0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R130 - Small, Pair Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R130 - Small, Pair?

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R130 - Small, Pair?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Lindsay December 15, 2015

    IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R130 -Small, Pair

    Awesome difference from my reference monitors. Would highly recommend.

  • from December 1, 2015

    Iso-l8r130 small pair

    These things are genius! I've always put my monitors on my desktop and always had a hard time especially with the low end sounding dull. After going online on YouTube and listening to the comparison, I was blown away !
    I got focal alpha 50s wich I recommend to everyone. But after putting them on these little stands , it adds "space" to the music .. Clarity , and detail . I highly recommend this product to any musician!

  • from Chicagoland August 17, 2015Music Background:
    Past recording artist, producer, musician

    They just work

    Bought these for my cubes. I just wanted to make sure they sound like they should...radio, boxy, and single source naked ugly. These stand didn't magically transform them into amazing speakers but I think they are actually easier to use now in order to detect poor user mix levels

  • from Fort Drum, NY August 9, 2015

    HEARING IS BELIEVING!!!

    Let me get straight to the point, I heard the difference as clear as day!!! I listened to random songs and each time, heard additional bits of musical dialogue - which made me turn the volume all the way down (several times) because I thought the sounds were coming from somewhere other than my monitors (lol). All jokes aside, I read all of the reviews about these stands- about how the difference is noticeable and users claiming tighter bass response. I have the KRK Rokit 5s and decided to go with the small stands- which were a perfect fit. The stands are pretty sturdy and the box had some weight to it, thanks to the thick, high impact plastic top and bottom supports and metal tubular legs. Compared to other solutions to isolate your monitors, these may seem pretty pricey- but paying $40+ for a wedge-shaped piece of foam with a sticker on the front just does not cut it for me! You will not be disappointed - Get them!!

  • from San Diego, CA November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Chf Audio Engineer/Producer for 43-years

    AMAZING DIFFERENCE

    I heard these at AES-LA in October and knew I had to have a pair for my Genelec 8030s at home. Not only did they get the 8030s at a better height for listening, but the overall response and imaging improved incredibly. Now I need another pair for my Genelec 8020s!

  • from Newark, CA March 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Wannabe Pro Musician ;-)

    I'm Sold!!!

    I’ve been an audio “enthusiast” for many years and have long held to conventional views that speakers should be held in a rigid fixed position in order to obtain true sound reproduction. Well, I think my view has changed somewhat. Unless you can mount your monitors in concrete to assure no movement whatsoever, these little babies seem to be the best way of dealing with movement that is going to take place anyway in the typical home-studio set-up.
    As many before me have claimed, I too found the results astounding. Muddied up base is tightened and the mids are so much clearer and more defined. If there has ever been a product that lived up to or exceeded the advertised claims, this one is it. These are well worth the investment in my opinion.

  • from miami December 11, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer

    One of my favorite new toys

    Believe the hype. These will make your snares sound clearer, your bass defined and round. These combined with the sub stand completely changed my room. So much more confidence and excitement working from home.....Converters, pres, $10k monitor...these make more of a difference..Ive been through all the previous mentioned and this is the best investment for any size studio. I think they should have priced them higher for people to really believe it.

  • from Clarkston September 5, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    GREAT Product!

    I have two Presonus monitors and the low end was terrible because of lacking damping. These did the trick and now they sound great. Just like guitar strings and the body of the guitar. These speakers sit on a cabinet and the cabinet was like the guitar wood body. These speakers need damping and this product did the magic!

  • from NoVA August 27, 2013Music Background:
    tone deaf audiofool

    Biggest improvement ever

    Unbelievable upgrade for the price. Tight bass and huge soundstage, with better definition in the mids.

  • from Baltimore Area May 9, 2015

    Great little stands

    I am using a pair of these stands to prop up a pair of Yamaha HS5 studio monitors. They work very well. My desk is fairly high (kind of a "standing desk" situation), so I needed to able to get these speakers up fairly high to be at ear level. I placed these on some Sampson monitor stands--the Sampson stands with the triangular base--that I'd owned for a long time. I used the taller of the extensions that come with these IsoAcoustic stands, which raised the HS5s to the perfect height for my studio. They seem to be nicely isolating, and sturdy.

  • from Houston, TX February 23, 2015Music Background:
    composer

    A little thing for big sound

    I'm amazed at how much separation and presence comes from my desktop speakers now. Just lifting them off the desktop and angling them towards my ears has made a tremendous difference.

    Well made with metal tubing, these things will be around forever.

  • from Lakewood, CO July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    IsoAcoustics Purchase

    Performs as advertised. Excellent product, excellent service! Thank you!

  • from Illinois May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Audiophile

    Super Stands

    I love my Iso Acoustics ISO-L8R130 Small Studio Monitor Stands: Very good build quality. The sonic improvement they made to my nearfield system on my desk at work is dramatic. They improve the clarity and definition of the overall sound, as well as tightening the bass response significantly. The stands do a great job isolating the speaker from the surface of the desk. Well worth the price.

  • from October 7, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer

    SI = Smart Investment!!!

    The best way to mix with better sound and accuracy. Before those I had the hi-end speakers' spikes. Those Iso-acoustics cleaned the lo-mid/bottom end "mud" due the speaker shelves coupling (like the spikes) but with angle settings capabilities.

  • from brooklyn, ny June 27, 2013Music Background:
    music producer

    amazing...

    i've waited a long time for this specific model (for a pair of focal cms40's). they're finally here, and i set them up today. am seriously happy; my speakers sound: clearer, with better definition. and the low end is tight, will defined.

    i wish the legs were a little more locked-in place, but...the speaker weight seems to help keep things in place.

    but a great investment, and highly recommended.

  • from United States April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Creative Force

    Great item for ANY Studio

    Theses are a must have - great construction and perfect isolation

  • from Hanover, MD November 11, 2014

    Neat, but not really that good

    I have the Small, Medium, and Sub sizes of these Iso-Acoustic "isolators", and the results vary by the size and surface upon which they are used. Additionally, the rubbery, possibly sorbothane grommet things that hold the metal extensions in the plastic top and base definitely vary in density, so that some allow movement and vibration absorption while some don't. I liked the first set I bought, for use under small hi-fi speakers on a very rigid surface, so I bought an isolator for my hi-fi sub which had been sitting on a hard wood floor. That seemed to work well enough at low volumes, but the possibility of sorbothane damage to the floor’s finish bothered me so I bought an Auralex Sub-Dude to put under the sub and isolator. That worked better and protected the floor. So far, so good, but then I bought another set of Iso-Acoustic isolators for my new JBL LSR 5 monitors and found that I could NOT get anti-vibration results using them on my home studio desk top. In fact, my desk top vibrated and rattled as if there was no isolator under the monitors at all! My solution was to place Auralex sub-dudes, the smaller standard model, under the monitors and then put the monitors with Isolators atop the sub-dudes. This works. In fact, the Auralex sub-dudes are so effective that I bought a bunch more of them and now have sub-dudes under my new steel hi-fi speaker stands. I also have a large sub-dude atop my dedicated hi-fi stand, awaiting my next turntable. Quite frankly, for what the Iso-acoustics actually do, they should sell for a lot less. They look good, but they're not very effective in vibration isolation, not in my experience. If you just want something to sit smaller speakers on, they may do the job, like any shorter, portable stand, raising/tilting the speaker box. However, the Auralex Sub-dudes actually work. If you can only afford ONE solution for acoustic isolation/anti-vibration, I recommend the Auralex Sub-Dudes.

Questions about the IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R130 - Small, Pair?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close