rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Wampler Hot Wired V2 Overdrive Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Wampler Hot Wired V2 Overdrive Pedal?

Questions about the Wampler Hot Wired V2 Overdrive Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Roscommon, MI December 10, 2016

    Me likes it

    Super pedal, versatile and very musical. The tone on either side is very solid with plenty of girth. You can get some nice palm muting crunch on the distortion side yet the tone is solid and articulate. Some say the overdrive side sounds like a ts808 but I think it reminds me more of my KOT with a tad more mids. Just bought 3 great overdrive pedals, Lovepedal Amp 11, JHS Kilt and the Hot-Wired and have been playing through all of them for the past week. They're all keeper pedals but I seem to be playing the orange pedal the most the last couple of day's. It's sounds great in live performances and it's obvious a lot of thought went into designing this pedal.

  • from San Francisco April 22, 2016Music Background:
    50+ years playing guitar. Currently, jingle producer and songwriter.

    Everything you suspect about this pedal...

    is true! It has the best sound and the most flexibility of any pedal I've ever used.

    I just got it today. It makes every one of my guitars sound great. It even makes my itty-bitty 4 w Vox amp sound great!

    (Of course is sounds better in the Deluxe Reverb! But I'm telling you, it's in a class by itself.)

    I didn't think such a good pedal existed, or could exist. I've changed my mind.

  • from Providence, RI November 23, 2015Music Background:
    25 years, professional and just because I love to play

    LOVE this pedal

    This pedal is absolutely great! I can get almost any sound I need out of this and it is so easy to use. I run my EGO compressor into this and the sounds are wonderful. Great job Wampler

  • from Pensy August 29, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter/Guitarist

    Superior!!!!!

    I bought this pedal a while ago. Its an amazing OD/Distortion pedal. It doesn t disappoint in the least. Superb!!!!!

  • from NJ July 22, 2015Music Background:
    six string bender for over 40 years

    Literally floored!

    Been playing a long time and have gone through tons of pedals. I have even posted reviews here of pedals I thought were awesome but after awhile they just fell short. This pedal though, wow, just wow. I get such a killer tone out of the blend through my Strat or LP and right out of the gate. I did not want to stop playing from the moment I plugged this into my chain. Bye Bye Plimsoul and others, this pedal is the best drive pedal I think I have ever plugged into.

    Do yourself a favor and check it out you have nothing to lose but a few bucks on a return item. I guarantee this pedal will do you justice from chicken pickin', country to full creamy blues sustain and rock. The thing I love is the transparency at all levels. I love Wampler Pedals man they are just amazing!

  • from July 17, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Wampler Hot Wired Smokes!

    As a country singer/musician I am always trying to perfect our sound and tone. I have 13 pedals on my board now (6 of them are Wampler Pedals). The Hot Wired smokes! I can get all the great country chicken pickin' tones I want, then quickly dial in the sound for the current country sound, and hit some distortion for some great old rock songs. It's more than 2 pedals in one ~ AND takes up less space than 2 pedals. If you're a lead guitar player - this pedal is a MUST!

  • from April 9, 2015

    very impressive

    im a twang kinda guy, tele/ gretsch player, always lookin to fatten up my tone and this pedal works perfectly with those kind of guitars. this really is a swiss army knife kinda pedal, tons of tone and each individual channel is tweakable and very usable. the bass boost feature is the best and really gives a nice thump. the blend knob on channel 1 is brilliant and allows ultimate control of your drive tone. this pedal is also very quiet when turned on without alot of hiss. overall the tone is all that matters and this delivers in spades if your looking for a great low gain and high gain pedal with INCREDIBLE SUSTAIN and fat delicious tone you crave. i would buy this again no questions.

  • from Dallas, NC June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Pedal!!!

