rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Cordoba HumiCase Protege Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba HumiCase Protege Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case?

Questions about the Cordoba HumiCase Protege Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NJ February 13, 2017

    GREAT Case

    This is one of the nicest cases I've had for one of my guitars. It's made well with lots of padding, nice handle and balance and the built in humidification system is excellent! If you have a guitar that will fit in this case (even besides a Cordoba) it's well worth it!!!!! The biggest factor is to get whatever you need musically from Sweetwater......not only for the BEST customer service in the business but they match GC pricing without the problems and inexperienced techs.

  • from October 12, 2015Music Background:
    Music education, performer and teacher

    AWESOME CASE!

    I love the case it fits my Cordoba maple 12 great. I bought a humidity reader and works perfect. I keep my case at 50%. Case is sturdy and really nicely made. If you have a cordoba you get extended warranty that is worth it.

  • from Illinois July 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby

    Excellent product, excellent service!

    I just purchased the Cordoba HumiCase Protege hard-shell case with a built-in humidifier, for my nylon string Cordoba guitar. This is, in my opinion, the best case regardless of whether you have an inexpensive C3M or one of their expensive master series guitars. On top of all that, I just wanted to state that their 55-point product evaluation is the best in the industry. My personal Sales Engineer, Stephen Oppenheim, personally checked out my order from top to bottom to ensure everything was up to specs before the product even left their store! I cannot speak highly enough of Sweetwater Music and their dedication to taking care of their customers. But the best part of the experience was that I never felt like a customer; I felt like a friend! These guys are not just sales clerks; they are musicians! They know what real musicians want and need, and they speak our language. Dealing with Sweetwater music was a great experience; I will never go anywhere else!

  • from May 4, 2015

    Humicase

    A sturdy solid nice looking guitar case. I've had cheap cases before and this isn't one of them. THANKS Sweetwater !

  • from Sterling, Virginia August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Impressive Case

    I bought this to go along with a Cordoba C7-CE based upon the recommendations of my sales engineer Jay (x1288). I reminded him that the guitar already came with a gig bag. Well, I'm very glad I bought the case. I have cases from Martin and Gibson, and those are nice cases. However, the finish on this jewel looks like polished stones.

    As I removed the case from its packaging, my wife said 'Wow, that's an impressive case!'. I agreed, but reserved final judgement until I opened it and put the guitar inside. Perfect fit for the Cordoba C7-CE with plenty of room for additional supplies. Padding and lining are top quality. The humidity canister fits nicely above the sound hole, but the active material is rather thin and may not hold lots of water.

    Personally, I will also add a Herco can to the case (there is plenty of room) in the winter just to help with the dry air (gas heat in house).

    My only other recommended accessory for this case..... a Cordoba C7-CE guitar.

  • from MISSISSIPPI August 9, 2014

    " CORDOBA HUMICASE PROTEGE CLASSACAL GUITAR CASE "

    I BOUGHT THIS CASE FOR MY CORDOBA C5. NICE CASE. I ORDERED IT THURSDAY AND GOT IT SATURDAY. GET YOUR GEAR HERE THESE GUYS ARE GREAT. THANKS BEN !!!!!

  • from Rosemount, MN May 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent!!!

    Solid case. Seems really well constructed. It's nice to know my guitar is bathing in the correct humidity.

  • from St. Petersburg Fl. May 27, 2013Music Background:
    EX Pro now a hobbyist

    Don't buy a guitar with out this case

    Great case Great for the warranty

  • from Baton Rouge, LA May 22, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great Case

    I wanted a good case for my new flamenco guitar. This one was only about fifty dollars more than an el cheapo. I am glad I chose it. It is well made and looks great like fine luggage.

  • from Denver, Colorado September 14, 2012

    HumiCase

    I've had this case for 3 years now and I love it. I keep a humidistat in the case and it always reads45-55%. Even if I've forgotten to check the humidifiers in it and they've gotten a little dry

  • from Hampton, VA February 8, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Owner / Hobbyist

    Great Guitar Case!

    I love how solid and well built this case is. The humidifiers that are built into the case make this a great choice for acoustic instruments. If you have a guitar you value, buy one of these cases for it. Thanks David (1398)

  • from North Hollywood, CA November 27, 2014Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    good quality for reasonable price

    Sturdy construction. I'm not sure if humidifier helps. I thought that there are 2 humidifiers but it has only one. Great shape and better quality than what the Guitar Center has on its store.

  • from Eau Claire, WI June 2, 2014Music Background:
    Self-teaching guitarist

    A fine product

    There are many guitar cases on the market and I own several. Cordoba Humicase Protege stands out because of its easy to handle built-in humidifier pod. Many far more expensive cases have pods that attach with velcro which you must first convince to adhere via sticky patch to the velvety case lining. They don't work.

  • from Schenectady, NY February 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Your guitar will love this case

    I recently purchased a Cordoba C7-CE SP/IN. Probably the last new one in online existence. I spent the extra money for this case, because of the built in humidifier and the extended warranty Cordoba provides for my guitar.
    The case maintains a humidity of 49-51%. My case came with one new style humidifier over the sound hole. I also installed a hydrometer to monitor the temp and the humidity. The inside of the case is luxury padding with full neck support and a built in storage compartment. My guitar fits in the case snugly so there is no bouncing around. Nice and cozy!
    I highly recommend this case, your guitar will like it too!
    I also want to thank the folks at Sweetwater for there outstanding Customer Service!

  • from Waxahachie, YX April 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Codoba Humicase Protege

    This is a grreat case it looked great in the photos when I received it I was very pleased with the appearance and the fit to my 1976 Yari was very good there is very good room in the accessory area for strings

  • from Frederick, MD February 25, 2014Music Background:
    amateur musician

    humicase protege

    this case is a good fit for my GK Studio Negra. It is a tight fit, but works, on a LaPatrie crossover.
    Construction is good, finish is good. The humidification insert is mickey mouse compared to the set on my full size humidicase.
    But, For the money this is far superior to Cordoba's padded gig bags, and is very easy to carry. Wouldn't consider putting a decent acoustic guitar in any other kind of case.
    5 stars to Sweetwater for price and service on this case. It's standard on the GK Studio Pro and I think it should be an available option on all the other Cordobas, too.

  • from Seattle, WA. August 6, 2013Music Background:
    Retired Pro Musician 40+ years of performing.

    Cordoba HumiCase Protege

    The case looks good and is solid. The interior is nicely cushioned. The latches and handle are not the most solid feeling and would not feel comfortable putting the case through airport baggage treatment.

    The case came with no instructions or anything to use for humidification. Would like to have that included.

    Overall - for the price, a decent case for local use but not hard traveling, due to the hardware. A plus with life time warranty on the Cordoba guitar when case is purchased along with the guitar.

  • from November 6, 2016

    Decent case

    These cases are just fine for home storage. As humidification systems, they are kind of a joke. If you are buying the case as a solution for keeping your guitar at the proper RH, you will be very disappointed. If you just want a decent case to keep your guitar in, this will work for you. I should also add that these cases scuff very easily, so if you use them out of the house, they will look road worn pretty quickly.

  • from Lavon, Texas March 28, 2014Music Background:
    beginner--got a late start since I am 67 years old

    Humi Case for Cordoba Guitar

    Case and interior lining are great. Latches, not so much. Latch that has the lock on it has to be pushed to the side to latch and it will not lock at all and once it is latched it is very loose. None of this is really a problem since I only use it for storage in my home and rarely transport it anywhere. I have another Humi Case that is older. Latches are much better quality than this one. They are made of a much heavier material and they close and lock securely.

Questions about the Cordoba HumiCase Protege Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case Classical/Flamenco Guitar Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway