great little uke, and I'm looking forward
    to giving it away, starting another worthy soul down the happy path
    to Ukutopia!

Questions about the Kala KA-S Mahogany Series Soprano Ukulele?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close