    This pedal is awesome. This pedal made me get rid of my vintage fulldrive 2 and my marshall gov'nor. One side goes from a barely overdriven deluxe to a really nice smooth overdrive. The other side is like having a marshall amp. Stack the two sides together and you've got a whole other level of tones. Every setting I've tried sounds great with all different types of guitars and amps. Very wide array of tonal options. The most versatile pedal on my board.

  • from Leesburg, VA November 12, 2013

    Great pedal!

    I love the pedal. It allows you to go from a little distortion to as much as you want.

  • from Indiana USA April 2, 2013

    WOW, WOW, WOW... Best Pedal ever...

    This pedal should be in every guitar players pedal board... To me this is the only Overdrive/Distortion pedal you will need... I have been looking for a pedal like this for 14 years. The way you can dial in the sound you like and blend the overdrive with the distortion will give you many different choices for your needs. Thank you Brent Mason and Wampler Pedals for designing the best pedal out there.

  • from Beaverton, OR March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer, Producer, Former Performing Musician

    Fantastic Drive and Distortion!

    I already had the Paisley drive and I wanted to try the Hot Wired to cover the gain stages above and below where my Paisley sits. The Overdrive side is so good that it has knocked my Tube Screamer off my pedal board (I was not expecting to have made that decision so easily). The Distortion side is great too! The fat/normal/fatter switches and the tone knobs give you a wide range of tonal tweaking that is more effective than most other pedals that I've used. The Blend knob on the Overdrive side allows you to get just a bit of crackle on your sound. It's perfect for a mild drive, but it can get hot too! Every Wampler pedal I've used has just been amazing. I have 3 now and one more on the way. Buy the Hot Wired v2 today! :)

  • from NYC February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    One of the best pedals on the market

    Wampler makes some of the best pedals out there and If you're looking for the guitar tone found in today's pop/rock and country markets, this is the pedal to get! It's my go-to pedal on my pedal board. Easy to operate, elegant, easy to adjust, and always delivers at my gigs. Wouldn't trade it for any other distortion/overdrive pedal out there.

  • from Manalapan NJ July 16, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist with a jam band

    Wampler Hot Wired V2 Overdrive Pedal Is The Holy Grail of Guitar Pedals!

    Since the time I purchased my Fender Deluxe Reverb amp from Sweetwater a couple of years ago, it has presented a challenge when pairing it with overdrive and distortion pedals. I love the clean sound but at least half a dozen pedals I tried with this amplifier sounded too harsh when I plugged into the Reverb/Vibrato Channel. The incumbent pedals that I had been using were the Proco Rat 2 and the Fulltone Plimsoul. No issues with the ProCo Rat but it was best used when I need a very fat sound out of a neck pickup of my Ibanez AM93 Humbucker guitar. The Plimsoul is a very good pedal but I felt I needed a little more bite and a little less harshness for my dream sound. I came across the Wampler line recently and tried the Euphoria, Paisley and Pinnacle along with the Hot Wired. Between the versatility of how I can adjust the blend for clean vs. dirty along with the overdrive and the toggle switch for normal/fat/fatter I can nail the sounds I love for both chords and leads with the Hot Wired for classic rock! When I used with humbuckers I set the toggle on either normal or fat but switch to the fatter when I have my Tele or Strat! On stop shopping on one pedal as the distortion can be set for either a volume boost and/or can get very extreme when I combine with the overdrive switch on. I give it a 4 for the high price tag yet it is worth it based on the tone quality, versatility and it is like having two pedals in one! Thanks Patrick Dennis for all of your help recently now and through the years. Delivered on time as promised!

  • from Fargo July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Hotwired 2

    I've just begun to use this pedal which I've had for a few weeks and I'm really liking it so far. I really enjoy my Ego Compressor and am expecting this to be a hit as well. I really like the "2 in 1" factor of having an Overdrive as well as a Distortion in one pedal. The adjustability and tonal change options are quite diverse which should help anyone get their desired tone. Brent Mason's signature/endorsement of it was a big selling point as well as he's one of my favorite pickers.

Questions about the Wampler Hot Wired V2 Overdrive Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway