0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Line 6 JTV-69 - Candy Apple Red Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from alto, michigan May 25, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    good buy great service

    as usual, the service is great. talked with a rep and asked some questions. ordered it late afternoon Friday and arrived sat at 11 am. how do they do that? I need to learn more about all the sounds, but it was easy to just sit down and start playing from the get go.

  • from Norfolk, VA December 18, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Fantastic Guitar

    This guitar is simply amazing. The setup is great and it just feels right. The majority of the modeled sounds are great...a few of them sound a bit artificial, but they are the ones I would never use anyway. The digital capo is great, but when you start getting too far away (4-5 frets) from standard tuning with a modeled tone it starts getting a little weird. All in all it's a great guitar...even without all the bells and whistles it still feels like a solid instrument.

  • from Painesville, OH November 17, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great guitar

    a versatile and user friendly guitar. really enjoy using the features as well as playing without them.

  • from Indianapolis, IN September 29, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Band Leader

    Transparent technology

    I've been a line 6 user since the first POD. I have performed with variax guitars for 8 years now. They have never let me down on stage. About a year ago I was distracted by a technology guitar from a well-known manufacturer. After a year of struggling with the "Phoenix X" I realized how difficult it was to use. Sold it and got this JTV 69. Seriously the easiest playing guitar I've used, great sound, great action off the shelf, very good intonation and best of all, IT JUST WORKS! Not too heavy, nice to to handle and a nice medium thick neck. Along with the pod 500 I can do very useful tricks like controlling the amp gain with the tone knob. Now to play honky tonk woman, I just flip the tuning knob to open G, twist in a little gain and before the second bar of cowbell, I am READY. No more waiting for robo de-tuners and hoping they get it right!

    Other positives, the lit model and tuning selector knobs are a nice addition. The pickups put out a nice signal, not too hot but plenty of punch, the tremolo bar says where you put it, the tuers lock, the graftech nut slides well, the acoustic models sound great too.. I've bought lots of guitars, After gigging with this one for a month, it's the best. The value in this guitar is astounding, GET YOURSELF ONE!

  • from staten island, ny June 11, 2011Music Background:
    independent artist, home hobbyist

    Well Worth the Wait!!

    I know we've all waited a long while for these guitars, but let me be one of the many to say this guitar is well worth the wait. Not even talking about the "modeled" guitar tones, the actual pickups and set up of the guitar was amazing and ready to play right out of the box. The acoustic models plus pod farm or direct into my ssl 400 channel strip into logic sound nothing short of amazing. Everything from the strat sound to the les paul junior really has made this my go to guitar. There are limitless possibilities with the guitar especially when you throw in workbench, So try not to be disheartened or impatient, cause this guitar is well worth it!

  • from Chapmanville, WV March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome guitar

    I really didn't know what to expect with this guitar. I've heard some people say they love it and others hate it. I was very skeptical to buy a guitar at this price without playing it first but I decided to go for it. The feel and look of this guitar is great. It plays awesome and I love the chunky neck. The stock pickups sound great. On the modeling side I am pretty impressed. My favorite is the acoustic models. The 12 string models do sound a bit cheesy though. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. Sweetwater is the best. I will buy from them for the rest of my playing days.

  • from Central, CT October 27, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician

    Good improvement over Varix 500

    Let me start by saying i would have given the JTV-69 five star except for some poor finishing on the rosewood fretboard (look like file marks) and a less then smooth feel on the maple neck. This just shouldn't happen especially on a $1400 guitar. I know the JTV-69 is in demand but this is no excuse then a less then perfect guitar from Line 6/James Tyler.
    I've been gigging with a Variax 500 for the last five years and the JTV-69 really does improve most models especially the Strat and Lester models (which I used the most). The acoustic models (J200 and D28) seem to be less pleasing than with the 500. They boom more on the bottom and sparkle less on top (EQ to the rescue). Being able to tuning down 1/2 or full step is a god send. Built in p/u are OK albeit a little noisey and not quite the quack of any of my Strats.. Also, there is something flaking going on with the JTV and my HD500. Since starting to use the JTV the HD500 will occasionally flash the Line 6 screen and refuse to change to a new preset. I have to re-select to change. Never happens 2x in row. The battery is a huge improvement especially if you don't want to carry the Variax power supply (option) or Line 6 POD or amp that powers the JTV. If you need a variety of guitar sounds the JTV is about 95% of the real thing. Works for me.

Questions about the Line 6 JTV-69 - Candy Apple Red?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway