rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Ultimate Support HyperStation QR Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support HyperStation QR?

Questions about the Ultimate Support HyperStation QR?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from FPO, AP August 19, 2016

    Worth the money, really stable and convenient

    I was initially put off by how much more expensive this stand is than most of the other options on Sweetwater, but now I'm glad I bought it and I consider it worth the money. It's really sturdy, and the construction of every part is absolutely top notch. What surprises me most is that I can rest my hands on my MacBook and type and it doesn't push down the angle of the arms. The little middle shelf is really convenient as well; I use it to hold my Superdrive, as it's the perfect size for one. Also, the cable holders on the back of the stand are a nice touch, one that I think speaks well of the company since their presence or absence wouldn't make or break a sale. My one gripe is that I wish I could adjust the height of the arms, as it holds my MacBook just a little high to be comfortable. But otherwise, this stand fills exactly the need I was looking to fill.

  • from Redmond March 1, 2016

    Excellent Laptops of all sizes and other equipment

    This is definitely worth the price. This held my 18" Alienware laptop in place with ease . A friend borrowed it for work and her laptop was a small 13" laptop and it did very well for that also. I have also used it as a table top stand for small mixers, the Maschine controller and the MiniBrute and Microbrute.

  • from Fredericksburg, VA July 9, 2015

    Worth Every Penny!!!

    This is the product that makes you say "they really did their homework" This is very well thought out design. The base is weigted to add even more stability, the mic stand adapter is well constructed that provides a very secure and stable connection to the stand. I am will be using this on a mic stand to keep it close to my drum set. Future design upgrade would be to make the shelf mountable on the back of the laptop mount for when it is in a "mic stand" configuration. This would allow for small interfaces, and/or external hard drives to be kept with the laptop. Great product, built to last forever, and worth every penny.

  • from June 22, 2015

    Ultimate Support HyperStation QR

    GREAT!!! Fully Adjustable. Well Made and Extremely sturdy. The one drawback, and this does not detract from the rating, is that the middle shelf is the ONLY plastic part to the assembly. It is NOT flimsy plastic, but differs from the rest of the stand. If they could make it a few inches wider or adjustable width, it would be 10 Stars!!!! This is ONLY personal preference, but you asked my opinion. Well worth the cost, will last a Lifetime!

  • from June 1, 2015

    Ultimat Support HyperStation Qr

    Just what I needed. This is very well made and will secure your laptop into place.

  • from Denver,Co May 12, 2015Music Background:
    DJ, producer, guitarist

    Laptop stand

    Sweet. Very rugged and adjustable. I have confidence that my laptop is secure in this stand for live performances.

  • from Hot Springs, Arkansas April 15, 2015Music Background:
    Dance D.J. for 36 years

    HyperStation QR computer stand

    I've use all those other computer stands for my D.j. service and they are going in the trash.
    This is the best computer stand I've ever seen.
    I put my mixer in the case under my computer and it takes no space at all.
    You can use very small table with this set up.
    No more hauling big 8 foot tables in for D.J. equipment.

  • from NY,NY December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Music Producer/engineer

    Love it

    very Sturdy and works perfect with my portable set up. I would recommend to buy a Keyboard and mouse so that you don't have to keep reaching over to the powerbook.

  • from September 3, 2014

    Great, Solid product!

    Great, Solid product!

  • from Oviedo, FL July 24, 2014

    Awesome product from Ultimate Support

    This thing is amazing! The features alone are worth it...

  • from Illinois May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Key pushing button masher.

    Built like a sherman tank. Performs like a smaller more agile tank

    If you're looking to the end all be all of laptop stands, or looking to make more efficient flow of your workspace, then look no further. The QR mount is lightweight and durable. I use it to raise my ableton push to overhang my keyboard for easy accessibility for sequencing or changing patterns while playing. I've also used it to overhang my sub phatty above my keyboard no issues holding the weight.

  • from Portland, Oregon November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Electronic Dance Music Producer

    Highly recommended Laptop Stand

    I was debating between the Ultimate Support HyperStation QR and the Crane Stand Pro. I decided to go for the former because I particularly love how you can detach the laptop holder and place it on a mic stand. There is nothing I would complain about. The build is great. It looks great. It does make everything neat and organized. In summary, this is a great laptop stand and more.

  • from RI November 4, 2014

    Excellent stand!

    This is a really good, well-built stand that holds up your gear with not too much wobble. Adjusting the main screws when going from folded-up to upright position can be a bit awkward, but is not bad at all.

  • from Toronto November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro DJ

    I love it!

    I did a bit of research and decided to go with this stand. It does more than all of the other stands out there. It wins in every category. It has an excellent combination of amazing design engineering, quality materials, portability, and keeps cables neat and organized. Another winner from Ultimate Support.

  • from Phoenix May 19, 2017Music Background:
    DJ and groovebox performer

    Heavy but worth it.

    A stable, solid and versatile stand that is worth the extra weight penalty.

  • from Grand Rapids, MI October 4, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Musician/Audio Engineer/DJ

    Great laptop stand. Strong and sturdy.

    The HyperStation QR is a great option if you're looking for a desktop laptop stand. It is versatile and sturdy. It is a little heavy, so if you're looking for lightweight, this might not be the stand for you. It is very adjustable and has multiple options for displaying your laptop. The quick-release option is also great if you want to display your laptop from a microphone stand as well. It all folds up nicely and comes with a carrying bag which is a nice touch. I like this stand a lot.

  • from Minneapolis, MN July 30, 2014Music Background:
    live-coding electronic musician

    Great product

    This thing is solid and has enough adjustment points to fit my laptop size. I like that it folds down flat, and it tears down without having to take anything apart (except the flat accessory table piece). I use it on a tabletop for laptop performances and it works great. There is still a very small amount of wobble while typing, but while performing I don't notice it at all - and I type a ton while performing. The only dislikes are that I wish the arms could support more granular stops for the laptop angle, and I wish there was a way to adjust the height. For a standard table - the height is great.

  • from April 14, 2016

    Not impressed with design

    Yes, it's heavy, but the design could have been much better. First, I should have ordered just the laptop part, the other stuff might be great if you wanted a very large laptop holder for your desktop, not sure why you would need such a large stand for that, but for me, this thing is big and heavy, but that's about it. There are other options out there, for much less, that do everything this one does, I would not buy this stand again.

Questions about the Ultimate Support HyperStation QR?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway