0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Keeley 4 Knob Compressor Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Keeley 4 Knob Compressor Pedal?

Questions about the Keeley 4 Knob Compressor Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 18, 2016

    Amazing Compressor that won't let you down!

    This compressor blew me away because of various features that this neat pedal contains. I originally bought this pedal to add sustain to my American Telecaster, yet not only did it add the sustain it also added color to my signal. I highly recommend this pedal.

  • from California March 8, 2016Music Background:
    Player/Teacher

    Keely Rocks

    Wow, the ability to fine tune the clipping and sustain to maximize compression while eliminating that "pop" he you have a heavy attack. This is the best I've used, amazing for fingerpicking as it make all your notes "equal" in volume and sustain and great for lead playing makings solos effortless because you don't have to overwork for tone and sustain.

  • from kingsport, TN December 14, 2015

    My secret weapon

    This pedal is absolutely essential to the shape of my tone. I hope I am never on stage or in studio with out one of these. My main amp is a voxac30. Vox amps are well known for the chime on the tail of notes. This pedal's sustain on that chime is incredibly pleasing to the ear. The Keeley 4 knob Compressor is truly one of easiest ways to bring your tonal shape to the next level. If you take your sound serious, this is a must have.

  • from Washington,mo July 14, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Player

    Keeley Compressor

    This is the one pedal that never leaves my board - EVER !!!

  • from Nashville January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Engineer, guitarist

    It's True

    Every good thing you've heard about this pedal is true. I was using a medium size pedalboard that already sounded good. Really good - but something was missing. I put this on the front end and it took it to total "pro" immediately.

    I also put this and a buffer in front of my TC G-System and the dreaded "tone-suck" was gone. Seriously. Straight into the amp sounds the same as through the rig. Amazing.

  • from Cape Cod, MA. September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Working musician

    Made me excited about playing again!

    Extremely versatile and easy to use. I was in a tone rut and this pedal brought me back to life. I've really enjoyed experimenting with different tones by placing it in front and behind various pedals. Sounds amazing placed after my OCD overdrive in my chain. She'll out the extra $ cash for the 4 knob version. You will not be disappointed!

  • from Dayton August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Been there; tell Sweetwater Bob stories.

    A Compressor that works for me.

    My first amp had a build in compressor and few after market models compared to it I'm pretty demanding and look for a high fidelity sound even when playing rock similar to David Gilmour. I own an early version of the Keeley which has a good sound and can be easily adjusted.

  • from Cream Ridge, NJ April 18, 2012

    One Sweet Compressor

    I can't say enough good things about the sound quality of my Keeley 4 Knob. I bought mine about 5-6 years ago from Keeley (blue housing) and I wanted to give Keeley their due. Transparent, smooth, musical - this thing is built like a tank and they really care about their products AND their customers (like Sweetwater ;). If I had the money I would pick up a few more!

  • from Baltimore February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Seasoned pro, all styles

    Keeley Four Knob Compressor

    This unit is solid and quite potent. Great sustain. It also really fattens up a Fender in a nice way. A little too strong for acoustic guitar but great for electric. Well made.

  • from Silverthorne, CO May 19, 2013Music Background:
    Part time musician

    On a whim

    I was in search of something to help with my exuberant flares I tend to get into while playing. I would play a tasteful solo, at an adequate volume, and then get so excited, throw it into high gear, and blow the rest of the band away, volume-wise. I try to keep it under control, but sometimes it feels so good!

    I was turned onto trying a compressor from a friend, and after extensive research, decided that this was the pedal, despite its price tag. When I got it, I plugged it in at home, and found it was very helpful to my tone, my "excitement" volume levels, and it held sustain very nicely. But I still wasn't confident the pedal was worth the dough I threw down.

    The best test was playing it live, with my band. I was blown away at how nicely it complemented my guitar's natural tone, along with keeping my volume under control. My girlfriend asked after the show what it did, so don't expect a lot of positive feedback from listeners, but it is VERY distinguishable, from the player's point of view, to what it does for sound.

    I also played it with an acoustic guitar to find similar and enjoyable results.

    Playing softly brings those notes to the front as well.

    Definitely worth it.

  • from Colorado Springs, CO May 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/student

    Awesome Pedal

    This is a great pedal! The true bypass lives up to the hype. There is absolutely no tone loss when the pedal is off. Tap the foot switch and you get that cool blue light and wicked tone. It is sensitive though and the difference between amazing sound and muted muddy sound is not much. Start with all 4 knobs at 12:00 and very slowly start turning counter-clockwise until you find your tone. It took about an hour to dial it in, but once I found the sweet spot it was nothing short of amazing- It stays on all the time now and I couldn't be happier with my tone.

  • from nj December 11, 2012Music Background:
    13 year player

    Smooth

    Great compressor, mine was actually hand signed by keeley. It has great sustain or you can use it as a boost

  • from San Antonio, TEXAS September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Keeley 4 Knob Compressor

    This compressor makes any guitar sound great. While different locations( room acoustics) may require some tweaking to get the desired sound. The attack and clipping knobs are a sound tweakers dream. I own 2 other "boutique" compressors and this Keeley surpasses the others with its' ease of use and features.

  • from Ridgewood NJ December 26, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar 30 plus years

    Great Sounds Cheap casing

    It sounds fantastic, but the build just feels cheap, unlike XOTIC, MXR or TC Electronics. I wouldn't replace it, but would be hard pressed to purchase other Keeley products b/c of the light weight feel of the unit.

  • from December 13, 2015

    Brags Quality... broke from delivery

    May have some metal parts... then cheap plastic, loose connectors from the start....Broken cheap plastic day one... Wow what a joke.... seeing this product there is absolutely NO WAY I'd buy a Keeley product EVER...and...I'm not a complainer! HA!

Questions about the Keeley 4 Knob Compressor Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway