0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Ibanez Steve Vai Signature JEM 7V - White Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez Steve Vai Signature JEM 7V - White?

Questions about the Ibanez Steve Vai Signature JEM 7V - White?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bayonne, NJ November 3, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Guitar Collector.

    Great guitar

    This guitar is awesome. Once you get it tuned it will stay tune even if you do a lot of bendings. Great for solo and excellent clean tones. I can can definitely say that this guitar has it all. Whatever kind of music you are playing this guitar can blend in perfectly. I collect good guitars and this guitar is one of the best. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family. I wish i can detail everything about this excellent guitar but i suggest that you guys try it and i am sure that you will be amazed like me. Overall performance 5 stars. Thank you sweetwater specially Jeff Law for always giving me the best custoner service. God bless you guys as always...

  • from Athens, GA July 14, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    My Dream Guitar!

    I've wanted to own a JEM ever since I was 15 years old which is over a decade now! Even after owning one for nearly six months now that feeling I got when I unboxed it is still fresh. I don't know how much I can add to the already hundreds of reviews of this guitar that you can find online. Everything is perfect! I want to give a huge thank you to my sales engineer, Phil Potts, for keeping me in the loop on the shipping delay back when I ordered it. Sweetwater is the ONLY retailer I'll ever use for my musical gear purchases. These folks go beyond exceptional service!

  • from Colorado August 28, 2015Music Background:
    36 years

    Do it, you won't be sorry!

    I debated buying this guitar for the last five years and after just a few minutes of playing it I immediately thought I should have bought it sooner! Fit, finish, components are all flawless- the neck is perfection. Of course the goodness of fit between the guitar and person is individualized, but if you're looking for a guitar that just about has it all you won't be sorry...

  • from United States December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar hobbyist and enthusiast

    Incredible guitar

    My first thought after seeing this model with Steve Vai in G3 Live in Denver was " Wow! That is a really cool looking guitar!" And after that, I have been dreaming to own one of this Jem and Steve became one of my guitar heroes. And Sweetwater help me make it come true, thanks to my sales engineer. My first impression after opening the box "ATLAST! Its real!.. I have my own JEM!". The quality is superb and everything is just perfect. This is the most expensive guitar I have ever owned and every penny is worth it!

  • from December 11, 2014

    Wow!

    This is an amazing guitar! Once it is set up correctly, it is near perfect. As with any floating floyd term, it needs to have good spring tension. Once that it set - look out! I was really surprised to see how versatile this is. This guitar can do any type of music- not just rock. Listen to Steve Vai's catalogue and you can see that you can get anything from sparkling cleans, to spanky strat, to blistering high gain from this guitar.

    The pickups are very hot and will pick up flaws in your technique. But that actually serves as a mechanism to improve your playing. The trem stays in tune perfectly and the carbon fiber term bar really makes a difference in control. Believe it or not this monkey grip is as functional as it is for looks. It is very handy when picking up the guitar or getting it into out of the case. The neck is thin but it is near perfect and the scalloped fret from fret 20-24 really improves your ability to bend and control the note way up the neck. I am a huge Vai fan, but really this guitar does way more than just a the Vai style . These are GREAT guitars all around! Definitely worth the money!

  • from Dayton, OH USA July 8, 2014

    Amazing Guitar

    This guitar kicks some serious butt. Very powerful and super easy to play. This is by far the best sounding, playing, and looking guitar that I own. The neck is incredibly fast, the action was set up perfectly and it has great tuning stability. This is my second Jem along with the 70vSFG, (a great instrument as well). Both I have bought from here and I couldn't have asked for better service. I am definitely going to make sure that my future guitar and gear purchases are through Sweetwater.

  • from Ft Worth, TX USA March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A work of art

    I've had many guitars over the last 32 years (wow... I am getting old) and I am not exaggerating when I say that this Ibanez JEM 7V is the best guitar I have ever owned. Its difficult to rate guitars because of the different styles and configurations but as far as rock guitars go, this is an amazing instrument. Having said that, its FAR more than just a "rock" guitar! I am always blown away at all the completely different tones you get out of this guitar with the 5 way pickup selector.

    I also have an Fender American Standard Stratocaster and it too has the 5 way combo selection but believe it or not, in my opinion the Ibanez JEM 7V has a MUCH wider range of tones than the Strat! Its incredible how much different one selection sounds than another. You'd swear that you were listening to two totally different guitars.

    I currently own 8 guitars and this is my favorite. The Ibanez JS2400 is a close second though. And, I am getting the Ibanez JS2410 TODAY from Sweetwater and then sometime early April (I'm awaiting its delivery to Sweetwater) i'll be getting the Ibanez JEM 77 Floral 2 guitar so... We will see how these stack up to the current champ-The Ibanez JEM 7V.

  • from Seattle December 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A Jem of a guitar.

    I went to my local store to check out The Ibanez S.Vai sig Jem 7V.Hanging way up to the wall,"$2799" of course,it would'nt be hanging close to the ground for just anyone to grab.Pictures and photos does'nt do justice.You have to be in person to appreciate the craftmanship,ingenuity,quality,sound,feel,and beauty of this guitar.This guitar speak for itself. I've tried Les Paul Custom,Fender Custom shop,PRS 24 custom,and The Jem 7V. just blow them away in sound,playability,versatility.The Lo-Pro bridge,Edge tremolo,thin neck,scallop fingerboards (21 to 24 frets),DiMarzio"blaze" pick-ups.This is truly a soup up,custom made guitar.Sweetwater you made my dream come. I got a Sweeterwater deal (24 months no interest) A dream come true.Thank you.

  • from July 4, 2013Music Background:
    none student

    Amazing Guitar

    I am learning to play guitar, i do not know if my opinion qualifies, but in my little experience, i think this guitar have a powerfull and clear sound, and also the finger board is so ergonomic and very confortable and is very easy to play against other guitars i tried, the construction is really amazing, very nice finish job and solid construction, i think i spend really well my money i hope this review help

    best regards
    peter

  • from November 18, 2016

    Fun to play

    The neck is thin and fast. The whole guitar feels compact and fun to play.

Questions about the Ibanez Steve Vai Signature JEM 7V - White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close