rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Sennheiser IE 4 Earphones - Black Reviews

3.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser IE 4 Earphones - Black?

Questions about the Sennheiser IE 4 Earphones - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • David Kelly
    from July 19, 2015Music Background:
    The Carriers

    Sennheiser IE 4

    The Sennheiser IE 4 is exactly what I was looking for.... I need the low end response that I get with the IE 4. I have used more expensive models/brands but none have delivered the sound quality and bass response that the IE 4 does. Thank you

  • Matt
    from New York May 9, 2017Music Background:
    professional bass player

    Great sound for the money, does not stay in ear well

    These things sound amazing for the money. Great for music listening and live stage in-ear monitor use. Full sound if you can get them to fit snug and stay there. Wish they were over the ear and would stay in better. They fall out occasionally, but mostly they just loose the tight in-ear seal which degrades the audio quality tremendously. Still gave 4 stars our of 5 because they are excellent for the price. However, if you plan to use them for live stage monitoring (like I did for bass guitar), then I'd recommend getting ones that go over the ear so they are more secure, unless you plan to stay still with little or no movement. But then again, if you're on a tight budget and can only afford single driver IEM's and willing to sacrifice a better more secure fit, these would be a great option!

  • Mark Collins
    from Richland , Wa. USA May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Church piano player

    Clear sound

    The sound is a lot clearer. I can hear the other vocals & instruments a lot better now. The keyboard I play has a better sound thru my new headphones

  • Terence Kipu
    from Kaneohe,Hi March 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sennheiser IE 4

    I Thought They Were Great.Crisp Highs. Treble Is Amazing.Bass Sounds Pretty Good,But I expected A More Tighter Base.Overall There Pretty Good. I'd Give it a 4 Star Rating.

  • Allen Wanek
    from Sheboygan, WI June 24, 2008Music Background:
    Christian contemporary

    Great for the price

    Very nice product in the mid-price range. Very happy with sound quality. I use them for personal monitoring during performances. Both vocal and acoustic guitar sound is very clear. Can't be beat for the price. As always, Sweetwater is excellent to work with!

  • RIPPIN
    from San Jose, Ca USA April 3, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    works good, sometimes falls out

    Sound quality is good.

    I am still trying to find a good way to keep them from falling out during live stage performances.

  • Chris
    from Fort Wayne, IN November 26, 2008Music Background:
    Avid audio listener

    Sennheiser are great but have a specific lifetime

    These earbuds sound GREAT but they have a specific lifetime. The wires are thin and Sennheiser does not give you a case. Because of this you wind them up and put them in little pockets or anywhere else they will fit. Kinking the thin wires. Mine lasted about a year and half(9 months more then the cheaper ones). This review is a good one they sound great but because they last about a well as cheap low quality ones they get a 3.5 stars. And I am now looking for replacements for these earbuds.

  • Tim
    from Martha's vineyard October 23, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    Listen !!

    These are nice treble a little bright, bass seems fairly accurate, mids detail good! I've worked as a recording engineer for years as well as live, I have a lot of very expensive headphones, these are very good for the price!

  • Glenn
    from Birmingham, AL June 11, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Musician, Live Sound Engineer, "fun gigs" musician. :-D

    Good Sound Quality - Poor Fit

    The sound quality on these is fairly good. However, they just don't fit my ears. The rubber is really thin, which is great to get them in your ear and for creating that initial seal, but after about 2-5 minutes, I find them falling out.

  • Lalo
    from Earth February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Always learning

    Not quite for me.......

    These earbuds were uncomfortable and lacked low end bass. I ended up giving them to my wife so she could use them on her table.

Questions about the Sennheiser IE 4 Earphones - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway