0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Hartke HyDrive 112 - 1x12" 300W Neo Bass Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Hartke HyDrive 112 - 1x12" 300W Neo Bass Cabinet?

Questions about the Hartke HyDrive 112 - 1x12" 300W Neo Bass Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from North Dakota March 14, 2017

    Awesome Sound for Small Cab

    Exactly as my review states. Sound is crisp and the price is on point for the quality.

  • from Columbus OH November 18, 2016

    One of my favorite purchas

    So I need to say I've had this thing for 8 months. I got the 210 with this. First they're incredibly complimenting together. Second they're incredibly light and convenient to carry around. This particular speaker shines vividily though. It handles 300 Watts, allows you to switch between 4 and 8 ohms, and helps add extended lows that the 10 inch speakers don't push. Granted I'll say the 210 is a better cabinet, power wise, but this thing impressed me as I wasn't expecting it's sound quality and power handling. The tweeter is a welcome touch. 210 and 112 are the new 410 and 115. I'd highly recommend this cabinet if you're looking for power handling and sound quality on top of convenience!

  • from Metamora, MI July 1, 2014Music Background:
    bass player and keyboardist

    Awesome

    This cabinet is great. It sound really good and the tone is fantastic. I needed a small cab that I could carry down the stairs and for small jobs that fits in the back seat of the car. This is perfect.. The size and weight is easy to handle and carry.

    Don't let the size fool you....it can handle 300 watts. Us older guys get tried of lugging gear around and if your a bass player it is hard to get away from big cabinets. If you needed more than just get 2 of these bad boys.

    I use it with a TC 250 head and I also use it as a stage monitor for my keyboards. Another great feature is you can change the ohms from 4 to 8. That is handy to have.

    It is made really nice too.

  • from Downingtown, PA March 9, 2014Music Background:
    Contemporary and Classic Rock Amateur Bass Player

    Incredible Compact and Powerful Cabinet

    I was looking to downsize my existing rig (an Ampeg PF-500 and a GK MBE 4x10). I did not want to part with my Ampeg but wanted a cabinet small and compact yet powerful enough to handle the amp. I've tried 15" and 10" speakers and heard a lot about how a 12" is like combining both. The HyDrive HX112 was the perfect answer. I play in a contemporary church band and this has more than enough volume to handle playing with two other guitar players, a keyboard play (with drum machine), and many singers. The sound is very smooth with a tight bottom, crisp highs,and a nice mid-range sound. In addition, I also play in a rock band with two guitar players and a drummer. Paired with the Ampeg PF-500 head, there is plenty of power (running the cab at 8 ohms for 300 watts). This cab is also sharp looking. The final touch was the cover I ordered direct. This cover is very heavy-duty and fits the cabinet perfectly. At 30 lbs, my back is very happy and so am I with the sound.

  • from Indiana June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Church, house band, live performance, home practice

    Hartke HyDrive blew me away

    This cab is small but amazing! What turned me on to it was the fact that you can switch from 8ohm to 4ohm and get the right amout of output from your head of choice. This compact cab is perfect for smaller gigs, home rehearsal, or studio use. The sound is bright, punchy, clear, yet also warm. Hartke has blown me away with mixing the brightness with the warmth making this a perfect cab for any tones I want to dial in. I'd love to hear the 4-10...I'm sure it's just as impressive.

  • from United States May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Balanced Tone, light, and well constructed.

    I was in the market for a 1x12 cab and I purchased this cab solely based on its specs and functionality. Being a 5string player the 40hz rating was a major plus as well as a switchable 4 to 8 ohm switch. I use this cab with a Genz Benz 3.0 running 300watts at 4ohms. I was very impressed to hear a balanced sound from the cab. It does not have a round or scooped sound but very even response. I also glad to discover the mounting for the grill has rubber shims to absorb vibration, a rare thing to find on cheaper cabs. The horn is not harsh but very musical sounding and to my ear sounds the best at the -6db position. The Hydrive cone gives the familiar paper cone low end we all love with a nice blend of snappiness from the aluminum.
    I would highly recommend this cab to anyone looking for a portable cab to use alone or paired. I think the detailed construction, tone, and function will impress any bassist.

  • from San Diego CA February 28, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Harte HyDrive HX112 bass cabinet

    Great cabinet already had one now I have two - great for large and small gigs

  • from LONG ISLAND November 3, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend Performer

    INCREDIBLE 12

    Larry Hartke has done it again with this 12" beauty. This cabinet delivers a nice clean tight sound with no flutter. It really moves air. For my smaller gig rooms I pair it with the Hartke HA3500, set the impedance switch to 4 ohms, and I have no problem being heard over the guitar and drums. The sound is fantastic. I liked it so much that I bought a second one for larger rooms. I stack them on top of each other, set the impedance switch to 8 ohms, and I now have a rig that's a mini stack and it really kicks butt! The best thing about these cabs are they're only 30 lbs each, and with the built-in side handle, I can easily carry one in each hand and head right to the stage. And the switchable tweeter on the back really gives you some high end flexibility. And there are 2 Speakon and 1/4" input jacks in the back. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • from Needham, MA September 11, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur musician who plays out

    light portable and great tone

    I was convinced to buy an Aguilar tone hammer bass amp. That is a a great sounding head that brings out a rich and lively sound. Added Aguilar cab and really nice. Bought hartke for cabinet number two and I would say ut is equal to Aguilar. AND it feels like half the weight when lugging around. Time will tell but go with Hartke.

  • from San Diego CA February 1, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro musician

    NIce Sounding Compact Bass Cabinet

    This cabinet works great for small groups / coffee shop gigs, Full, punchy clear sound. The 8 or 4 ohm switching is a nice touch especially for lower volume gigs where you still want to maximize the head room for your amp. Easy to carry with one hand, I usually use this with my GK MB500 Fusion and can load in my amp and speaker to a gig in one trip. I bought this specifically for smaller gigs but I have used it with louder groups and it sounded great with no distortion - but I would suggest using 2 of these cabinets for louder groups.

Questions about the Hartke HyDrive 112 - 1x12" 300W Neo Bass Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway