0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Pigtronix Infinity Looper Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Pigtronix Infinity Looper?

Questions about the Pigtronix Infinity Looper?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • James Masterson

    The Pigtronix Infinity Looper was my first step into the looping world. Inside of my first hour with it, I created all sorts of looped bass riffs that I never would have imagined previously. I've thrown some really deep stacks of riffs into the Infinity, and it just keeps going. It's very easy to use (as is the included software for uploading and offloading audio), and has pushed me to take a whole new approach to songwriting. I absolutely love it!

  • from Idaho August 11, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist and Recording Engineer

    The Perfect Looper!!!

    I'm very happy I got the Infinity Looper. I've been looping live for over 10 years using boss rc20,rc300,and boomerang. I recently tested others, but the Pigtronix stole my heart. It's easy to use live, sounds great, stores presets, has computer app, small footprint and midi. It syncs perfectly to midi clock. You can also control all features within the pedal through midi. I got the footswitch also...a must have. Thanks to Sweetwater for their help.

  • from Las Vegas August 18, 2015

    Pigtronix Infinity Looper

    The rating says it all-Blown Away!

  • from Corona,ca December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Aspiring Musician

    Awesome Looper

    My first looper was an expensive Boss RC20Xl I purchased 5 years ago. But then the Beat Buddy Drum Pedal came out. Now it was time to upgrade to the top of the line Infinity loop station. Since the BB has midi sync I needed a looper with midi sync. I checked out the Boss and Boomerang very thoroughly, but the Infinity met all my needs for creating loops on the fly or recording with the Beat Buddy drum pedal. The Infinity syncs up perfectly with my Beat Buddy Drum Pedal. The Infinity Loop Station completes me! BTW, Sweetwater has the best customer service. They treat me as if I am client first then as a customer. They never make promises they don't keep. Mahalo!

  • from Frazier Park, CA February 7, 2014Music Background:
    Part time Pro Musician

    An easy to use Looper

    I haven't tried any other looper so I can't compare it. This unit is fast and easy to use. It is built very solid. The switches respond in such a way that getting the timing right is not hard. I appreciate that it has separate volumes for the two loops as well as a master. Also as you can see it doesn't have menus under menus under menus like some. I get lost in menus, especially when playing live. I like that they keep upgrading it and making it better. For now it is a great practice tool. It forces me to improve my timing and practice scales and licks. As far as using it in a band, well you have to get the band to cooperate. Drumers seem to have their own clock and don't follow well. I can see how it could help. I gave it a WOW because Pigrronix is obviously commited to making a great product that actually works and sounds great.

    The guys at Sweetwater were also great help. I decided to up the memory because Pigtronix said something about a 50 slot upgrade. There seems to be two types of microSD card holders Pigtronix is using. If you have trouble just ask the Sweetwater guys, and they will get you on the right track.

  • from San Diego, CA January 30, 2014Music Background:
    Occasionally getting paid to play but playing anyway.

    It is what it says it is

    Start with the Sweetwater experience. There was a problem with the first pedal I received, namely the arm light for loop one did not work. A new pedal was shipped out with a label to return the defective pedal at no charge. Had the new pedal in less than a week. Maybe not as fast as returning to a brick and mortar but stellar none the less.
    So far the pedal is living up to my expectations. I am using it with a DR-880 drum machine and it is almost perfect. There are a couple of midi issues that should be addressed in a firmware update per Pigtronix (who also has amazing customer service) so I will update this review once that is released if I can.

    Other than that the tone quality is spectacular. Guitar through input one and Roland GR 20 through input 2 and both out to their own discrete channel but looping together. No perceptible signal degradation in either path.

    I am primarily using the Series function where loop 1 and loop 2 are discrete and it has opened up a myriad of possibilities. Additionally, having two discrete loops that can run in series or in sync has allowed some serious exploration, some that actually sounds decent.

    All in all it has proven to be an exceptionally easy pedal to learn to use.

  • from Warren MI September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Player, Vocalist and DJ

    Ultimate Dual Stereo Looper

    This is certainly the top of the list in loopers. The sound is clear and pristine with so many features that only the Pigtronix has. Add the optional pedal to really take advantage of all the features this little wonder box has. Thank you Pigtronix and Sweetwater for the sales information on this pedal. Buy it you wont be disappointed. I cant put it down.

  • from New Hampshire June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby

    Seriously great pedal.

    I barely understand how to use the default setting and this pedal is still amazing. This is perfect for practicing licks and lead. I can only imagine the potentials in a live performance.
    Plus, the online videos for the product are really high quality.

  • from Oakland, CA June 11, 2013

    The real deal.

    I'm just scratching the surface with the capabilities of the device and it meets and exceeds my expectations. Before taking the plunge I had all sorts of ideas in my head about what the ideal looper would do; the Infinity does all those things and clearly way more. It's easy to understand right out of the gate, and even the more complex setting aren't that hard to figure out. The lighting scheme is intuitive, and although the labels are kinda small, it's no deal breaker. The 'Sync Multi' is a huge feature! Most of all, the loops sounds perfect - seriously perfect.
    One thing that bugs me a little is having to get an external footswitch for undo. Also, if there was a way to set the length of the loop to match the length of an external loop or figure (i.e., drum machine), it would be astounding.
    Was really pleased with my dealing with Sweetwater, as well. Customer service called and made sure the shipping method was suitable; they switched it to be quicker and it came in only a couple of days. Nice.
    Overall, I'm really impressed and excited to get to know how it works better.

  • from at home March 8, 2013Music Background:
    musical genius

    the best

    had boss rc 20 from the day they came out, still use it, but mostly now it's lonely. I loaded it with drum loops, and I use the Infinity for all musical loops, and it seems amazing so far. Know that you will need a momentary foot switch to 'undo' anything, and you will want that, but it doesn't come with, so get one like the Boss FS 5u from Mark and you'll be set/

  • from March 5, 2013

    Awesome sound!

    Sound is sooo good! I haven't used the MIDI interface, but everything else works great. I love being able so plug in a bass and a guitar and send the bass loop to a bass amp, and have the guitar loop go the the guitar amp. Sweet!

  • from Chandler AZ December 29, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend warrior performer.

    To "Infinity" and beyond!

    The Pigtronix “Infinity Looper” is the most intuitive looper on the market. I’ve tried (3) of the top loopers I could find in music stores and returned them all. Within minutes of plugging in the product I was off and running. The simplicity and ease of use is important when you are soloing on stage, at least for me.
    After taking the Looper for a test drive I wanted to see how much flexibility I actually had with my new purchase so I plugged it into my computer. One word, RIDICULOUS! The configuration of this Looper is extremely dynamic and straight forward. I can store complete pre-recorded loops, sets, and most important every preset configuration that goes with the individual loop itself. Very powerful GUI!
    The reason why I say “Infinity” and beyond is because I can change the personality of the looper based on the amount of time that I’m using for my loops based on the 8GB card that comes with the looper.
    In other words if I needed a loop that needed to go for 25 or more minutes (like I do when I’m playing my Pink Floyd “Dark Side of the Moon” set ) I can change the number of presets that I need to achieve this task. In addition like I indicated earlier I can save the image on my laptop and do what I call a “brain transplant” between breaks and tee up a completely different configuration of prerecorded loops or songs in all of about 3 minutes, again, RIDICULOUS & powerful!
    Last but not least and imo the most important, SUPPORT. I’ve never experience a more sincere group of people then at Pigtronix who want to help you be successful not only with the product but “how” you want to use it. Ben A. at Pigtronix helped me on Christmas Eve over the phone and we exchanged emails on Christmas Day on how I wanted to use the product and how to configure the looper to meet my needs as a solo artist. I am extremely impressed with this product as a musician and will continue to evaluate other Pigtronix products in the future with the assurance of satisfaction!
    The “Sweetwater” online purchase and tracking of my order was also very positive and will not hesitate to mark their web site as a favorite for my musical gear! Time to go make some music!

  • from Frederick, MD December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    As good as it gets!

    I have used other loopers before but they were studio toys and not reliable or easy to use in live situations. Pigtronix nailed this! Pristine
    sound quality and very easy to use for live shows. Not much more needs to be said - it gets the job well done.

  • from Tennessee December 20, 2012Music Background:
    amateur musician (fingerstyle guitar)

    Best new looper

    Just like another reviewer I bought this looper as soon as it came out. I own a Gibson Digital Echoplex but was always disappointed with the inferior tone of the looped sound. The Pigtronix looper has pristine digital sound and with my acoustic guitar I cannot tell a difference between the looped sound quality and the unprocessed sound. It is a joy to play and is finally a great looper for live performances. I also love the fact that you can record loops at home and load them in for a concert. My only wish is that it had a small display where you could see the name of a particular loop that is loaded (but overall I am very pleased... 5 stars)

  • from December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Keeps the promises

    I rushed to get this because I was not satisfied with the functionalities of my Boss RC-30. And, indeed, the Infinity looper delivers both in terms of handling and sound. The handling is very intuitive: Pigtronix really has done its homework on thinking about the work flow when using a looper in a life situation, the times of tap dancing are over (having 3 instead of 2 footswitches really helps).

    I particularly like the serial loop mode, which allows to create chorus/verse structures on the fly. The only thing I miss is a trail mode for switching between serial loops: currently, loops are switched instantly once the footswitch is pressed, there is apparently no option to have the transition delayed until the end of the loop (for synced serial loops) - well, perhaps something to consider for a software update.

    The sound is excellent, a noticeable improvement against the RC-30. So overall I am very happy with the buy, the only thing left now is getting my time right ...

  • from November 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The best of it's kind

    I've had EHX 2880 and been waiting for Infinity since the announcement. 2880 is a great pedal, but Pigtronix guys really managed to pack everything nicely. Infinity is so compact, so usable, so quiet and the sound is great. I especially like the the SYNC MULTI feature, and the fact that you can run everything "from foot" without auxiliary foot controllers. Multiple loops can be stored which turns this pedal into a great small digital recorder for live performances (the number of banks is configurable!) The pedal is absolutely quiet, the sound is very warm and analog. And this is not everything you have!

  • from Maple Ridge, BC Canada July 6, 2016

    Worth the Wait

    I've been saving up for this looper for a few months and finally purchased one (with remote foot-switch) a few weeks ago. For an old fella there's a bit of a learning curve and that's okay. I play solo and with another guitarist. I use this as a slave to the Beat Buddy along with a B9 and octave pedal to create organ and bass. Combine everything and I/we have a full band.

    The Infinity Looper is what really makes this happen. It doesn't create any audible noise, zero latency. Plays well with one or two musicians. Absolutely worth the wait. There's not a lot of useless crap, just a solid loop pedal that gives you great performance options. Two thumbs up!!!

  • from Greensboro, NC December 15, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior, 40 yrs on guitar

    Best Looper Out There...

    I spent months trying to find the right looper to use in my acoustic duo and the Infinity Looper is perfect. I love Pigtronix stuff - the build quality is excellent and the attention to detail is evident on many levels. I'm still learning all the things this pup can do, but the sound quality is the best out there and the "series" loops feature is perfect for my needs. I love this pedal!

  • from Washington, DC January 17, 2015Music Background:
    pro percussionist, world music

    Good piece of gear

    Really like it. Very clean. Wish it had an XLR input for a mic. Still learning it but plan to use it often on gigs.

  • from Brooklyn,NY March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,Guitar,Keyboards,Sound exploration

    Pigtronix Infinity Looper

    This is a must have ! Esp if your into explorering suond landscapes and need to get some layers. Also Pigtronix is a great bunch of guy's who love to help out. Easy contact and responce to your Q's from their web site.
    Didn't give it a 5 only because of the learning curve. Which goes away rather quickly once you get in to it. Other then that a 5 star unit all the way.

  • from Tampa Florida January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Infinity Looper by Pigtronix

    This thing is smoking. I would have given it a 5 but I like the soft foot pedals as opposed to the switches. But that is fine I will live.
    The MIDI sync is dead on perfect. I sync it to my DAW or a stand alone drum machine and it is perfect. The sound is crisp and clear. I like the options. You can do parallel looping with the two stereo banks. Or you can do serial which would give you a verse chorus type setup.
    It has stereo in or dual mono. Too much to list. They really thought this one through. Its just a looper. Nothing else. I owned the Roland RC-50 and the RC-300 and they are both garbage. Too many options and the MIDI sync does not work. You want the best looper on the market? Get this, you will not be disappointed.

  • from Ukraine December 23, 2016

    Good device but needs more work on firmware

    I have to rate it average because even if it's great thing, MIDI works just as not as good as they advertise. It still has some bugs and device sometimes got stuck when synching to Ableton. Also some other bugs like unpredictable volume envelops when using "fade" stop mode are there. Also system with loop volumes is confusing to me: even if you set them almost to maximum they can sound less loud than your actual playing. Otherwise it's a great device.

  • from Oakland, CA June 29, 2016

    I give up...

    Purchased this three years ago and immediately loved it - for the most basic applications, it does do looping fairly well. Soon after, I encountered a big problem with MIDI sync that Pigtronix recognized and actually addressed in a firmware update. Further, they attempted to address the click problem with something called "click killer"; however, it will STILL click when using MIDI as a clock even when turned on. This has become a source of headache when attempting to do more quiet loops.. it's just sloppy.

  • from Eatontown, NJ March 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student, Amateur Musician

    NOT for drummers

    The Pigtronix Infinity Looper is truth in advertising. The plethora of features and functionality (including the well handled midi sync capabilities) are all available right out of the box, however, a lack of subtle nuances in functionality leave this device unfit for drummers trying to lay down a fresh full-body drum beat to start. The functionality that this device lacks includes an inability to "Auto Record." Even with the Midi sync capabilities, the lack of this function makes it downright impossible to both initiate the loop recording and have both feet free and ready for drum bass/hi-hat pedals. The cheaper Boss models all have this feature, so I took it for granted that a more sophisticated pedal, such as the Infinity Looper, would also have this...

    The midi sync capabilities of this device are, however, very impressive IF you have a free foot/hand/face to initiate the buttons. The device does a wonderful job at keeping time, and readjusting to new input midi tempo settings. My problem with this feature is, again, the unfortunate necessity of having to end each loop JUST before the midi tempo sync signal ends. For laying down drum beats, this causes all recorded loops to have a single measure of silence, initiated by pressing the pedal either at the end of the measure, or a few milliseconds after the start of the next (the later more often than not due to the fact that I am not a robot and my timing is a work-iin-progress).

    I will be returning this product ASAP and I will be going for the slightly more expensive Boss RC-300, a brand that I know won't disappoint, at lease not on such a fundamental level.

Questions about the Pigtronix Infinity Looper?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close