0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

ART HeadAmp6Pro 6-Ch Headphone Amplifier Reviews

4.5 stars based on 38 customer reviews
Questions about the ART HeadAmp6Pro 6-Ch Headphone Amplifier?

Questions about the ART HeadAmp6Pro 6-Ch Headphone Amplifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Colorado May 8, 2017

    Great Headphone Amp

    My Classic Rock band uses this for our IEMs. We have one for our practice room and one in our live rack. The sound is always top notch. We couldn't be more happy with this unit.

  • from Xanders April 10, 2017Music Background:
    Drummer for 35 years

    Fantastic

    All the gear I have ordered is excellent quality and at a great price.

  • from florida March 28, 2017Music Background:
    engineer , writer , recording artist

    ART headphone amp

    awesome beans man.......this head phone amp is the real deal....awesome !

  • from March 27, 2017

    Great value

    Unbeatable for the price. Highly recommended.

  • from Huntington, NY, USA November 29, 2016Music Background:
    Performer, Engineer (recording, sound, video)

    Excellent!

    Got this to replace a Samson C-Que 8 that I used for location recording. That piece was nice and compact, but hissed a bit, and eventually the power supply smoked. Time for something sturdier. I happily use a presonus HP60 in my studio, but decided to try the ART HeadAmp6Pro for mobile. Very pleased! Great sound quality, no noticeable noise, basic eq on each channel is a plus. Super price too. And a nice, sturdy detachable power cord. Happy customer!

  • from November 13, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Audio Engineer

    Gets the job done.

    It's a lot of channels and flexibility for the money, but it lacks a true response, especially in the low end compared to other headphone amps. Honestly, I have a 4-channel Behringer headphone amp that sounds better than this. The Behringer only has one input option, but I choose hi-fidelity over more function any day. I got one new from a friend who didn't use it, and I'm already looking to sell it. I don't like listening through it, so making a client do so isn't of my interest. Get it if you're just needed several channels and don't have a need for studio quality, but studio guys, this isn't a piece of gear you'll keep around forever, so aim a bit higher.

  • from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    Art HeadAmp6Pro

    I purchased my first Art HeadAmp6Pro unit in July 2014 and its still working great. I needed to expand for a 9 piece group. And the clients loved the more me option. Every recording studio should have them. I have had the pleasure of purchasing items since 2009. And I will purchase again if needed. And as always, quick shipping and service and follow up calls from Zack Neels and the Sweetwater crew.

  • from Melrose Park, IL December 2, 2015

    Sounds amazing

    I'd recommend this amp to anyone in need of a versatile amp. I use this live for 6 separate monitor mixes through the Aux Input on the rear panel of the amp and feed it a mono signal to our musicians on stage. Compared to Art's Headamp 4 it is definitely an improvement and worth the investment. The bass is a bit more pronounced and sounds deep and clear. The vocals are clean with great balance. Setting up each of the mixes and eq'ing through this amp is definitely easier than with previous amps used including the Art Headamp 4. Sweetwater's customer service, as always, is top notch which is why I continue to deal through Sweetwater even with Guitar Center a few miles away (thanks Wayne!!!!!).

  • from September 7, 2015

    ART HEADAMP 6PRO

    THE ART HEADAMP6 IS VERY IMPRESSIVE FOR ITS LOW COST, AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
    IT'S FAIRLY QUIET AND HAS LOTS OF VOLUME. IT'S NICE TO HAVE THE CAPABLITY TO HAVE MORE TREBLE OR BASS IN ONE SET OF PHONES THAN ANOTHER ... EVERYONE WANTS TO HEAR IT DIFFERENTLY AND THEY CAN WITH THIS AMP.
    SWEETWATER WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AS WELL. THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH THEM AND I WOULD BUY FROM THEM AGAIN.

  • from September 4, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Studio

    HeadAmp6pro

    Great amp no noise works great!

  • from Atlanta GA August 29, 2015Music Background:
    DJ/Producer

    A Must Have For Any Music Fan

    The ART HeadAmp6Pro is exactly what I needed for my studio and DJ rig. This unit gives me the ability to let everyone in the room hear exactly what the person/people with the mic and I hear. Everyone can control the volume and shape the sound of what they hear to suit their taste. There is also the ability to hear the same thing on all 6 channels or to hear different sources on each of the 6 channels. Lastly, it is very aesthetically pleasing. If you are a fan of LED indicators like I am you'll love this unit.

  • from Lodi June 29, 2015Music Background:
    Pro performer/producer

    Solid piece of equipment

    Nice upgrade to the HeadAmp 6. The unit is solid and has reinforced rack ears which made it a snug fit in my studio rack. I like the tone controls so each player can make fine adjustments to their mix.

  • from June 5, 2015Music Background:
    Music composer, writer ( music lyrics) , musician, singer, soundman, producer etc.

    Clean sound, powerful and effective.

    I didn't put 5 stars because one of the best quality of every item is RELIABILIY to me. And since I have this headamp for only a month till now, I can not know if it will last. Fine features, effective EQ on each channel, no power loss even when we are using 6 headphones. I am satisfied.

  • from San Jose April 7, 2015Music Background:
    30 years experience

    ART HeadAmp6Pro

    I purchased this 6 channel head phone amp about 2 years ago. It looks outstanding and for almost 2 years it worked great. The individual channel full control of tone, volume and audio image, I was very impressed with this unit, until about 7 months ago. I rarely use channel 2 but one day the level meter shot to peak level but no sound was emitting from the channel. Since I was in he middle of a project, I decided to just use one of the remaining 5 channels. This past Sunday, I started to plug in a set of headphones for a musician and as I touched the channel input with the jack, the level meter peaked and you could smell burning circuitry. If you don't mind having a unit for a year or 2, this could be a very good unit for you however, If you want something dependable I suggest researching and buying another more dependable unit from Sweetwater. Sweetwater is an outstanding customer service company, ART HeadAmp6Pro, buy something else for a long term investment.

  • from Las Vegas February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, engineer

    ART HeadAmp6Pro

    Ran all six channels with individual "more me" in five of the channels during a live recording session. Worked like a charm. Definitely a must have. Worth every penny which is why I give it a 5. Exactly what I needed.

    I used the rear outputs to send to each musician and then I temporarily patched into the front channel input of each musician one by one to hear exactly what the musician heard as we tweaked for "more me".

  • from denver February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Drummer, Recording Engineer

    Won't need another hp amp till you build your million dollar studio

    Nice design. Close to no loss in fidelity. Worth the money for any high end home studio. Would also work great for any drummer that plays along with samples and/or a click track in live settings. If the direct (1/4" stereo) input was in the back, I would of gave it a 5. (one less cable hanging off the facing of my rack).

  • from Utah February 17, 2015Music Background:
    Played in bands for about 35 years, lead guitar, singer.

    Works great.

    I use this for in ear monitors for a 5 piece band and for recording. I bought two of these to use with two rack cases. One has an X32 Rack and the other an S16 digital snake. I set the outputs up with individual monitor mixes for 5 band members and they are the same on both boxes. Band members can plug into the same jack on either box and it is setup the same. I use the balance to allow band members to mix the amount of main mix with their personal mix that is sent from the X32 Rack mixer. I bought this because I wanted the auxiliary inputs on the back so that I can patch to the S16 digital snake and X32 mixer without running chords around or through the box. I also needed at least 5 channels per rack case. This works perfect.

  • from West Hempstead, NY August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Since1964 playing Bass, Guitar, Vocals, mixer in bands. Now recording bands.

    ART HeadAmp6Pro

    Great headphone amp. The guys in my band love it. Also when I record other bands. The more me function helps stop the volume wars while recording. Take the time to set it, then forget it, and the bands record on. Always great products, service and quick delivery. Calls, Emails from Zach Neels of when shipping and follow up calls is always a plus.

  • from Abingdon, VA June 19, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Art Headphone Amp

    This gear is clean as a whistle.

  • from Stephenville, Texas USA February 21, 2014Music Background:
    Performing and Recording Drummer for over 5 decades

    Excellent for Group Practice

    We bought the ART HeadAmp6Pro so that two or more members of the group could play along comfortably at rehearsal with a CD and not be hampered by each other's volume. It works perfectly. As the drummer, I can play with sticks as hard as I need thus getting the "real feel" of playing the song without bothering the bass player. The separate bass/treble EQ controls for each channel were a deciding factor in choosing the Pro model. It was a good decision.
    Another advantage is that I hear a cleaner sound using the HeadAmpPro6 than before when my 'phones came straight out of the main board. Everyone is happy with the purchase.
    I also need to praise Sweetwater and Anthony Longano for the fabulous customer service. Anthony discussed the item with me before the sale making sure I would get what I need; the delivery was like lightning and the price was as good as any other source. Sweetwater's two year guarantee and tech service put the lid on it. I appreciate how Anthony does follow-up calls.
    My advice to you; buy the ART HeadAmp6Pro and buy it from Sweetwater. Call Anthony.

