0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Montgomery, AL October 22, 2015Music Background:
    Rock, Alt, Worship

    This is IT!

    This bass is simply amazing. Fit and Finish is top shelf, many compliments on looks already. Sound is so versatile and you can dial in any tone you want. Set the pan control, bass and treble control and tailor the midrange from there. Passive option is good, but the active pickups is where this bass really shines. Neck is fast and fretboard is accessible throughout. First thing I did was change the strings and its ready to go. I own both Fender MIM P and J basses, 2 Gibsons and a custom Carvin. This bass edges them all. I could have bought this bass elsewhere however, if you want excellent customer service, get it from Sweetwater. Matt Alexander and his team has been great throughout the years and all my purchases at Sweetwater have been A+.

  • from Austin, Texas September 24, 2015Music Background:
    Bands nearly all my life (country, blues and '60's).

    Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass Guitar

    Have owned several Fender Jazz basses in the past ('62, '76, and '04) and have been playing other brands for a couple of years now. Wanted to get back to Fender and purchased the American Deluxe. Awesome guitar, major improvements (active/passive capability), better bridge, reduced weight (mine is 8lbs. 10oz. & that was one reason I went to other brands), etc. Have been extremely impressed with the guitar. Feels like I'm back home again! So easy to play and the workmanship is excellent. Nothing like a Fender!!

  • from California July 20, 2015Music Background:
    Bands

    The Last Bass You'll Ever Buy

    I needed something that could hit heavy and stand out in a mix, or blend in seamlessly and create a buttery low end and this bass delivered. At it's current price point from Fender it's a little hard to expect anything less from a premier bass manufacturer. The finish is gorgeous and the neck is somewhat thin but without a gloss finish making any type of playing a breeze. I'd highly recommend you pick one up as soon as possible. Chris Sanders hooked me up with one and over night I changed my mind on the color and came to the natural finish, so as usual Sweetwater made my buying process easy and accommodated my ever changing choice in colors.

  • from May 29, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Awsome

    This Fender Jazz Bass is such a great instrument, is a 5 star quality Bass Guitar.

  • from Bethesda, MD September 18, 2013

    Superb bass!

    i bought this bass in 2011 and it has been my main gigging bass ever since. Great versatility and excellent craftsmanship! Between the active and passive settings I can get a wide range of tones and attack-vintage Fender or more modern sounds. The neck is super comfortable, in tune up and down, and low action. It came with a nice setup straight from Sweetwater!

  • from Philadelphia, PA USA January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great bass, great service!

    Photos of the actual instrument on the web site is a nice touch, really shows the look of the instrument. I can't say enough about the quality, look, feel, sound a playability of this bass. Arrived in perfect condition and set up ready to play. Customer service has been outstanding each step of the way. Sweetwater exceeded all my expectations and are my go to music store from now on.

  • from Hickory, NC July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    If you have the money buy it!!!

    Best American Fender I have ever owned. I'm a bass instructor and also play in local classic rock cover band. The bass sounds great active or passive and the workmanship and play-ability of this bass are perfect. Sold all my other non-american fenders and squires. Looking to get this in a 5 string also.

  • from Mosheim, TN September 6, 2014Music Background:
    Bass Guitar Student for Life

    Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass

    Great feel, sound, looks, and the whole Fender Jazz vibe. Gave it 4.5 stars because Fender model # 7250M strings go dead after a couple of weeks. Invest in some Elixir's and you will have a sweet instrument.

Questions about the Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway