0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 Medium Acoustic Isolation Stands (pair) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 63 customer reviews
Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 Medium Acoustic Isolation Stands (pair)?

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 Medium Acoustic Isolation Stands (pair)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Miami December 13, 2016Music Background:
    Producer

    IsoAcoustic

    Like night and day

  • from Cleveland November 22, 2016

    A must-have

    I just purchased the sub stand and A pair of medium stands and right away when I heard the difference I knew I needed one more pair for my other set of monitors. it's like night and day, well worth the money you won't be disappointed. I do recommend if you're buying the mediums make sure they're for 4 inch or 6 inch monitors. I originally got the mediums for my 8 inch monitors which works but looks a little funny.The same day I got them I went back and ordered the large pair and put my 4 inch monitors on the mediums ! I love em

  • from Buena Vista, CO September 6, 2016

    It's True!

    I didn't believe these would make that much difference, but they do.

  • from February 21, 2016

    Good purchase

    Bought these really to just elevate my Nuemann KH 120's and wasn't expecting a sound difference. I was wrong, they sound clearer and the bass is way better.

  • from December 27, 2015

    wow really make a difference

    if ur like me im kinda leery of buying anything that isnt needed...i was using the acoustic pads for my monitors...however i purchased these and WOW when positioned right...they work GREAT!! u can really tell a difference ...if u have even 5" monitors get the medium size...small will b too small.

  • from USA November 24, 2015Music Background:
    I produce various types of music ranging from death metal to dubstep. Guitarist, vocalist, drummer, DJ

    Perfect!

    Never had monitor isolation stands before but these are outstanding! I have JBL LSR305s (5" monitors) which used to just sit on my table and would resonate through the table, with these isolation stands, they isolate those lower frequencies so that they don't resonate in the wood of the table and also there are two different sized poles that you can use to make your monitors higher and you can even lower or raise the angle to point at your ears more effectively. Great price, sturdy, and I couldn't be happier!

  • from October 22, 2015

    IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 stands

    Easy to put together, very sturdy and stable. Let's your monitors resonate.

  • from Washington, DC September 7, 2015

    Perfect

    The reviews and demonstrations are on point - these things are fantastic.

  • from Baltimore, MD March 3, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Product

    Prior to purchasing these stands my studio monitors were sitting on padded coffee cans, so admittedly, I'm starting form a very low floor, but theses stands have improved the sound ten-fold. Very solid, super easy to assemble and they look great. It seemed crazy to put a $200 pair of speakers on $70 stands, but the difference in sound quality is way more value-added than the price. Worth every penny...highly recommended!

  • from January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Wow

    Amazing difference and improvement.

  • from Cleveland, WI January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist and band musician

    Great stands

    The difference was instant, I would never have thought that these would be the perfect solution for isolation. I know for some the price is steep, but for what they do is fantastic. Spend a tad more and get these for yourself, I have the KRK VXT6, and it was night and day.

  • from January 10, 2015Music Background:
    engineer, musician, techno geek

    Following ISO protocols always leads to the best possible results

    For what they are and what they do, they are worth every penny. It sounds as if each monitor was just floating there in space, not interacting with the table it was on, or anything else around it.

  • from November 7, 2014

    Best 100$ Sound Enhancement

    Title says it all...you will kick yourself for not getting these earlier.

  • from TN October 2, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer

    Product is Great...Customer Service is Unparalleled !!!

    Didn't realize how much that i was missing with my monitors on the desk....until they were placed at the optimum height and angle using the "iso-acoutic" stands. What a difference, but one thing that never seems to change, is the customer service at Sweetwater. I never thought companies like this still existed, until my first online purchase with them. Follow-up is immeasurable and they are the best. Wish you stocked all of the products that I need, Audio/Video...Thanks Guys.

  • from Sydney, NSW Australia July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    WOW is an understatement

    I am literally BLOWN AWAY!! I never in my life thought that these stands would make the exact same monitors sound so much better. I own a pair of KRK Rokit 6s. I was skeptical at first - how could a pair of stands improve sound quality.. well i was very wrong. I set them up and instantly the sound is SO MUCH BETTER! Almost like i have a new pair of Monitors. MUST BUY!! if you DO NOT HAVE STANDS for your monitors YOU ARE MISSING OUT!!

  • from florida June 24, 2014Music Background:
    musician/producer

    What a surprise

    I have spent so much money in my room over the years, but 99 bucks turns out to be the best money I ever spent. I luv it!!

  • from Fort Worth, Tx April 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Small WONDERS!

    These little speaker stands don't look like much but they make a huge difference in sound. I ordered these stands when I bought my KRK Rokit 5's, I was kind of having buyers remorse after I "clicked" the buy now button initially. My speakers and stands came together on the same day, I tried my new KRK's with and without the stands, I was amazed at what a difference in the sound quality was. The KRK's already had a sound dampening foam pad installed on the speakers bottom, all I am going to say is "my speakers will never come down off the stands, EVER! ". The design of the speaker stands is so simple, it's genius and the quality of materials used in the stands is first rate. The stands will without a doubt outlast the speakers. Give these stands a try and enjoy the ear candy!

  • from Los Angeles March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Recording/Mixing Engineer

    Evident difference!

    I could hear the difference in a noisy environment like NAMM. Bets product in the whole show. I got the stands immediately after and they gave a new life to my Adam -A7. Tight bottom end and clarity too.

  • from Newark, CA March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist & Wannabe Pro Musician ;-)

    I'm Sold!!!

    I’ve been an audio “enthusiast” for many years and have long held to conventional views that speakers should be held in a rigid fixed position in order to obtain true sound reproduction. Well, I think my view has changed somewhat. Unless you can mount your monitors in concrete to assure no movement whatsoever, these little babies seem to be the best way of dealing with movement that is going to take place anyway in the typical home-studio set-up.
    As many before me have claimed, I too found the results astounding. Muddied up base is tightened and the mids are so much clearer and more defined. If there has ever been a product that lived up to or exceeded the advertised claims, this one is it. These are well worth the investment in my opinion.

  • from Florida March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Songwriter, Producer

    IsoAcoustic Speaker Stands

    Great way to get your speakers off the desk/table top, etc. Very sturdy, easy assembly. One of my concerns was the speaker vibrating off of the 4 support posts but there are heavy duty rubber pads that grip very well so that is a non-issue.

    I use them in the short height setting with M Audio monitors. Would highly recommend. I use them for a small pro studio. I am not affiliated in any way with this company.

  • from Gladewater, TX February 22, 2014Music Background:
    Home Studio Engineer

    More than they appear

    I was a bit skeptical looking that these would support my heavy studio monitors based on the pictures. They don't look very sturdy and I didn't like the idea of my monitors just balancing on them. But after reading reviews, I decided to give it a shot. I'm glad I did. Not only are they extremely sturdy, but after putting my monitors on them and then shaking the monitors (to test the sturdyness), my entire recording desk shook, but the monitors didn't move an inch. As for the isolation aspect, my control room mixes are one step closer to being faithful. Definitely recommend.

  • from Washington DC January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    Sonic Satisfaction

    After the On-Stage monitor stands I had been using to hold my nearfield monitors became more of a burden than blessing due to shoddy construction, I began shopping around for new monitor stands. Preferably, a pair that were made for the desktop as my work surface is quite long and deep (insert obvious joke here).

    Enter the IsoAcoustics. The demo videos and the plethora of positive reviews made my decision easy. These babies are no gimmick. I could immediately tell a difference, especially with regards to the lower frequencies of my drums–they seemed to have a much more accurate representation (sonically speaking) especially when A/Bing a mix on different systems. It's as though these stands breathed new life into my monitors.

    While some people have knocked the couple of plastic components (the top and bottom "squares"), the rods that connect the top and bottom are a solid, durable metal and the tips of the stands (and inserts for said rods) are rubber, absorbing any possible vibration and ensuring a tight fit. My guess is that plastic was used for the top and bottom in order to minimize weight and possible unwanted resonance. But I digress.

    Bottom Line: Buy 'em. Your mixes will thanks you.

  • from Tennessee January 2, 2014

    Great studio investment

    I couldn't imagine mixing without these monitor stands now that I have them. I was completely blown away by the difference they made in the sound.

  • from san diego August 27, 2013Music Background:
    Bass Guitarist/Electronic Music Producer

    fantastic

    elevates the speakers well, very well constructed and easy to get level with your ears. desk resonance greatly reduced. a bit pricey but i would recommend these to anyone thinking about upgrading from foam pads.

    as usual customer service with sweetwater was excellent, candy in the box was consumed instantly.

  • from July 5, 2013

    Huge Audio Improvement!

    I had no idea just how much these stands would help. I knew I needed to better align the sound with my ears but the isolation is what has really floored me. No more added vibration bass or low end mud and incredible mix separation as a result of these stands!

  • from Belton, MO June 9, 2013Music Background:
    Studio sound, local studio, musician.

    Awesome

    Wow it does make a deference it sounds more clear instead of sounding muffled. I can hear my mistakes when I mix and master. And I can get it done right.

  • from La Crosse, WI May 6, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer - Pro Musician

    Fantastic!

    These stands really make a difference. Thanks Mark Magdich

  • from April 6, 2013Music Background:
    Audiobook Narrator

    Audiobook Essential

    I ordered these last week in an attempt to deal with an excessive desk vibration.
    Having seen the rave reviews, I decided to give them a try.
    The end result?...... Job done. It's like having a new pair of monitors!

    And free candy! What an awesome idea! Thank you to Simon Picazo and the rest of the Sweetwater team.

  • from NYC March 15, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    clearer and deeper

    these things are really amazing. really makes the sound clearer and deeper.

  • from Cleveland March 2, 2013Music Background:
    Musician & Studio Owner, Engineer, Producer

    Wonderful Monitor Sounds

    I've been using the ISO-L8R155 (small) monitor stands for about six months, I really wanted to give it a good workout before I reviewed them. If you've been thinking about isolation device for your monitors, I believe the IsoAcoustic are a great choice! I've tried everything else and while there are others that can produce similar results, the one thing that the others can't do is "Ajustibility" you can move the height to where your listening area is most frequent! When your mixing & mastering, you need to hear the exact tones, volume, stereo separation etc. with the others that I've tried, either space, height or just the look of what you have makes a difference! If its not right, it will throw off your perception and you'll go back and fourth with your work. I noticed even with a movie playing the stereo image is wonderful! (Although primary audio), definitely superior over just sitting monitors on the console table, truly "Awesome" tool, modestly priced and the Sales force at Sweetwater are very knowledgeable about studio set ups.

  • from Denver February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Iso Acoustics

    Worked perfect for my application. Wayne Davis did an awesome job figuring out what I needed.

  • from Portland, OR February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great product!

    Just what I needed for my desk top studio, wasn't sure is was going to do the trick until it got here. Assembled nice & easy and turned out perfectly, couldn't be more pleased!

  • from Bluffton, SC January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Remix producer

    Excellent pair of stands

    I bought these stands to hold my mackie MR8mk2 monitors. These are fantastic stands and and the speakers fit on them very nicely. I would highly recommend anyone looking for stands to go get this product.

  • from Longmont, CO January 18, 2013Music Background:
    studio owner, guitar junkie

    Surprisingly effective!

    I have Primacoustics Recoil Stabilizers for my main nearfields, and my secondary mons - KRK Rokit 5's - were just sitting on the shelf. The KRKs have always had a hyper-extended bottom end and I suspected the shelf was adding to the rumble. While I love the Recoils, they're not cheap and my shelf space is really tight. So I figured I'd try this product knowing that at this price, if it didn't work, I wasn't out too much.

    HOLY CRAP. The isolation added by these stands is amazing! The KRKs sound awesome on these stands. It was like I bought completely new mons, the sound out of the KRKs is just incredible when on these stands. I'm only using the short tubes, but the rumble from the shelf is just..gone.

  • from Miami FL January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Mix Engineer

    You could be missing out

    Instant clarity from your monitors. Does as advertised. You may not need this much if you already have some decoupling (like specialized monitor stands) like I did, but once I added these to my stands, not only did it assist me in putting my monitors at a more adequate height (they're adjustable) but I did notice much more clarity.

    I approve

  • from United States December 10, 2012Music Background:
    Electronic music production, audio engineer graduate, recording engineer

    Wow what a difference!!!!!

    Wow seriously what a difference, even in an acoustical environment which isn't exactly perfect but can still get solid mixes down at these things are awesome! From using the Auralex acoustic foam to moving up to the IsoAcoustics, great choice. The mids and highs are just so much fuller and the bass is a lot more clean and you can differentiate the different tones and the structure of the sounds more vividly. Not only that the stereo imaging is way more refined and directional, I think that goes along with the way that you can control the axis at which the monitors bend, but nonetheless it may seem a bit price but i bet these will go a long way for any studio from home to professional

  • from Washington, DC November 15, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Studio Owner

    Amazing

    I must say that I am in awe with these monitor stands they are simply amazing. My room sounds so complete now, i have no problem with mixing especially now that I'm doing my entire mix within the DAW. My sales rep Tom is an amazing sales rep he recommended these along with the Slate Digital VCC & he was right on. Thanks Tom for everything bro..

  • from NYC, NY August 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    amazing

    incredible difference!

  • from Lufkin, TX USA June 5, 2012Music Background:
    Radio Producer, Eternal Student

    Just Right for my Studio

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about - okay, I would accept a 50% rebate - but seriously, these are perfect for my small studio where I need the monitors to be on my desk. They also take my monitors to the perfect height for listening, and their clever "floating" design provides the isolation that is needed to correctly monitor my "monitors." There was no rebate, but I would not think about selling them for the price that I paid for them.

  • from United States April 24, 2012

    Full isolation

    This do make the monitors sound better even better than mopads. Hence the price i guess.

  • from Brooklyn, NY April 8, 2012

    Stylish and functional

    Perfect solution to position speakers at ear level and isolate them from desk vibrations. Looks are very stylish and yet functional. Highly recommended.

  • from November 16, 2016

    Best desktop stands

    Sturdy, accurate,& Easy to setup.

  • from California April 30, 2015Music Background:
    engineer

    Noticeable Improvement

    I have been using MoPads for over 5 years now. When I upgraded my monitoring equipment, focal solo 6be's, decided isolation should be brought up to date as well. sitting on my desk, the speakers contribute significant vibration through the structure. MoPads are better, but these make it like the desk doesn't exist.

    Initially had speakers right side up, angled down using the stands extensions. Needed a deeper angle due to the height of the monitors, so flipped the speakers upside down, and had the stands angled up in a matter of minutes, very easy to adjust if necessary.

    Also very sturdy, have no concerns about stability, and the rubber on both top and bottom feet keep it from slipping, even when repositioning mix desk.

  • from Scottsdale, Az October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Composing, Mixing

    IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155

    It was refreshing to see the IsoAcoustics stands lived up to their claim. I thought MoPads were as good as it gets. The MoPads were good but I didn't realize how much coupling was going on until I got the Iso stands. I immediately noticed more sonic clarity. I had to remix some of the bass in some of my songs but I have more detailed clarity to work with. Like others said it felt like I got new upgraded speakers. The stands are also very sturdy. Easy set up.

  • from Grand Rapids, MI April 5, 2013Music Background:
    DIY Studio Engineer, Drummer

    A great $100 investment

    Looking to upgrade my monitor set up and I don't have room for stands, but I wanted to be able to adjust my monitors' height. The 3" setting was a little low, but the tall setting helps the music sit just right and encourages me to have good posture. Good buy.

  • from Aventura, FL March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good choice

    Very happy with this tiny solution, when you have to isolate your monitors from the working table ...

  • from Wichita, Kansas January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Voice-Over Talent

    Better than expected!

    Real nice buy. Sweetwater always has the right gear and these incredibly adjustable IsoAcoustic stands get the job done. Monitor is now up and off the work space in a better position for use and with a more natural sound. They easily handle the weight of powered KRK Rokit 6's. Got to order the big set now as well. Thanks to my rep Chris Lewis I am always Rockin.

    Rick Regan

  • from New York, NY January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    IsoAcoustic ISO-L8R155

    Great solution for my home project studio. Cleared valuable desktop space and got my monitors to the proper height for mixing without a huge investment.

  • from Miami, FL / NYC September 8, 2012Music Background:
    recording engineer & live sound engineer

    Great so far

    I got these to substitute for speaker stands on a remote recording session. They allowed me to place my monitors directly on the table I was using. Not having to bring speaker stands saved space I just did not have.

    Since then, I've used them in several different scenarios and they've worked well in each. Although my LSR4328s are technically heavier than their listed capacity, they support the weight fine. The rubber mounts are designed to hold well and balance the load evenly.

    The only caveat is figuring out how to set them up after you've opened the packaging. Getting it all back in the box is also a bit of a trick!

  • from Atlants, Ga USA May 29, 2012Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer

    ISO Stands

    The stands are great! I have fairly large monitors (8 inch) and they fit nicely on top of the stands.

  • from Massachusetts March 25, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, engineer

    Not bad!

    The stands are pretty great but adjusting the height and getting the two stands even isn't so simple. For this kind of money it'd be nice to have gotten a more exact way of adjusting them.

  • from Oregon February 2, 2016Music Background:
    20+ yrs producing, recording, mixing, mastering...

    Very pleased

    It's hard for me to do an honest assessment, because i just moved my studio across the country and am starting over - same speakers, but new room, new stands, and new acoustic isolation methods. That said, these little guys seem to be working extremely well, and not just to my ears, but to an acoustic analysis of my speaker playback. The ability to tilt is very helpful in my studio setup as well. The cost is honestly a bit much considering the materials involved, but that said - they are built well, and the sonic impact is certainly worth the money.

  • from Austin, TX November 8, 2015

    Slightly Wobbly

    When you use the long legs for the IsoAcoustics stands it can get slightly wobbly! My monitors have never fallen off, but they do noticeably shake when the table is bumped. Be careful if you have don't have a leveled desk and/or if you have heavy studio monitors.

  • from Orlando July 7, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer, recording and mixing engineer

    A Must Have

    These made my monitors so much more accurate and gave me better clarity on EQ decisions

  • from Fort Worth, TX January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Home Production, Student

    Pretty good

    They get the job done and do as advertised. Construction is fairly good but could be better, more stable, and higher quality even if they charged more would be worth it. Nice device all around

  • from Mission Texas USA November 26, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer

    More bass

    This are great

  • from May 1, 2013Music Background:
    Audiobook Narrator

    Give Your Monitors A Lift

    I bought these to help isolate a pair of 5 inch monitors from my desk.
    They took about 5 minutes to set up.
    The result is a much crisper sounding output which definitely makes a difference.

  • from San Francisco , CA December 7, 2012Music Background:
    DJ, Production hobbyist, Live musician

    Works like a charm!

    I can't give this a 5 purely because I'm not a professional engineer, but when working in tight spaces that require monitors to be placed on your workstation, these things are perfect.

    In my project studio I have my HR824s sitting on these, and there is nary a vibration felt on the desk when I have them cranked up past my normal listening volume. Bass response feels tight, stands are stable. The BEST feature in my opinion is interchangeable posts that allow for versatility of positioning, and spacers that allow you to angle your monitors to achieve the optimal setup

  • from Jack's Valley, Nevada November 15, 2012Music Background:
    Former French Horn player, amateur only. Music lover from the early days, listen to all genres - from Willie Nelson and Jimmy Webb to the classics. Still remember the early days of "Hi-Fi" !!

    First try with the ISO-L8R155 Monitor stands

    I am still experimenting with these stands, (small) in my home audio/video system, and have been very favorably impressed so far. I have them on the floor, with front mains, a pair of PSB Alpha speakers, for home use. And the rest of the system is Martin Logan speakers, and sub-woofer.
    The quality of the speaker on these stands has been excellent, with especially clean and full, neutral bass - without the sub. I'm still experimenting, as I mentioned, so I have other tweaks I'm trying -- like sitting a hardwood square atop each stand, with the speakers angled upward with a small cone-spike, and stops on the back, to keep in place, the idea here, looking for some vibration to transfer from the speaker cabinet to the wood base, via the cone-spikes. This also keeps the sound stage up, at a perfect listening level, in my living room.
    I like these stands, and will continue working with them!

  • from Bay Area California October 4, 2012Music Background:
    DJ and EDM Production

    Nice but pricey

    Easy to assemble and the theory behind how effective they are seems to make sense. I use these as monitors for my DJ set up and when practicing and they bring the monitors to the ear level as I am sitting. Hard to find monitors of this size. note they are pricey but so far seems like a quality product

  • from Chandler, AZ August 13, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Easy, Fexible, fit my needs

    These stands provide perfect isolation for my MR5's. I really like the variety of adjustments in height and angle. I use them on the desk at home as well as when I travel for a common reference.

  • from SLD, UT USA March 27, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Archivist

    Useful But Hyped

    Sketchy instuctions; difficult to push tubes completely into the frames; limited angling; disappointing construction... but certainly useful monitor stands and they do tighten the sound somewhat.

    Overhyped but useful.

  • from April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I do hear a difference

    These do make my speakers sound different. Only time will tell if my mixes translate better, it will take time to acclimate to this new sound. I was under the impression that these stands could adjust to any height between 3 and 8 inches. Not so. The package includes four 3” and four 8” steel tubes, so you are limited to these heights. The 3 inch tubes work well for placement on a table.

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 Medium Acoustic Isolation Stands (pair)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway