0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Ultimate Support HyperPad - 5-in-1 iPad Holder Reviews

3.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • Customer
    from December 18, 2013Music Background:
    retired pro musician

    great multi function stand

    I love it. My hands suffer from neuroprathy, and finally I don.t have to worry about dropping my ipad.

  • Joe Dunlap
    from Tucson, AZ February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Live Sound Engineer, AV

    Outstanding Service

    I recently purchased the Ultimate Support HyperPad from Sweetwater. It's a 5-in-one iPad stand that can be easily mounted to a mic. stand. Upon taking the unit out of it's box for the first time I noticed that the main clamp for holding the iPad in the stand was slightly cracked making the unit unsafe for holding the iPad.
    I called my contact person Julie to tell her what I had found and she promptly had another unit sent out. I received no less than two confirming calls from Sweetwater making sure I understood that the new unit was on it's way. The cost of the return freight for the broken unit was included, as well.
    You guys ROCK at Sweetwater!!!! I also really enjoy the hand full of candy that you throw into the shipping boxes too!

  • Tom Kusler
    from Bemidji, Mn. March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Country Rock Band

    HyperPad works great.

    The piano player in our band wasn't sure she wanted to part with the traditional 3-ring binder-on-a-music stand that she had been using for many years. One gig with an iPad and the HyperPad and she was ready to throw the music stand away. It works great!

  • Customer
    from United States May 7, 2015

    Good for diversity

    We chose this for the different ways we can use and mount the iPad holder to a mic stand or table top, for that reason we love it. It doesnt feel super well built, like the plastic attachment parts could break with one wrong move. But again, we bought it for the diversity and it suits our purposes just fine.

  • Customer
    from January 28, 2014

    Great Tool!

    The HyperPad does almost exactly what I wanted it to do - hold my iPad on a Mic stand while performing. My only complaint is the swivel arm doesn't seem to bend exactly where I need it. It's slightly more flexible than I had hoped, just flexible enough that when I set it, the weight of the iPad sometimes moves it down a little. So I'll set it to 45-degress so I can see it, and it will move down, maybe to 35-40 degrees. Other than that, I'm glad I made this purchase, and would buy it again.

  • Lorelei
    from Green Valley, AZ October 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great versatile iPad holder

    Works well whether sitting on the desktop stand, attached to the desk or best of all, when attached to the end of a mike stand. I upload my music into iGig Books and then read from iPad attached to the mike-stand by this device. Works great! Wish the actual holder was made out of light weight solid aluminum vs. plastic as it would result in an absolute perfect design. However, if you're careful, it's worth the investment. Of course, one can never beat the service and support one gets from the great folks at Sweetwater!

  • Ed Sharp
    from United States July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    5-in-1 iPad Stand with Gooseneck, Pole Clamp, and Desktop Clamp

    I play in a southern gospel band. I have been using this I-Pad holder for a few weeks now. It does a great job, however the one thing that would make it better, would be that the Goose-neck was a little stouter. It has a tendency to sag a little. Other than that I am totally happy with the unit.

  • Vince Arpey
    from Saratoga springs, ny March 7, 2013Music Background:
    Studio owner producer musician

    Hyperpad

    Very versatile.

  • Paul
    from Bay Area May 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    After a year of ownership

    I bought this a year ago and after a year of frustration I have deemed this "ok but ?"
    1. How many people use cases to protect their iPad ?
    Those using on gigs,

    The The Ultimate Support HyperPad does not allow one to adjust a cased iPad, in fact no adjustment.
    Please notice product pictures as the edge guild is fixed
    Do you want to pull out your iPad from its safe cozy protective case all the time ?

    2. The goose neck… not very flexible, shifts / moves too.

    2. Plastic stand … also rated low , feels breakable with ease.

    3. Work station clamp -works & this I give it a 4 if you you don't use an
    iPad case
    4. Using the The Ultimate Support HyperPad in landscape no case, the goose neck flops around in the wind.

    Designed best for workstation use or desk stand not for the touring & performance musicians,

  • Matt
    from Ohio July 20, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Cumbersome

    works, but cumbersome and doesn't always sit firmly in place

  • Joe
    from California March 11, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound, working musician

    Wouldn't be my first choice

    I own three different iPad holders and this Ultimate HyperPad was the latest addition. I was intrigued by the variety of applications so I made the purchase on those features. As it turned out, some of the features didn't work out that well. The flexible goose neck attachment interested me because I thought I could bend it 90 degrees and mount it to the side of a mic stand. Unfortunately, the flexible goose neck is plenty flexible, but it just doesn't hold it's shape. At best, it holds a slight bend, but with the added weight of the iPad, it just wants to return to its original straight position.
    The other disappointment was the mic stand clamp. It doesn't adjust to a small enough size to fit the smaller upper half of a typical mic stand. I had to wrap the stand with gaff tape in order to provide a mounting location with a large enough diameter.
    The clip configuration to get your ipad in and out of the mount is a bit of a hassle and could have been engineered better.

    If I had it to do over, I'd buy another K&M mount. It's the same price and a much better design and much easier to adjust and configure.

Questions about the Ultimate Support HyperPad - 5-in-1 iPad Holder?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway