0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Squier Affinity Series Jazz Bass - Lake Placid Blue Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Pennsylvania August 10, 2016

    Crazy nice for the price

    Bought this Bass because I wanted a Jazz to keep at practice. Well out of the box it played very nice, I was very happy. But I bought all new pots, cap and switch craft jack to up grade the electronics, only to find out when I took it apart, It came stock with full size pots? I was shocked, I thought it would have the mini crappy pots, nope full size. The nut is a synthetic bone, the tuners are just like the Wilkinson tuners? Even the pick ups are OK! and the body is Alder!!!! 200.00 bucks I might be getting another? Can't go wrong, plus I got free shipping. I put a 3 ply black pickguard on, just to change the look, but I didn't have to. A lot of Bass for 200.00.

  • from Mo. May 24, 2016Music Background:
    30 years playing Bass and Guitar

    Great Bass for the Price

    Not a blemish to be found, China has improved there Quality since way back , this is on power with the Mexican made fender all day!! Very nice finish... Plays easy...

  • from March 25, 2016

    Worth every penny!

    This jazz bass is very well built. The lake placid blue color looks beyond beautiful and it plays amazingly! The pickups sound great and the neck feels very smooth and comfortable. Worth every penny!

  • from Mo. March 24, 2016Music Background:
    25 years Exp.

    Nice Bass for the $$$

    The Squire affinity LPB i received Had the build quality of the Mexican made jazz bass! Ive had the American Jazz, Mexican and this one, and Man they have got good at building these! Get ready! i couldn't find a bad spot any where on mine. Set up was right on and just looks fantastic. I have played bass for 25 years and this is the best basses out there in this price range!!!!!! Highly recommend this bass......

  • from usa April 27, 2015Music Background:
    performing/session player

    Pleasantley surprised.

    Apparently Fender has upped the quality on this line of guitars.Previous versions were rough and required an extensive set up to be up to par. I have a Fender Geddy Lee as well as a few other basses and I bought this as a travel guitar to practice with and use as a kick around guitar to keep my chops up. Although it is not the same quality as the Fender it is very good. I feel it is much better than a beginner guitar and I wouldn't be afraid to gig with it at all. The fit and finish were very good and although it wasn't set up by the techs at Sweetwater like the higher end guitars the playability was very good. I gave it five stars because of the value vs quality. This is a very very good instrument for the money.

  • from Beckley, WV April 5, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years as a session and performing musician

    Great Value

    I bought this to keep at my office to practice on my lunch hour. I didn't want to take my Geddy Lee or Standard Jazz to work in fear of something happening to them. So I bought this 2015 version. It is far better than previous Squire versions. The frets and action are very good, the tone is ok and with better pick ups it could be much better. I was pleasantly surprised by the finish and fit. A one piece maple neck instead of a laminated piece and a solid wood alder body give it weight and tone. It is a very good value and I would gig with it and not be disappointed. It is far better than a beginning instrument but obviously not a Fender. But if you expected that then you are not educated to the differences or expect more than you could possibly acquire for 179 bucks. Overall 5 stars because of the reasons listed.

  • from DENVER CO. (THE OTHER D.C.) May 2, 2014Music Background:
    BASS, MUSIC PRODUCER, DJ, FOH, ANYTHING MUSIC

    LPB JAZZ BASS

    HEY WHATS UP BOUGHT THIS GUITAR ALONG WITH THE TOBY DELUXE RED ACTIVE BASS. THE COLOR IS NICE, IT LOOKS COOL. IT PLAYS COOL TO. NICE SOUND, ACTION AND NOT TO HEAVY. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A FENDER BASS THIS SHOULD DO YOU RIGHT, SO RIGHT, I ALSO PICKED UP THE BURGANDY MIST AS WELL. YOU WON'T GO WRONG WITH EITHER ONE OR BOTH. THANK'S ZACH FOR ALL YOUR HELP.

  • from DENVER, CO February 28, 2014Music Background:
    : Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Student, etc)

    BURG AND LAKE P BLUE BASS GUITARS

    GREAT BASS GUITARS WELL WORTH THE MONEY SPENT. THEY SOUND, FEEL, AND PLAY JUST LIKE YOU SPENT THE MONEY FOR THEM TO DO. WENT TO B/N BOOK STORE AND THEY HAD A BOOK ON FENDER BASS GUITARS, THEY GAVE THE FENDER SQUIER A GOOD THUMBS UP ON SOUND AND QUALITY OF PRODUCT. THEY ALSO HAD MOD INFO IN THIS BOOK. THEY HAD K KAY AS WELL AS JAMES JAMERSON AS THOSE WHO PLAYED FENDER BASSES JAMES PLAYED A P BASS, AND WE ALL KNOW JACO AND HIS BEATUP J BASS BUT BOY WAS HE A MASTER AT HIS CRAFT. THESE BASS GUITARS ARE WELL WORTH MY MONEY SPENT, GET YOU 1 OR BOTH YOU WILL BE GLAD OF YOUR PURCHES. WANT TO THANK ZACH AND ALL HIS HELP IN GETTING THESE BASSES AS WELL AS THE TOBY RED DELUXE I GOT A WHILE BACK THANK'S FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND THE SWEETWATER CREW, THANK'S. LOVE-TRUTH-PEACE-FREEDOM AND JUSTICE. LOVE YA, OUT

  • from United States March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great First (Second) Bass

    After not playing bass for over 10 years, I decided to take it up again and purchase this Squier Affinity Jazz bass. The bass arrived in perfect condition and with a surprisingly good setup out of the box. The action is nice and low, and the bass sounds good. It's a pleasure to play. Can't go wrong for this price point. Oh, and the bass itself (Lake Placid Blue) is quite a looker!

Questions about the Squier Affinity Series Jazz Bass - Lake Placid Blue?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close