0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

Ultimate Support IQ-2000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support IQ-2000?

Questions about the Ultimate Support IQ-2000?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 17, 2015

    Best Keyboard Stand

    This is the best keyboard stand I've ever used. I can't see how I would ever pick something else over this. It takes 1 second to set my stand, and boom...I am ready to put my keyboard on the stand. It's that quick. 1 second. All you have to do is, fold and unfold. Love the mechanism. I have many gigs at a tight space, and every little bit makes a big difference. The legs and the rubber caps together really do keep this stand from rocking at all. Very sturdy. I even like how easy it was to remove the stickers (I like removing stickers that are on my music gears as much as possible to keep the clean look). I play blues and jazz, and always play sitting down, and I love how this stand can be very tall and very short, short enough to put my keyboard pretty low (some keyboard I've used in the past wasn't short enough for me. This really seems to be the best keyboard stand that I've seen.

  • from Conroe, TX May 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Stand, but too wide?

    Nothing at all wrong with this stand. I bought it for my Korg Krome 73 and it's too wide for it. Check your depth on your piano before purchasing. Very solid stand though.

  • from Gardnerville, NV USA May 31, 2013Music Background:
    35 yrs. on the road with my own band,.. Enough?!?!

    The best!

    Exactly what I needed,... I've always been a fan of Ulitmate Support products because of their quality! The IQ-2000 didn't disappoint me! It's very sturdy, stays put with no hassles, easy set up and supports my BK-3 very nicely,... and of course, dealing with the gang at Sweetwater is always a pleasure. Sweetwater is a class act!

  • from North tonawanda,ny July 19, 2016Music Background:
    Long time musician

    Perfect

    Great stand...open up the box and it was completely assembled .
    Well built,thanks joe s.

  • from Samford ME USA December 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Grade A Keyboard Stand

    I was looking for a stand that was lightweight and one that I could pack away easily when needed. It is definitely worth the purchase price and is very sturdy even on carpet. Easily adjustable to a comfortable height while sitting or standing and sturdy enough to last a real long time.

  • from New York December 29, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    Great stand for practice or a gig

    I normally use the Ultimate Apex for gigs BUT I wanted something cheaper in price for practice.
    This IQ-2000 is sturdy, lightweight but solid, easy to set up and a good price.
    It is SO much better than a single "X" stand!
    I'd recommend this for most applications.
    PS....... It also makes a good platform for a mid size mixing board.

  • from California April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Gospel Vocalist

    The Ultimate Support IQ-2000

    Fine support, and adjustment mechanism. Great for the price!

  • from Missouri June 17, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician - church worship leader

    Solid stand

    I use this to support an 88-weighted-key Kurzweil K-2500, which is pretty heavy as keyboards go. I like the memory lock, and the feel is very solid - no rocking or flexing to speak of.

    The positioning is good for the lock locations - for those who like to sit and play it has a good option that locates the keys about the same height as the standard piano on most keyboards. I mostly stand up and play, but it's a nice option to have.

Questions about the Ultimate Support IQ-2000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway