rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Focusrite ISA828 A/D Card Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Focusrite ISA828 A/D Card?

Questions about the Focusrite ISA828 A/D Card?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Miami, FL May 26, 2012Music Background:
    Session Drummer, Recording Engineer/ Studio Owner

    First class analog to digital conversion- amazing value!

    I've had Focusrite ISA828 preamp and A/D card for 3 years and they have enabled me to capture some amazing sounds. I have been recording mostly drums, but also many other types of instruments (ac. bass, electric bass, guitars, keys, horns...) and vocals.
    This was so good, that I had to buy one more ISA828 preamp / ADC card combo for a total of 16 channels of premium preamplification and conversion.

    This converter is transparent and very accurate. What goes in is what comes out. Quality is on par with dedicated pro units costing many times more. It really is an amazing value for such quality. This is world-class stuff.

    If you own a Focusrite ISA828 or ISA428, then you should seriously consider getting this card!

  • from Chicago March 26, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, producer, engineer, studio owner

    I like this converter more than my digidesign 192

    For the price and conversion quality it's a no brainer. Even when I'm not using my 828 pres i'm still routing my other pres to my digital card instead of my hd interface. Best converter in this price range

  • from Chicago March 26, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, producer, engineer, studio owner

    like this converter more than my digidesign 192

    For the price and conversion quality it's a no brainer. Even when I'm not using my 828 pres i'm still routing my other pres to my digital card instead of my hd interface. Best converter in this price range

  • from Belgium, Europe January 26, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer & Musician

    High quality card with easy installation

    Cost: rather expensive
    Packing quality: very good
    Build quality of the card itself: very high
    Mounting card in the unit: very easy
    Mounting issues: none
    Mounting instructions: clearly on paper
    Possibilities: versatile
    First startup & initialization: quick and easy
    Working: perfect
    Use: very easy to use

  • from New Orleans, LA. June 7, 2013Music Background:
    Studio owner/engineer, musician

    A no brainer!

    I got this card form my Focusrite ISA428. Extremely easy to install. Once I had it installed, I was really surprised by the quality of the conversion. It sounds just as good as some really pricey convertors. If you have an ISA428 or ISA828, getting this card is a no brainer. A lot of bang for the buck!

  • from NJ April 25, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Songwriter

    Very Useful

    The conversion this thing turns out is fantastic. I like using it with my isa 428 because I can run whatever I want into its four extra inputs. I use this with an Apollo and the conversion is defintely on the same level. Mine was kind of a pain to set up, and did not fit the way the instructions explained. It's not a big deal, but just something to be aware of if you're planning on buying it. Sound quality and reliability are what I look for, and this has it. Good job Focusrite!

  • from Rodrigues, Rep. of Mauritius May 7, 2012Music Background:
    Singer and Recording Technical Assistant

    Focusrite ISA828 A/D Card

    This convertor is really cool. It gives a me a warmer feel than my Motu 8 Pre. Seems that it's gonna take me long before I purchase another A/D convertor, unless it breaks.

Questions about the Focusrite ISA828 A/D Card?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway