rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

QSC K12 Tote Reviews

4.5 stars based on 29 customer reviews
Questions about the QSC K12 Tote?

Questions about the QSC K12 Tote?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Nashville May 3, 2017

    Great bags!

    Obviously being custom made for the K12, these fit perfect. They have flaps that open for the handles so you can either use the large bag handles, or the handles that are built into the K12s themselves. Super easy to use and do a great job protecting your mains. Highly recommend.

  • from Norfolk, VA February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Occasional Professional

    Awesome Totes!

    I ordered a pair of these totes about 2-3 weeks ago and had my first opportunity to use them this past weekend. The side pouch is perfect for keeping the power cord and a 50' XLR cable... I also love the velcro'ed flap that gives access to the K12's recessed handle... Brilliant!!!

    After investing a pair of K12's, there's no question that these will protect my investment when transporting!!!

  • from MA USA February 13, 2015Music Background:
    Dj

    QSC TOTE

    Great to have makes it very easy to carry your speakers a way

  • from Lexington,Ky November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Awesome

    This has been a great purchase the K 12 and K Sub covers are great the protect the speakers and are very cool. I am looking forward to purchasing more from Sweetwater and QSC products!!

  • from amsterdam, ny August 18, 2013Music Background:
    professional musician

    it's in the bag.

    a must to protect your investment. sturdy and plenty of room for cables and small gear.

  • from St. Johns, MI April 17, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer, Singer, Guitarist, Bassist

    QSC K-12 Tote

    As with ALL QSC Products,.. You WILL Be HAPPY Beyond Belief! Well manufactured, Keeps all the nasty elements away, & Keeps things from Scuffing up the car. Great Product, & Thanks to Kent Salliz for the Advice on this Product

  • from Houston November 15, 2012Music Background:
    Dj, recording engineer

    QSC rocks!!!

    Exactly what I needed. Great protection for my investment.

  • from Clarksville, TN June 22, 2012Music Background:
    25 years Experience Pro Sound

    QSC K12 Tote

    A little pricy, but well worth the investment. No doubt will protect your gear. Have the tote bags for all my QSC Speakers ie. 18 total. No regrets!

  • from Miami, FL September 23, 2011Music Background:
    wizard

    protection

    It's a great bag, but whatever you do, do not check this bag with the speaker on a plane.

  • from MI August 25, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Durable, Well Constructed Bag

    I bought two of the K12 totes to protect my investment during transport. Now I don't have to be so conscientious about scratching or denting my speakers when loading them in and out of a vehicle. They look very sharp and professional. They advertise, "I care about my gear!" Granted, the tote padding is only about a 1/4" thick. It's really all you need to prevent minor damage: scratches, dings. It's not like you're going to purposely bang around an $800 speaker because you know you have ample padding surrounding it. The nylon canvas is very durable. However, I get a little nervous holding it by the handles, though they feel sturdy. I can't help staring at where they're sewn to the sides wondering "what if" they ever break? Probably not, I'm just being paranoid. I'm happy with these and once you see the quality and construction the price isn't that bad. Afterall, someone had to take the time to assemble the bag. And, the QSC logo is embroidered on the side. If you're contemplating buying these you must ask yourself, what's $85 compared to $800 if it will prevent scratches?

  • from March 3, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Hobbyist

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent purchase and I would highly recommend these bags for anyone who owns these speakers. I also purchased bags for my K10's as well.

  • from Dallas, TX June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Tote Bag

    The K12 Tote bag is great for making transportation easier while at the same time protecting your investment in the K12 speakers. No more hassle of having to dig the right cable out of a bag full of mic and speaker cables! Your speaker cable and power cable fit in the bag nicely on the backside of the speaker. The side pouch is only really big enough for the power cable.

  • from Portland, ME September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    K12 Tote

    Totes are heavy-duty and protect the speakers as well as they can without being a hard sided road case!

  • from Racine, WI August 22, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    QSC Tote Bags for K12 Speakers

    As great as the QSC K12 speakers are, they are very susceptible to scuffing and scratching. These bags eliminate that, protect the speakers and certainly make them easier to transport.

    That said, I didn't give them the full five=star rating because they are far too expensive for what they are...just nylon totes with (what appears to be a very expensive) embroidered QSC logo.

  • from Milwaukee, WI May 6, 2013Music Background:
    Studio/Live Sound Engineer/Musician

    QSC K12 Totes Rock

    These tote bags from QSC are of very high quality. Makes it pretty easy to carry to K12s at a time and the quality of these bags provide excellent protection.

  • from Lake Tahoe area June 12, 2017Music Background:
    Composer, musician, producer

    Worth every penny ...

    The outer material is thick (or if you prefer "heavy") and should stand up for many years. The padding is plenty thick enough to protect the speakers from bumps and vibrations. The bag is just the right amount of "over size" to allow for easy zipping while keeping the speaker snug. There is sufficient room inside to pack extra padding (I keep old towels for such things) around the speaker for rough trips. The outer pocket holds the electric cord easily with room for a few more odds and ends but it won't hold a long (30-foot +/-) heavy duty speaker cable. Since the speakers are heavy by themselves you'd likely want to tote big speaker cables separately anyhow. The design allows for easy insertion and removal of the speakers by myself. My two totes stack nicely together onto a dolly for easy transport. The straps are plenty strong and are connected to the totes securely; these won't fail. The stitching is heavy duty and well done. These bags scream quality; to me they are worth every penny.

  • from Texas April 26, 2016

    Good bag for the K12

    After spending $$$$ for my K12's I wanted to protect them well. These do the job but you still have to be careful. Padded case protects but you can't toss them around or you'll dent the K12 grills, especially around the sides. But I prefer this to any other solution I've seen.

  • from June 16, 2015Music Background:
    Sound Rental Company

    QSC K12 Tote

    I bought these totes for my Yamaha speakers. Yamaha make a cover but there is no place for the power cable. I have these on a set of K10 and have had zero problems. Good quality and easy to use on the pole if needed.

  • from Allen, TX USA November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    QSC K12 Tote

    The K12 Tote bag is great for making transportation easier while at the same time protecting my investment in the K12 speakers. Only wish the bag had a solid bottom to protect the grill.

  • from Chicago, IL September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Lightweight Cover - Protects From Scratches

    In terms of keeping your speaker investment free from unnecessary scratches, this is a great investment. The major downside is that the side pocket barely holds the power cord, let alone a cord and anything additional such as an XLR. This could have easily been solved by making the top flap a bit longer or widening the pocket. That small grip aside, the zipper seems solid, and the padding, while minimal, does seem to provide an adequate amount of protection against transport damage.

  • from August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hometown Guitar Hero

    Nice Tote!!!

    It's a bag... a nice one. Can't imagine I'll ever be BLOWN AWAY by a tote. But there is certainly no reason to pick 3rd party bag or cover unless of course you want a lesser or equivelent bag.

  • from Johnstown Ohio August 12, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician with 40 years experience

    Good Addition to your K12

    I have only had this case a few weeks but appears to be well made and adequate padding to protect your investment. I would recommend this product.

  • from Brooklyn, NY July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboardist

    Don't carry your speakers without it!

    Great for protecting and handling your K12.
    Worth the investment
    only disappointed that there was no carry strap

  • from Chicago, IL August 3, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    Good Bag

    No wheels but holds against wear and tear well. Has openings where they need to be and zips open and closed easily. Well done

  • from Greensboro bend, VT January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Professional career

    Solid bag

    Good fit for the K12s, tough and durable.

  • from Cincinnati, OH March 11, 2011Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Engineer, Musician, Hobbyist

    Not too shabby

    The K12 tote does exactly what it's designed to do. It protects your K12 (or similarly sized) speaker from damage during transport. There's a side pocket which fits the power cable and a speaker cable nicely. There's also a flap on one end you can use for either the handle on the top of the speaker or for the speaker pole. Construction is good, padding isn't as thick as I'd hoped, but is sufficient. The price is just a little bit high for such a basic case.

  • from August 8, 2016

    It's A Well Made Case!

    The material is obviously durable, but its shape suggests that you put your speaker in face down. I found out early on that this is not good for the roughness of the road. While it will protect from scratches and moisture, dents in the grill can happen quite easily. Some sturdy foam, or even some hard plastic on the bottom would've made this case much more protective. So if you get one, I suggest laying your speaker in sideways. I've never had cases for my loudspeakers in the past, so this is definitely a plus!

  • from So. Ca. January 20, 2015Music Background:
    performing Musician, Hobbyist, Live Sound Engineer by default

    K12 tote (2)

    I been hesitant on purchasing these for some time. But now that I am using the K12's for my band primarily, i thought it be a good idea for optimum protection? Well yes, i suppose they do protect better in adverse conditions? I Haven't came across that issue yet. But I most likely will NOT be using my K12 / Ksub outdoors in Adverse weather (rain) conditions anyways.
    I always transport these in the box they came in with the plastic cover over them inside. They were squared and were best suited for transport via pick up truck and went onto my dolly best this way. Plus they are stored in my "music" room shared with our orphaned cat Oreo. In a box no cat hair ,no cat pee or vomit can get on the speakers. The totes do collect hair and dirt not a big deal really though. But i found after my 1st use -getting these into the bags after a 4 hour gig was a bit awkward and troublesome. You have to lift them and place them into the bag no matter how you slice it. The bag will not be very cooperative in this process. But It can be done. After 4 hour gig wrestling these into the bags is kinda a drag and troublesome. Not much but enough. All i'm stating is the box and plastic was working well for me. So now I keep them in the Tote bag(s) and when I get home- cool they can still fit int he box for optimum storage / protection. Good things: the zipper pouch to carry power chord/ a xlr cable. (not enough room for an extension cable though, I can live with that.) I like the velcro handle door for one hand lift/transport. I suppose they will block out wind and any water and possible spilled beverages should they occur? Not so good: Expensive. I got Sweetwater to price match a lower price and had a $50.00 gift cert. so the cost was down to me which made it a no brainer to get the Tote's. As much as these QSC K12 's cost they should come with the covers. I think they would sell more that way? But what do i know? They are good to have, though i still keep my K12 's in the box. Now after 3 years -not a scratch or a ding on them. Still look brand new.
    3.5 rating for being a bit of a hassle and struggle. Pricey.
    4.0 Good quality material. Nuff' said.

  • from New Jersey September 1, 2015Music Background:
    Horn Player/One Woman Band

    Cute but cheaply made

    The bags look good as you bring your gear in and out. I have had by bags for less than a year and the covering has holes wearing in them. I am very gentle with my gear (I am a woman) and for some reason this is happening. Now as for the hardware (zippers) they are very good.

Questions about the QSC K12 Tote?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway