0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200Sub Subwoofer Acoustic Isolation Stand Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200Sub Subwoofer Acoustic Isolation Stand?

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200Sub Subwoofer Acoustic Isolation Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tucson January 24, 2017

    Superb service and competitively priced equipment

    Like everything and every time I buy from Sweetwater, the equipment is top-notch and the experience is great. Having spent 10's of thousands of $$ with my sound engineer Matt over the past few years, he knows what I'm looking for better than I do most of the time and makes the perfect suggestion every time, usually with just a description of what I'm looking for.

    As for the sub-woofer stands themselves, I was amazed at the difference in depth of sound achieved just by moving off the floor a few inches. Another great idea and purchase from Sweetwater. Solid construction, simple to put together, and they even look great in my little home studio. Thanks folks.

  • from Cleveland November 22, 2016

    A must-have

    I just purchased the sub stand and A pair of medium stands and right away when I heard the difference I knew I needed one more pair for my other set of monitors. it's like night and day, well worth the money you won't be disappointed

  • from Albany, NY May 11, 2016

    Don't forget this!

    A friend connected me to a Sweetwater Rep when I wanted to know what sub to add to my studio. When I had decided on the sub, he also whole-heartedly suggested getting this sound isolation stand. I never would have known. It works perfectly as advertised, and seems like a no-brainer now! The pounding sub is not sending its vibrations into the floor, artificially affecting what happens in the listening room. This isolation stand allows my studio sub to be the precise listening instrument it should be. Highly recommended!

  • from October 9, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years song writing, bass playing, engineering and producing.

    deeper, thicker detailed Bass & Bottom End

    It's true! Mixes are more detailed in the bottom end. 80 hertz and lower is now exciting knowing that the truth is being revealed. In fact I'm so confident I turned up my sub.

    The absolute best and exciting outcome is that my control room was professionally tuned.
    Simply stated "It's so accurate I can go straight to radio after mastering without second guessing the mix"
    #crankingupthebottomend

  • from Nashville May 19, 2015

    Love these!!

    I'd read quite a few reviews before purchasing the IsoAcoustics stands for my Mackie HR824's. Bottom line: they did everything other reviewers said they would. The lows and mids are so much more well defined than they were when my speakers were sitting on MoPads. Highly recommended.

  • from Rutherfordton, NC February 20, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, studio owner

    BIg Surprise

    What a difference this product made on tightening up the overall sound of the bass amp, the guitar amp, and my keyboard amp, a Space Station with Temblor Sub. Light weight, easy to use, and great results.

  • from Newark, CA March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Wannabe Pro Musician ;-)

    I'm Sold

    I’ve been an audio “enthusiast” for many years and have long held to conventional views that speakers should be held in a rigid fixed position in order to obtain true sound reproduction. Well, I think my view has changed somewhat. Unless you can mount your monitors in concrete to assure no movement whatsoever, these little babies seem to be the best way of dealing with movement that is going to take place anyway in the typical home-studio set-up.
    As many before me have claimed, I too found the results astounding. Muddied up base is tightened up, clearer and more defined and that's saying something with a 10" Sub. If there has ever been a product that lived up to or exceeded the advertised claims, this one is it. These are well worth the investment in my opinion.

  • from miami December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Top 5 Best new Products of 2013

    It really is hard to believe how something so simple can make your system sound like you just got new speakers and a new room. I might be hyping it a little and people like my girlfriend can barely notice but for those that need a critical listening room, this will help tremendously. I have Owens corning panels all over my room but I swear this made just as much if not more of a difference than the panels. You don't realize how much everything resonates until you get these.... If you have a discerning ear, you will be blown away.

  • from Boston, MA USA November 6, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Recording, Mix & Master Engineer

    IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200 Sub Review

    I could not believe how much cleaner my bass response was and thus how quickly my project studio mixes sounded closer to professional studio mixes.

  • from Evergreen, CO March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    IsoAcoustics Subwoofer stand

    Isolates the sound effectively...

  • from Hanover, MD August 3, 2014Music Background:
    50+ years of taking a chance on musical gear

    IsoAcoustic single sub unit.

    I bought one of these for a ten inch Infinity subwoofer, and although it seems a bit small, it supports the big box very well, with no apparent imbalance. This is clearly a heavier duty model than the speaker/monitor versions, and I would have rated it higher, EXCEPT that I have wood floors, and the rubbery stuff used in IsoAcoustic devices seems to be sorbothane or something like it. Sorbothane is great for vibration control, but terrible for wood finishes, melting finishes or staining and therefore RUINING your fancy finished floors, table tops, shelves, etc. Therefore you have to put something between the feet of this device and wood. Had I known this included the unfortunate properties that it does, I would not have purchased it. I am using it now, but the sub with IsoAcoustic stand now resting upon an Auralex Sub-Dude, which is SAFE for finished wood flooring. If you're using it on carpet, or you place carpet under it, then you probably have nothing to worry about. Does it tighten Bass? I haven't found any evidence of that, but I don't turn the bass up so high as to rattle the walls. The important thing is that it decouples the bass from the floor, so it doesn't rattle and vibrate glass in cabinets. Decoupling was the point, but I suspect the Sub-Dude does that just as well, without the IsoAcoustic stand. FWIW, I also have the small and medium IsoAcoustic stands, and the smalls seem to work only reasonably well, while I'm not sure the mediums work well at all - the mediums seem stiff, inflexible, and though they do support my monitors well, the desk upon which they stand STILL vibrates. I expect I'll put Auralex beneath those. In other words, these are NOT the last word in decoupling or acoustic isolation, despite the advertising. Perhaps the weight range between small and medium affects the stands' performance, but I expected more for the money.

  • from March 28, 2015

    Iso-Acoustic Subwoofer Stand - Not for Down-firing Subs!

    I have a number of IsoAcoustic decoupling stands, some are merely OK, and some are not effective at all. I think weight of the speaker has a lot to do with effectiveness; one doesn't always get a good match. I'm writing this review as an update to a prior review and as a warning to those that may buy the subwoofer stand and then find that they can't use it. Be aware that these probably won't be usable with down-firing subwoofers such as the JBL LSR 10 series, unless the sub is turned sideways and used as a front or rear-firing unit (probably not a good idea). These stands require at least enough solid space on the bottom of the speaker cabinet to allow the cabinet to safely rest upon them, and down-firing subs such as the JBL LSR 10 have a large opening on the bottom, making these stands unusable if the cabinet is used as the manufacturer intended. The problem is that the stand doesn't span the opening for the speaker; it simply isn't large enough. MEASURE before you buy! For those that have a front or rear-firing sub, these work well when an Auralex SubDude or SubDude HT is placed UNDER them.

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200Sub Subwoofer Acoustic Isolation Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway