0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

Kala KA-ASAC-B Solid Acacia Series Baritone Ukulele Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Kala KA-ASAC-B Solid Acacia Series Baritone Ukulele?

Questions about the Kala KA-ASAC-B Solid Acacia Series Baritone Ukulele?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Parker, CO May 10, 2016

    kala acacia

    Nicest Baritone I got from Kala so far. Very impressive upgrade with the steel rod in the neck to adjust if needed. The Uke came perfectly set up and the Sound was clear and strong. So pleased for such a good price.

  • from October 18, 2015

    Kala Baritone Review

    I received my Kala Baritone Ukulele promptly and in excellent condition. The instrument has striking good looks, and a nice warm baritone tone. Playability was great and the action was, slightly low but in character with the way that Kalas’ are usually set up. I had an initial problem with intonation. The B string was flat and the D string was slightly sharp, both at the 12th fret. The problem disappeared when I changed to Aguila strings. This is a keeper.

  • from Etna Green, IN June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist and Trance addict.

    Elegant

    It's put together well, the materials are top-notch, and the sound is full and warm.

    I haven't encountered a serious flaw in mine and I've owned it since 9/12. It's taken some rough handling and still seems to be unblemished.
    I've never had an instrument made of Acacia wood before, but tonally, it seems to work.

    Not only is it a beautiful instrument with a great sound, but holding the instrument is a pleasure.
    It's a warm sounding instrument with good bass response. However, if you want a brighter sound, there are strings available (Nylgut) that will provide it with very little trade-off in the bass.

    It's one of the few acoustic instruments I own that if it were lost or destroyed, I'd replace it with the same make and model.

  • from Sequim, WA November 21, 2012Music Background:
    Retired Piano Teacher

    My Baritone Kala Uke

    I so enjoyed my Kala KA-ASAC-B . It was so easy to play, and had a wonderful deep mellow sound. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a Baritone Uke. Well, worth the money. What I also liked was the wonderful customer service that I received from Patrick. He was so great to deal with,....very helpful
    I just had it stolen, and called Patrick, to buy a replacement, so am patiently waiting for it to arrive.. Thanks...SWEETWATER!

  • from Stoney Creek, ON, Canada July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Student, Musician, Composer, Recording Engineer

    Perfect!!

    This is exactly what I was looking for: a ukulele/acoustic guitar hybrid with lots of deep mellow resonance, and overall sweetness. The finish and inlays are an added bonus as well :) This instrument is well crafted, very durable, and has a good output level. I am very glad I purchased this and would recommend it to anyone who either likes the tone of a baritone ukulele or is transitioning over from guitar like I did.

  • from March 7, 2016

    KALA Ka-ASAC-B

    This baritone ukulele is great. Mellow sound and easy to play.

  • from Louisville, Ky February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi Pro / Hobbyist - playing 45 years

    KALA Solid Acacia Baritone Ukulele

    I have a tenor version of the Kala Solid Acacia and was very interested in getting the baritone. I waited for 4 months for it to come in and was very excited when I received it. Once I glossed out the satin finish and cleaned up the fretboard, I must say.... it is BEAUTIFUL!!! It is not as heavily striped as my tenor but instead has almost a golden honey color to it with some flaming and looks almost like it's KOA! I am primarily a guitar player so I have this one tuned like the 4 strings of the guitar. Well worth the wait! I felt the workmanship was a little sloppy as there was overspray on the fretboard, but I was able to clean it up with some fine steelwool ans mineral spirits. I waited so long for it that I didn't want to send it back for another. Now everything is perfect and I could not be happier.

  • from Broken Arrow ,OK May 19, 2014Music Background:
    hobbiest

    kala baritone uke

    The uke is well made and finished but the action is too high. Otherwise I really like it.

Questions about the Kala KA-ASAC-B Solid Acacia Series Baritone Ukulele?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close