  • from Chicago, IL USA December 17, 2013Music Background:
    30 years in the industry

    Excellent Headphone Amp by ART (HeadAmp6Pro)

    I have been using a Presonus HP60 headphone amp for the past 6 years every day. It was beginning to fail on some of the channels. I was in a meeting talking with some engineers and two of them mentioned checking out the ART product. I ws impressed with the features such as individual channel bass and treble controls and and the ART product was $100. less. I have installed and used it for over a month and it is flawless.

  • from Iowa City September 10, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and Produceer / Home recording Engineer

    Great tracking Amp

    I give this five stars because this product fit my purpose perfectly. I was simultaneously tracking a rhythm section, guitarist and singer. With this unit and my interface I was able to give each musician their own mix, they could each listen to playback in the cans, and there was plenty of clean signal throughout the four day session. The seasoned veteran drummer proclaimed at one point it was as good a mix in the cans as he's ever had -- and he's done some high profile session work in professional studios. I wouldn't mix my project through this piece but I don't expect reference quality sound from a tracking headphone amp. Good Work ART

  • from United States August 28, 2013Music Background:
    Music Composer/Producer

    Love it but ...

    I love this unit but It is very, very susceptible to static electricity . If your phones are always plugged in it is great, However, two channels have blown out because the person plugging in their headphones had a static charge that went from the male jack (they were holding on to) right into the female jack of the unit and blew the channel.

    Again, I love the unit - just watch the static charge when plugging in headphones.

  • from New York, NY July 23, 2013Music Background:
    DJ, Producer, Mastering Engineer

    Okay

    Bought it, got it, installed it. I tend to mix very low and when I do with this amp, it doesn't send the same power to both ears. I'ts super annoying! But when I amp it up the sound is centered and sounds great. But when I mix with low levels there it goes again, sounds higher in my left ear which makes impossible to check my mixes. I owned the Behringer Powerplay Pro-8 HA8000 and sold it for the same reason. Unfortunately I'll have to look for a more expensive head amp yet again. I love ART's products but this one failed me.

  • from Orlando area June 16, 2013

    Awesome Headphone Amp

    The headphone amp is as good as advertised. It has all the functions that I need plenty of outputs and most impotartan IT SOUNDS GREAT!

  • from Cincinnati, OH June 29, 2012Music Background:
    Producer

    Now I'm Ready to Track Groups!

    I don't really know anything about headphone amps. I used to record everyone without headphones. Well that worked fine until we started using dead rooms i.e. isolation booths. If people are singing without live acoustics, they sing different. And depending on what you dial in for their monitor mix, they'll sing different as well. This headphone amp gives me enough the ability to really control my monitor mix because each channel has an auxiliary input and you can control the aux/main blend with a single knob in the front. I'm happy. I still prefer to record without headphones in a real room, but I feel armed to go record some acapella groups or classical/folk ensembles now....without the luxury of a live room with good acoustics.

    Oh yes, and I really like that the monitor thru works with the unit powered off.

  • from Montreal, Quebec February 11, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer

    Best you can get for the price.

    Nothing beats the price and having 6 headphone outputs. The sound is untouched and equal to the headphone output in my soundcard or if you wanna crank up the lows or highs you are able to with this unit. Very solid, the only reason I put 4.5 is because you cannot have 6 independant headphone mixes unlike other units but those cost double or more, this was a good buy!

  • from HOUSTON,TX January 24, 2012Music Background:
    PRODUCER

    TOP QUALITY HEADPHONE AMP

    THIS IS AN UNBELIEVABLE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE ITS LISTED FOR. OUTPUT CONNECTIONS IN THE FRONT AND BACK OF UNIT, LED OUTPUT METERS FOR EACH CHANNEL, INDIVIDUAL BASS, TREBLE,& MONO/STEREO KNOBS FOR EACH CHANNEL. NOT TO MENTION GOBS OF POWER TO PUSH ANY HEADPHONES OUT THERE AND THE APPEARANCE IS PRETTY NICE MOUNTED IN MY RACK. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HEADPHONE AMP.

  • from Waco,TX December 30, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great Product, Great Price

    Works well for what I needed it for! Thank you Robbie R.!

  • from new zealand December 11, 2011Music Background:
    drummer showband

    very good

    extremly good we use it for band practice good sound we go through a mixer use aux to go into headphoneamp very clear sound would recomend

  • from Nassau County, NY November 13, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer, Recording engineer.

    Does the job well, and the volume knobs go to 11!! hahaha!!

    I'm not such a big fan of ART when it comes to products that effect the sound of recordings such as their pre-amps and compressors. However, for the purpose of monitoring this headphone amp is perfect. Gives me more channels then I will ever need and plenty of volume. The knobs seems to be pretty well built.

    Oh ya and it goes to 11!! so when your monitoring on 10 all the way up, all the way up, and you want to hear your self even louder for that big solo where do you go from there? 11!!

  • from Okinawa, Japan November 9, 2011Music Background:
    songwriter, recording artist, producer

    HEADAMP6Pro

    This is a very good unit in a single space, well worth the cost.
    I do a lot of home recording and use this unit primarily for mixing down. I have four spaces dedicated to headphone output; one for high quality headphones, one for cheap $5.00 ear buds, one for $10.00 normal computer powered speakers and one for a mono iPad extra jack speaker, (plus my high quality studio monitors run from my sound card). I run everything flat on the Art Headamp.
    At first I thought it was a bit tinny in the reproduction of the sound, now I think it is just the actual sound of the particular headphone/speaker I am using. My mixes sound much better because I am able to adjust to almost all possible listening environment.

  • from Hamden, CT November 3, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer and sound

    Art HeadAmp6Pro

    Great headphone amp that allows you to input an extra stereo line to a channel. Sound is clean and the added eq to each output headphone line is nice. The price is also just right for a 6 channel amp.

  • from OHIO September 19, 2011Music Background:
    performer, semi pro

    Great Headphone Amp

    I sing in a southern gospel trio and am the one who helps the other men find their part. I usually record the song with me doing all the parts in stereo and then playing it back on the board. With the ART HeadAmp6Pro I can put myself and the music track in the center and the other parts hard left or right on the board, and then get a feed from AUX 1 and AUX 2 outputs to the headphone amp. Each of us now can get as much of our own part we need. The individual volume and pan control are exactly what we needed. The EQ feature is a plus also. If I need to add another feed to a specidic channel, I can do that also. All in all a great piece for the price and function.

  • from Morristown, TN USA September 15, 2011Music Background:
    Media Development, Audio Engineer, Musician

    Great Headphone Amp

    I needed a headphone amp for a recent multi-tracking project. I read several positive reviews about the ART HeadAmp6Pro and made the decision to purchase. This is a decision that I do not regret in the least. It is an absolute fantastic headphone amp. The price and the quality make this a no brainier. It can even be chained with more ART HeadAmp6Pro units if you need more than six channels. I can honestly recommend this product.

  • from Pevely, Missouri August 17, 2011Music Background:
    artist/songwriter,professional musician,small production recording engineer

    Very NIce

    Haven't had this long enough to give it a full 5 however this unit has already been a God send. The more me feature is great and the thru ability is a nice feature to add more of the same. It is very solidly built and the price is incredible. This is a lot of bang for buck! It works great hooked up to my mackie 24x8 during tracking sessions in my home studio. You can't go wrong with this unit. I have to hand it to Dan V. at sweetwater for showing me this item...thanks sweetwater and Dan.

  • from Chicago July 17, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Home studio

    Just what I needed

    This product works exactly as advertised, it is a headphone amp with very clean channels and lots of gain. There has not been one more thing I have felt like i needed on this. Also it is very cheap and just works like a charm.

  • from Meridian,Ms "Land 'O Peavey" May 8, 2010Music Background:
    49yearold Still In Love With Making Music...........

    "ALAN Say's Buy It !"

    I already have an ARTHEADAMP4.........and love it......I needed more Channels for headphones in my Studio. I talked to my Personal Sales Engineer "Joel Gragg" and He HOOKED ME UP! This 6channel will work with my existing ART 4channel to give me 10 channels. In Small Studio's Headphone Monitoring is a Must..............Thank's Again Guy's........Ya'll Did it Again!

Questions about the ART HeadAmp6Pro 6-Ch Headphone Amplifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway