0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Blackstar IDFS10 Multi Function Footswitch for ID Series Amps Reviews

3.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Blackstar IDFS10 Multi Function Footswitch for ID Series Amps?

Questions about the Blackstar IDFS10 Multi Function Footswitch for ID Series Amps?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • TIM Touponce
    from Maine May 12, 2015Music Background:
    lead Guitar

    Awesomeness

    Excellent, Excellent, did I say Excellent!! Wooooooohoooooo Excellence! Love the pedal.

  • chris
    from alabama January 8, 2015Music Background:
    touring musician, now just a picker at home

    awesome

    the pedal is really nice and works like it was advertised. for me though i hardly use it since i just play at home. if i was still gigging i doubt this would be the pedal i would use. if i start back recording this will def be nice to have to switch my channels.

  • Timothy Weesner
    from Elkhart, IN March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Very usefull, a must have.

    I got this as a package deal along with the ID 30 amp. This pedal is a must for anyone who owns any of the ID series. If you want full access to your amp, plus the Insider software to dig deep, then get this pedal.
    The amp is useable with out it, but come on! Who doesn't want more control of their amps tones and settings? The Insider software is a great tool, add to that the ability to store 128 preset...
    You Have to get this pedal. Any amp with a pedal is great, but the ID Series with THIS pedal...KILLER RIG!!!

  • Derick
    from Dora, AL April 27, 2013Music Background:
    34 yrs playing experience

    Footswitch a must for ID series amps

    Opens up my 260ID AMP, I really like not having a power supply involved in using the on board features of the amp. I would have given it 5 stars if it included a volume pedal. Overall I am really pleased with the Blackstar ID series amp and footswitch. Would be a good idea for Blackstar to include footswitch with purchase of amp.

  • Gordo
    from Ohio September 30, 2015Music Background:
    classical, choral, r-n-r, metal, historical

    Blackstar footswitch

    Should be included with amp , controls most everything and is well built.

  • papa_het
    from Portland, OR USA January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Nice functions but....

    Overall this pedal is pretty good, I love having all the available options. My only issue is when you click on a select button it doesn't change to the next setting until after your foot is released. Unlike all my other pedals where you click it and instantly changes this one doesn't. It takes some getting use to.

  • Steve
    from Treasure Coast, FL March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Cover Band Guitarist

    Does the trick

    Definitely get this pedal to unlock all features of your Blackstar ID series amp. I just wish Blackstar would make a footswitch with two rows to turn effects on/off within 4 channels at your feet. (ike the Line 6 FBV express pedal)...and of course an expression pedal to control volume and wah (hint hint Blackstar for next gen model)...

  • Chuckie-K
    from Mi June 19, 2015Music Background:
    Played on and off for 25 years

    Blackstar IDFS10

    I got the switch to go with the ID amp, Well, I’m older and really used to amp foot switch being a couples of channels and maybe reverb switch. I’m still learning how to use this foot switch, it will do a lot, it will also screw up a lot if you hit the switches wrong. Jury is still out on this for me.

  • Jeff
    from Missouri December 14, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Hobbyist

    Come On Blackstar!

    This would've been an awesome pedal but the channels change when you release the footswitch instead of as soon as you hit the footswitch, which causes delay when switching channels. These companys should have this figured out by now. Time to get with the program people. Some may be able to live with this but I can't. If you switch from clean to distortion and need it to switch quickly? Find another option.

  • Bradley
    from Cincinnati, OH December 22, 2016Music Background:
    Playing guitar since 1978

    Beware!

    As others have already said, this is a well-made footswitch that does what it is supposed to do - when it works right That being said, you might want to do some research before you buy this product.

    I almost didn't buy it because I had read MANY complaints online about the footswitch developing problems which Blackstar has never bothered to fix. I took the chance and purchased the footswitch, and within 30 days I started having the same problems as a lot of others have had. Blackstar won't fix or replace it, so now I have a brick.

Questions about the Blackstar IDFS10 Multi Function Footswitch for ID Series Amps?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close