0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Marshall JVM215C 50-watt 1x12" 2-channel Tube Combo Amp Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall JVM215C 50-watt 1x12" 2-channel Tube Combo Amp?

Questions about the Marshall JVM215C 50-watt 1x12" 2-channel Tube Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jonathan Appleton

    As a guitar player living with non-musicians, I needed an amp that would give me total tonal control, an effects loop, and the saturation of tubes in a reasonably sized package that I could still take out live. The JVM215C has been the perfect fit; offering a line out for recording late night ideas with headphones, even with my pedalboard plugged in! At 50 watts, I still keep up with band practices too!

  • from Michigan March 29, 2017

    Marshall Amps just Rock

    This is a great sounding amp. Even the cleans are better than I expected. If you are looking for a Marshall tone, any Marshall tone, it's in here. I worked with my Sales Rep: shaka_dhladhla@sweetwater.com on this purchase and his knowledge and customer service was outstanding. Contact Shaka @sweetwater and order this amp. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Bend OR August 29, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur, love blues and rock

    Marshall JVM 50W ROCKS THE HOUSE!

    I've idolized Marshall's for the last 40 years, since I first started playing guitar but this is my first. I have only had this amp for 10 days but I can already tell you I can get any and every classic Marshall sound out of this I can think of. I bought this already having a '65 Twin Reissue and a 65Amps Ventura, and a Strat, a Tele and an LP. The tone I get out of the Marshall, especially with the Les Paul, is completely addicting. I can play for HOURS just moving between modes on each channel, ENDLESS tonal choices. I'll still play the Twin and the Ventura, just maybe not for a couple more weeks haha. Seriously, buy this amp. Oh, and it is LOUD too, but with the Master Volume controls (it has 2) you can dial in your exact tone and then make that sound as loud or quiet as you want. And it's built like a tank. Seriously, quit fooling around and buy this!

  • from September 22, 2015

    Marshall Jvm215c

    The 6 footswitch accessible modes across the 2 channels really does amount to six amps in one box.

    There is a mode for the footswitch where you can store for any switch a preset of channel, mode, reverb on/off, FL loop on off, and master1/master 2. There are so many useful ways to use the footswitch.

    I use the amp with the stock speaker, which sounds great, or with a 2x12 of vintage 30's which sounds fantastic.

  • from North Carolina June 18, 2015Music Background:
    Playing guitar for 40 years

    She's a keeper!

    This amp has it all. Great cleans and more than enough distortion. Three different gain levels for each channel. Thanks Aaron!

  • from Texas December 20, 2013Music Background:
    35 years semi pro player. I've owned them all folks...

    A great sounding, versatile amp

    This is a big step forward in flexibility. The entire pantheon of Marshall amps is in here. Tons of headroom and absolutely molten, over top distortion if you want it.

    It ain't cheap but it is the best Marshall ever made. Yes you can get a hand wired one trick pony that has one sound that might be 5% better but this amp covers a lot of ground with absolute conviction.

    It's less that 60lbs and with a Jensen NEO in there it's more like 45lbs. Easily keeps up with a half stack as well.

    Great friggin amp!!!

  • from Salem OR April 19, 2012Music Background:
    Been playing guitar for 30 plus years in bands, recording studios and personal pleasure

    You get what you pay for

    Soon after I began playing guitar, I got a Marshall JCM-800, which I still have. Recently decided to throttle down in watts and this amp seemed like the perfect choice. After it arrived, I dialed all tone controls to a flat setting then worked into tones that were right for me. For my style of music, the orange and red modes work best for me. The foot switch is awesome in that you can switch modes, turn reverb on/off and the same for effects. After working with the amp for two weeks, there is nothing bad to say about this amp. It has met or exceeded my expectations at all levels.

  • from Houston, Tx April 11, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician playing a variety of styles

    Marshall JVM215c

    Very good combo amp all the Marshall tones are in there!

  • from Ventura County, CA April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A very high quality amp

    This amp, Made in England, is very well built, all knobs and switches have great feel. At 58 pounds, this is not a wimpy amp. The description and reviews there tell the story--this is great all around Marshall because with the green, orange, and red it is like many amps all in one. It can provide great tone at low volumes (without master kicked-in) but can really pack a punch with a smooth click of the master selection on the foot switch. I like it best with either of my non-weight relieved Gibson Les Pauls (a 1980 Custom and a Jimmy Page) with just a crybaby, and the amp foot switch, and the guitar tone knobs, the range and possibitliies keep me (at least) occupied for hours. However, in my view the switchable reverb (pedal #3) is nothing special and I'm thinking of adding a space echo.

Questions about the Marshall JVM215C 50-watt 1x12" 2-channel Tube Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway