0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200 - Large, Pair Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200 - Large, Pair?

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200 - Large, Pair?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 22, 2016

    Truth!!

    Don't buy another Eq, Compressor or Mastering plugin its a waste of money Acoustics is key in any studio

    Highly Recommended !!!!

  • from August 18, 2016

    Complete Decoupling

    I knew these would work to some extent based on reputation, but I bought them for some new nearfields and got them before I got the new monitors, so I tried them on my current ones and I am blow away. The low end response was always so muddy and I attributed it largely to the monitors, but all of a sudden the bass was focused and clear! Still can't wait for my new monitors, but these made such a big difference, I wish I got them years ago.

  • from Little Rock, Arkansas August 20, 2015Music Background:
    Mix engineer

    They work!!!

    Believe it. The difference is real.

  • from Texas September 17, 2014Music Background:
    dj/producer

    AMAZING!

    Not only do I produce but I also am an audiophile and let me say that these things work good for any speakers something speaker stands have resonance and these guys are sure to let your speakers sing on their own. A must have if you own speakers period.

  • from United States September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Session Drummer

    Great decouplers

    These are great for my large monitors. Very ease to put together and they work great. My mixes are so much clearer after placing my studio monitors on these.

  • from Dearborn Michigan July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Music Producer, Big Sweetwater Fan

    Acoustics ISO-L8R200

    I purchased these at the amazing 2014 Gear Fest and was really surprized. Being an older person in the audio business my hearing isn't what it used to be. Often times people claim that their product makes a difference but I am unable to hear it. Well, to my amazement with this product I could hear a major difference. This product is real and if I can hear it working then I know you will. I call it ISO-Amazing

  • from Stamford, CT (USA) June 18, 2014Music Background:
    audio hobbyist; recreational singer; failed guitarist

    Reinforces Bass without Destroying Imaging

    I have a pair of ATC SCM12 passive monitors (home use), and ordered these stands after reading about a much more expensive solution ($800+ Mapleshade platforms) for reinforcing bass response from smaller speakers by mounting them closer to the floor. I wanted more bass out of my ATCs, but didn't want to destroy their imaging and sense of space by putting them in a corner or against the back wall. For $150, the ISO Acoustics gave me a huge improvement -- not only in perceived bass response and overall sense of height (I tilt the front of the stands up) and "openness", but also in midrange clarity and detail. The ISOs also are quick and easy to set up, and easy to re-position until you get the sound you're looking for. They replaced a pair of 50 lb (each) sand-filled Target stands with spikes.

    I liked the large ISOs so much that I bought a second pair (smalls) for the Samson powered Bluetooth monitors I used in my bedroom -- again, realizing a substantial improvement in sound.

    This is an intelligently designed, easy-to-use product that really works.

  • from Chicago June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Audiophile

    Extremely effective!

    These made my already great speakers sound even better! The most noticeable improvement was in the bass although overall the sound became clearer and details that had previously been subdued are now much easier to hear.

    Highly recommended!

  • from Natchez, MS March 10, 2014Music Background:
    Life long musical back ground, professional singer, songwriter and ever learning recording engineer.

    Good Choice

    I saw these reviewed, and talked with a few other engineers that owed them. Everyone without exception recommended them for my close up active monitors (KRK V'8s).

    Totally cleaned up the sound, without losing the healthy feel.

  • from Spokane Wa January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Singer/Songwriter

    IsoAcoustics are the real deal!

    When i decided to leave monitor stands behind and go to an "on the desk" configuration with my JBL LSL 4329P's (w/sub)
    I ended up with a coupling issue that was very obvious and unacceptable, after trying all my home remedies i was still at a loss,
    I found these little gems doing research on the web and then went straight to Sweetwater, I dropped my sales engineer Jason Koons a note to get his input as he knows my studio near as well as I do and it was a thumbs up!

    A week later iI had them in place and functioning beautifully, no issues of any kind not only did it solve the "coupling" issue but it improved the over all sonic accuracy! my system has never sounded better or performed more accurately

    The very best way to improve your monitoring system for just $150

  • from January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Recording, Mixing, Musician

    They really work well

    These things really do what they say they are going to do. I didn't quite trust my ears and at first thought they made it worse, but after a couple of weeks with them, I put my monitors back on my desk and heard what I used to hear and was really impressed with how much clarity the stands bring out of the speakers.

  • from Boise Idaho September 18, 2013Music Background:
    DJ/Producer

    Best thing since the invention of speakers

    Quite an amzing product spendy but worth every penny for sure.

    Other thoughts: Could have been a little easier to adjust but still great

  • from springhill,LA August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    wow wow

    i have no Acoustic Treatment yet so did not no if this was going to help boy was i surprised got so much bass and volume out of my 5s even better on 8s!!!

  • from Plainfield, IL May 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician (retired), Studio Engineer, Live, Audiophile enthusiast

    Get rid of the demo video it stinks!

    Just moved and I am trying to set up my studio and having some sound issues that foam and baffles are helping but not completely. Stuart told me about these stands and how blown away he was about them. I thought great more voodoo baloney where you could listen to hours but never here the slight bump only an RTA report would verify. I watched the Youtube video and I thought they sounded worse on the stands. I thought there is no way in hell I am going to buy this garbage. However, Stuart keep saying they would really clean up my sound and because of sweetwater's easy no hassle return policy I decide to try them.

    The whole time I put them together I thought " this will be a joke" although I was impressed with the quality of the product...shocked actually given the pictures don't do them justice...they look like plastic crap but they are nicely built with thick rubber couplings and metal spacers.

    I put my monitors that I have had for over 15 years (Mackie HR824) fired up a song and my jaw instantly dropped. Now understand I have been a sales person in high end audiophile store with Dynaudio, McIntosh, Kef, Revel, Mark Levinson, Thiel, Krell (you get the picture). I have worked in both project and professional studios for over 23 years and I have never heard something that drastically improved the sound this much!
    I was seriously considering getting some focal monitors and replacing my crappy monitors. I was even worried that my new room would require a subwoofer because of the lack of bass during monitoring drums and bass. After hearing what these did for my monitor's sound I decided I could live with them for a little longer and save up for the larger Focals.

    No joke, no hype, no voodoo; buy these stand and you will be amazed!

  • from San Francisco, CA April 10, 2013Music Background:
    DJ/Producer

    Amazing Stands

    I use these with a pair of Mackie HR824's. I'm a DJ, and I've had the speakers as part of my practice rig at home. I've liked them for their famed bass response. I can hear the low-end without a subwoofer. They've always worked well for me.

    And then I bought these stands. Now they work AMAZING.

    Everything is tightened up. I notice it especially in the hi- and low-mids. Suddenly sounds are moving around the stereo field and coming through so much more crisply than they were before. It feels like I'm swimming in clear, powerful sound as I play. Before it was kinda like walking through mud.

    As an added bonus, I've also noticed two other changes. I no longer have to turn the volume up quite as loud on the speakers to hear details, and this prevents ear fatigue and ringing after I play. AND, I live in an apartment. The speakers being decoupled from the furniture I have them on (and therefore the ground) means that the bass no longer resonates through the frame of the whole house. This spares my roommates, and my neighbors. Add that to my spared ears and, well, it's a win-win-win.

    I highly, HIGHLY recommend these stands. I don't normally write product reviews, but for these I'm glad to. Spend the money, you'll be glad you did.

    PROTIP: Visit the Isoacoustics website for a video on how to put them together properly, as the manual isn't as clear as your sound is about to be, if you get them. ;)

  • from Thompson, Ohio January 3, 2013Music Background:
    I play keys, guitar, trumpet.

    Excellent

    Well made, look sharp and perform as advertised. My ears hear a difference and I'm very impressed!

  • from United States December 10, 2012Music Background:
    Electronic music production, audio engineer graduate, recording engineer

    Wow what a difference!!!!!

    Wow seriously what a difference, even in an acoustical environment which isn't exactly perfect but can still get solid mixes down at these things are awesome! From using the Auralex acoustic foam to moving up to the IsoAcoustics, great choice. The mids and highs are just so much fuller and the bass is a lot more clean and you can differentiate the different tones and the structure of the sounds more vividly. Not only that the stereo imaging is way more refined and directional, I think that goes along with the way that you can control the axis at which the monitors bend, but nonetheless it may seem a bit price but i bet these will go a long way for any studio from home to professional

  • from Audiomatrix Recording Studios, 151 North Michigan St. STE 333, Toledo, OH 43604 April 14, 2016Music Background:
    Forensic A/V expert, director of Music Technology and Recording Arts University of Toledo (35years) studio owner composer and performer

    ISO-L8R200

    Very impressive results with the pair and also with the sub mount. I use these with my JBL's and immediately could hear a much better focus of the near field mix plus a significantly tighter sub-bass response.

    We had been using a foam wedge product, but I have become a believer in the Iso product.

  • from Torrance, CA USA July 1, 2014Music Background:
    Passionate Hobbyist, Student, Audiophile

    Personal Comparison ISO-L8R200 Vs Primacoustic RX7 Recoil Stabilizers

    Ive had the pleasure of testing these against the primacoustic recoil stabilizers, and am still a little torn between them. The tiebreaker (for me) was the adjustable height of these compared to the primacoustics. I found that the adjustability of the iso-l8r200's were somewhat essential to my personal setup; however, don't get me wrong, the primacoustics are AWESOME as well! Could I say that one is THAT MUCH better than the other? It's honestly hard to say. IMO, it depends on what you are looking for.

    I had the primacoustics for a little over a week and was honestly VERY pleased with them. The sound was obviously a clear improvement from MOPADS (which don't get me wrong are also an awesome investment considering their pricetag), and the bass was noticeably much tighter and the sound more crisp; however, I decided to make the switch due to the funky height issue I was having with my speaker monitors in relation to my listening position. If my monitors could sit right in relation to my head, then yes I would have kept the primacoustics; however, I had chosen the iso-l8r's as I felt that the adjustability may be useful in the long run as I tend to move from my current place. The sound from the isol8rs does sound very clean. Furthermore, theyre slightly cheaper than the primacoustics and look pretty shwag. And agian, the adjustability of them was key in my case.

    All in all, either way you choose, both are INCREDIBLE improvements to your monitors. They both do as they say. They improve decoupling from your desk which is ultimately what you want.

    But if you have sufficient room in your studio, and have the funds to spend, I would recommend pairing the primacoustics with a nice pair of monitor stands. I feel that would be a great combo but thats just my opinion.

    But if you have a limited setup/space and/or need the adjustability, then definitely choose the isol8rs. I am very glad I had invested in these, and plus I had $50 to save. Well enough of my rambling, and choose one! Either way you go you'll honestly be happy you did.

    Happy listening!

  • from Tomball, TX June 7, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer

    Worth the change!

    At first I was still skeptical after watch the video. I do not have an ideal room still. Removed the Auralex Mopads from under my original HR8234 mackies, placed the new large IsoAcoustics under, set and yep, great!.

    Will know more as time goes on. Can't deny the biggest thing I bought them for worked. No more sympathetic vibration from bass through the studio desk!.

    Might give it a 5 if I had the room to really hear the difference.

  • from Raleigh, NC USA January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and owner of small project studio

    Large IsoAcoustic ISO-L8R200 Studio Monitor Stand

    These stands are excellent! I was able to position the speakers in space exactly where I needed them. And de-coupling them from the desktop has some how improved their sound greatly! Love 'em!

  • from Taos, NM October 22, 2015Music Background:
    Client and soundtrack producer

    Great solution

    Using these literally on a desktop. Made it easy to achieve the proper listening height. They totally isolate the speakers from the desktop. Quick to assemble, nicely made and somewhere between attractive and unobtrusive depending on your aesthetics. ┬┤No moving parts to I expect them to last forever. Just be sure to size them correctly - this is both weight and bottom dimensions.

  • from Virginia Beach, VA February 15, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200

    I HAVE A PAIR OF M-AUDIO BX8 POWERED STUDIO MONITORS SITTING ON THESE STANDS. I HAVE THEM IN A NON-ACCOUSTIC ROOM APPROX 12 X 16 FT.. IT SEEMS THAT THE SOUND IS NOT AS DISPERSED AS NOT HAVING THEM ON THE STANDS. THE SOUND SEEMS MORE DIRECTIONAL AND NOT AS SPREAD OUT, SEEMS TO BE TIGHTER. ANYWAY, THAT'S MY 2 CENTS ON IT. HOPE THAT IT HELPS!!

  • from San Diego County April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, songwriter & Daw recording - guitar, bass, vocals, keys

    Glad I invested!

    Isolation is too important... these beat the cardboard boxes I was previously using or sure... if your investing in new speakers, don't forget these little puppies ];^)

  • from Los Angeles August 25, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer/percussionist/composer/producer

    IsoAcoustic monitor stands

    Great product. Awesome service!

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R200 - Large, Pair?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close