Gift Card Promotion - Get 10% Back

ESP LTD James Hetfield Iron Cross SW - Snow White Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the ESP LTD James Hetfield Iron Cross SW - Snow White?
Questions about the ESP LTD James Hetfield Iron Cross SW - Snow White?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

LTD James Hetfield Iron Cross SW Reviews

Sort By Date Sort By Rating Write Your Review
  • from March 26, 2021

    Awesome Guitar! Glad I bought it

    As a huge Metallica fan, I've been looking at this guitar for a number of years but was on the fence since I already had a few guitars. I finally decided to pull the trigger and I'm very glad I bought it! The overall quality of the guitar is very good. The guitar feels nice, the jumbo frets, slim neck and action make it easy to play. The EMG pickups sound amazing. This is my first electric guitar with active pickups and the dynamic range this guitar provides is pretty remarkable. Spencer was great. There was no sales pressure and he answered all my questions.
  • from anderson sc August 23, 2020

    GREAT GUITAR.

    This guitar sounds amazing! I love it cant beat it for the money for sure. Feels great plays great and is just very nice to look at! And the case is a very tight fit the guiatar stays in place for sure glad I bought it. Thanks Brian and sweetwater for the great communication..
  • from Savannah, Georgia November 6, 2019 Music Background:
    Rhythm Guitarist in various local metal bands

    Best Guitar I've Played!

    My friend bought one of these a few weeks back and lets me use it whenever I want. I've played some $3,000+ Gibson Les Pauls and the sound/feel of this LTD is better than the Gibsons, especially taking into account the type of music I play. For those looking to buy this guitar, I would have to say that you should definitely go for it! It's worth the price tag!
  • from Fort Worth, TX August 29, 2019

    High Quality Rhythm Guitar!

    Before I get into this review, please understand that when you buy a quality guitar and are a serious player, take it to an experienced/reputable luthier (not Guitar Center) to get it dialed in, first thing. Sweetwater does a great job initializing them prior to shipment however, depending on your climate, the neck can move and cause some minor fret buzzing. I have read a lot of reviews and it seems that fret buzz is the main complaint for this guitar. It is relatively inexpensive to find a good local luthier and have them correct this because it is not (typically) an issue with the build of the guitar. Sure there are a few lemons here and there but, that goes for anything you purchase.

    Now, to the review...

    After getting my guitar setup and checked out by my luthier, it blew me away! The tones that can be produced from these pickups are super clean and crisp. I play mine through an eleven rack setup using some Mesa modeling patches and can achieve some really heavy and punchy tones that have a 'Justice' feel to them. I can't say enough about the pickups as they are a perfect harmony of the traditional active and passive pickups.

    The neck feels amazing and plays fast. This is definitely a rhythm guitar and I can't seem to put it down. The clean tones I have dialed-in are some of the best I have had so far. The tuners are very good and make changing the strings a snap! The action is tight and very low all the way down the neck.

    Aesthetically, this guitar is beautiful and comfortable. This guitar actually makes you sound better and play cleaner which is blowing my mind! You have to play it to understand it! I'll be jamming this as my main guitar for a good long time! \m/
  • from CA August 6, 2019

    Amazing

    An amazing guitar! Considering the price tag, the build quality is exceptional, it sound awesome with those Het pickups, and looks great. ESP has been changing the market. Thanks to Cliff Hackleman @ sweetwater for answering all my questions patiently, helping me putting this order and a few more, and sending it earlier than expected.
    Time to make some noise!
  • from Arizona May 18, 2018

    Blown Away

    I absolutely love this guitar. I had my eye on it for a long time and decided to make the purchase. Finish was excellent, feels great to play. The pickups sound great, I"m running through a DSL40C. Thank you Myron for all your help and thank you Sweetwater for getting it shipped to be so promptly!
  • from New York February 18, 2018

    Just the sound I was looking for!

    I'm pretty blown away by the build quality, the looks, and most importantly, the sound! Can't go wrong with this one.
  • from Dixon Ca. September 20, 2017 Music Background:
    Semi professional

    Love it!!

    The Hetfield iron cross guitar an absolute game changer!!! I love everything about this guitar!
  • from August 31, 2017

    This guitar is awesome!!!

    Classic Les Paul feel with a Metallica twist. When you hear the sound that the Het Set produces, Nothing Else Matters!!
  • from March 22, 2016

    Keep Stocking!! Best Guitar Ever!

    This guitar is absolutely amazing and I was blown away at how well its constructed. It sounds amazing! Keep stocking this Sweetwater!

Questions about the ESP LTD James Hetfield Iron Cross SW - Snow White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. Feel free to call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Close Close $50,000 GearFest Gear Giveaway

See giveaway details & rules or check out our past winners!

Success!

Your email, test has been entered to win this giveaway. Good Luck!