0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Apogee Jam 96K Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Apogee Jam 96K?

Questions about the Apogee Jam 96K?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Michigan January 26, 2017

    Simple and effective

    The Apogee Jam 96K was easy to set up (virtually plug & play) and very effective as a simple digital interface for guitar. It's very small and light; to make it easier to keep in place I put a strip of velcro on the back and a matching strip on my desk near the computer.

  • from Boulder, CO April 3, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent Product

    Truly excellent product. Well made, quiet, good headroom and smooth transparent sound with very low latency which is really important. Pairs up really well with my iPad 4th Generation running latest IOS and Jam Up. Truly a joy to practice and record with. My sales guy Jason Koons recommended this as the best of the portable guitar interfaces for IOS. Jason was spot on.

  • from Elizabethtown, KY February 12, 2016

    Amazing sound from this little gem!

    This is a very useful tool. Allows me to practice without disturbing the rest of my family. And, it sounds awesome with all of my guitars. I think it's well worth the money. I use it with Garage Band on my iPhone an iPad.

  • from Northern CA August 17, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player song writer

    Bittersweet.

    Undeniably fantastic device and I can't say enough about the quality and the pier feeling you get a professional product having said that I would like to say unfortunely Buy me getting a package deal through Apple with an iPad Bluetooth stereo and all the accessories plus Jam96 .but where it gets muddy is I got two years of AppleCare and jam96 is not covered on that and I've had the most difficult time jumping through all the hoops to even speak to a live person yet and that's the only thing I'm disappointing yet is that spent several months often on to get this I jam 96 Replaced under warranty and my warranties run out now with the unusable device and nobody is seem to help me And I love the device so it's bittersweet for me

  • from May 28, 2015

    Excellent Product

    This thing is incredible! Use this in conjunction with JamUp Pro app. and the sound is fantastic. Highly recommend.

  • from Baltimore MD May 17, 2015

    Pristine and Clean!

    Awesome little device! Clean sound with lots of headroom. I was a bit concerned about using it with my Roland GR-55, but it sounds fantastic. Thanks to Nick LaMendola for recommending this stellar little gem.

  • from Covington, LA April 17, 2015Music Background:
    (Passionate) Hobbyist

    Great tool

    It's always good when something exceeds your expectations. I wanted to be able to record my guitar playing primarily for self-critique and improvement and hopefully for sharing in the future. I wanted to keep it as simple as possible so I started with an Apogee Mic going into Garageband on my iPad. While the Apogee Mic does a fine job, it is very sensitive to background noise including my own breathing. I bought the Jam hoping it would work well with the Taylor ES1 and ES2 electronics in my Taylor acoustic guitars and I am extremely pleased with the results. I really only hear my guitar now and the setup is about as plug and play as they come. The pre-amp controls on ES1 and ES2 electronics combined with the gain control on the Jam make it where all I have to use on Garageband is the Audio Recorder to get great results.

    Good one Apogee and Sweetwater!

  • from Maplewood, MN February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur

    Apogee Jam 96K

    I recently got an iPhone 6 (a major upgrade from a flip phone) and discovered the Positive Grid aps JamUp Pro and Bias, so I got this Apogee interface for my Les Paul and SG. The phone will run about 4.5 hours from full charge running these aps. The interface also works with Garage Band; and it connects to the iPad, iPhone, or a Mac (no Windows machine). This is a great product (made in the US) and it's one of the few that provide 96K. If you play electric guitar, check out JamUp Pro and Bias and get this interface. If you live in the Windows world, plan your escape.

  • from Oakland. CA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Longtime Hobbyist

    Simplicity Itself

    For someone like myself with great desire to improve my sound but limited knowledge of electronics, the Jam is a marvel! I don't think I could get it wrong if I tried. I bought it so that I could play directly into Garage Band on my iPad, which opens up far more opportunities for sound experiments than my Roland Cube-40, I debated between the Jam and the iRig, but chose the Jam because of its Garage Band compatibility. No regrets!.

  • from Austin, TX November 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Hobbyist: Rap, Noise, Experimental

    WOW

    I sample into my phone and ipad for a significant amount of my music production and have always used the iRig (not HD). I was only looking to replace it bc it was crapping out on me. I decided to upgrade to the Apogee Jam 96K and holy crap!!! I had no idea as to what I had been missing out on! The sound difference is staggering; WAY beyond what I even hoped for.
    I understand that my experience is apples v. oranges, and I only chose the Jam 96K over the iRig HD and Line6 because of a recommendation (better converters), not a head-to-head comparison, but I can definitely attest to the incredible sound quality of this product. Amazing.

  • from Mich November 5, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Apogee Jam 96K

    Fantastic sound from garage band

  • from Columbus, GA USA September 2, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Sound, No Noise

    This is an awesome little guitar interface that I mainly use to practice with my iPhone/iPad running JamUp Pro. (It works equally well on Mac or PC) Its small, light, and high quality. In a nutshell, I think its one of those rare things that you will actually use and enjoy using.

    The sound is incredibly clear with pretty close to zero signal noise. You really have to crank up the gain to hear any kind of hum and like that I almost never need to use a noise filter. As far as professional usability is concerned, I say go for it. Software amps are getting scarily good and you could definitely record with this and be quite happy. I also love that its USB powered and I don't need to plug anything into the wall or worry about batteries. Overall, I highly recommend it.

    By the way, I've used the older version - this is a clear step above and well worth the extra bucks.

  • from Tampa, Florida July 31, 2014Music Background:
    30+ year guitar player, hobbyist

    I love the Apogee 96k

    Simply, it is an inexpensive, high quality, portable tool that turns my macbook pro into a home studio. The jam 96k is quiet too. This is my first Apogee product and I am impressed. It is recognized instantly by Garageband which makes it super easy. I think it may sound better with the 10.0.2 version Garageband than my POD HD I bought at the same time. I figure if it's good enough for Pete Frampton to lay down ideas in his hotel rooms, then it's OK for my guitar memoirs too!

  • from OK July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great device

    Apogee Jam 96K is great to add to my jam sessions.

  • from Western NY October 30, 2016Music Background:
    I've played bass in bands for decades

    Apogee Jam

    The Apogee Jam 96K works great. The sound if very clear and can be adjusted. The Jam seems to be very well constructed and works great with my MacBook Pro. I can used it with Garage Band, but what I really like is I can play along with other apps and songs. A great tool and I would recommend purchasing this.

  • from Reedley, CA USA January 25, 2015Music Background:
    Play in Worship Team weekly, gig monthly with band

    Great tool for practicing

    I was using a guitar mini amp to practice my bass with; the is a much better solution. Less clutter, much better sound quality, and none of the horrible popping noise from intermittent connections, and also when you disconnect cables. The cabling arrangement is so much cleaner. Add to that the versatility of the apps it interfaces with, and I am much more productive during my practice time. I am using JamUp Pro on my iPhone 6.

  • from Monroe , NC July 5, 2016

    Does What It Says

    Very convenient little interface, sounds good, functions as advertised. Gave it four stars because it's pretty much made of plastic, as are so many things now unfortunately, but overall, for $129 it's a handy option for those on the go who need a quick and easy way to plug their guitar into Garageband, Guitar Rig, Amplitude, Pro Tools, etc. No issues, worked right out of the box. Apogee makes great gear, the Jam no exception, would reccomend.

Questions about the Apogee Jam 96K?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway