0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

ART HeadAmp 4 4-Ch Headphone Amplifier Reviews

4.0 stars based on 26 customer reviews
Questions about the ART HeadAmp 4 4-Ch Headphone Amplifier?

Questions about the ART HeadAmp 4 4-Ch Headphone Amplifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • ROCKY MOUNTAIN MONITORING STATION
    from MISSOULA, MONTANA April 24, 2017Music Background:
    radio engineer/technician

    Amateur Radio Station Code (CW) Reception is A-OK

    We use this multi-channel headphone amplifier in a commercial monitoring station (ROCKY MOUNTAIN MONITORING STATION) and for amateur radio code reception located in Missoula, Montana. Up to four radio operators/technicians can independently/concurrently listen to HF/VHF/UHF radio communications traffic with independent audio level control. On occasion one or more of the audio channel outputs can be routed to other equipment (I.e. dual-trace oscilloscope and/or independent monitoring console) as needed.

    The ART HeadAmp 4-4 Channel Headphone Amplifier works well and provides clear, crisp, distortion-free audio routing.

    Have installed AC power switch to provide switchable on/off capability when needed.

  • Phil Wilshire
    from North Carolina December 12, 2016

    HeadAmp

    Like the dual inputs and outputs

  • RK Brown
    from Nashville November 21, 2016Music Background:
    Playing music for a living in the studio and on gigs for over 37 years.

    Exactly what I needed

    Obviously this isn't the best headphone amplifier that money can buy, but it fit my needs, and lined up with how much money I wanted to spend on such a product at this time. It is very good. Plenty of volume level, and quiet and clean.

  • V Trekteris
    from Alamo, CA June 24, 2016Music Background:
    Live long musician

    A superb headphone amp!

    The ART headphone amp gives me twice as many headphone inputs than I require, I would rather have more than enough inputs than not enough inputs any day, The ART headphone amp takes care of that. It gives me four headphone 1/4" inputs to plug into plus 4 1/8" plugs as well. All are in stereo. The case it comes in is well built and should last a lifetime and of course Sweetwater was up to their usual excellence. I always get superb results from Sweetwater! All in all I am very happy with my purchase! .

  • Customer
    from June 20, 2016

    Headphones amp is perfect

    John faloon recommendation of this headphone amp was right on. It's perfect for our small band rehearsal

  • Robert Trice Jr
    from Rockwell, NC March 14, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging solo musician for over 26 years

    This Rescued my I-Pad Mini

    I use this device as a volume boost for my I-Pad mini that has backing tracks I recorded on Garage Band and loaded to my HP desktop with Personus then to I-Tunes then to my I-Pad. I replay the tracks in a live acoustic act that I have been doing for over 5 years. The Fishman Performer I had used for 3 years had an Aux. input that worked great because it has a level control. I bought an Acoustic Image guitar amp and it did not have that. Instead, I had to plug into the return of the vocal channel loop. I use the guitar channel loop for a pedalboard. The Mini volume at max was not loud enough!! This product was suggested as an in-line amp to boost the signal. It works perfectly. Very low noise floor, basically no noise and now all I do is set the vocal/guitar volume where I want it, then set the back track volume and it's perfect. I also use the ART Personal Monitor for my ear buds and that too is a great way to hear yourself in a noisey room. Thanks Sweetwater!!!!

  • James Tavegia
    from Villa Rica, GA June 22, 2015Music Background:
    Vocalist, composer or sorts.

    Great amp for the price.

    I bought an ART Headphone 4 amp a few weeks before I bought a PreSonus HP4 for my use in my studio. My cans are AKG K701's; AKG K271 mk2's, and 2 pair of Sony 7506's.

    The ART is a great little headphone amp. It is slightly warmer than the PreSonus and is a good match for cans that can seem slightly bright, but that is not to say it is dull, because it is not. I would consider it pretty accurate and a great buy for $65. Does not have quite the bass extension of the PreSonus, but this will depend upon your headphones of choice and your cables. Cables do matter, so experiment.

    After a few weeks of break in I am using it pretty much exclusively with my K701s which are very revealing headphones. I do wish it had either mono 1/4" ins or RCAs, as the 1/4" TRS does make it harder to match nicer cables up with it, and an inline on/off switch would have been nice, but for $65 somethings had to go to save cost, and luckily, ART chose to leave the qaulity high.

    Very highly recommended, especially if you have a disc spinner with no headphone output.

  • Customer
    from March 11, 2015

    perfect fit

    Excellent. Exactly what I was needing. The option of 1/4" and 1/8" headphone jacks was the selling point for me!

  • Phil
    from OK November 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great headphone amp

    Exactly what I needed. Very low (if any) noise. Very good gain (volume). I love the option to go either 1/8" or 1/4" on every channel, including the input. I use this in the studio for monitoring, and just listening to mixes. The gain on my humble equipment just didn't get loud enough, so, I tried the HeadAmp4. Not disappointed one bit. I also hooked this up to my TV. It didn't have a headphone jack. NOW, I have 4! (I used a RCA to stereo 1/8" to get from the TV to the amp). I'm a happy customer!

  • Grant Bovee
    from anchorage, ak August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician, Guitar, Vocals, bla-bla-bla

    this has enough power

    this is my second headamp4.
    The first was so great i bought another.
    the shipping was fast.

    thanks to Anthony Longano for the great assistance as usual.

  • ze
    from NYC April 8, 2014Music Background:
    pro drummer, brasilian percussion, keyboards, composition, home studio.

    Above and Beyond

    I am actually blown away at the signal generated by this small--yet well constructed--unit. I just wanted something simple to carry a basic signal. Sounds nearly as good as the direct out from my DAW. Great for home studio set ups. My only desire is that it had dual Input rather than the single stereo In--would be more convenient.

  • Jeremy
    from Dayton Ohio November 21, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer & Pro Musician

    Good Headphone Amp

    This headphone amp feels and sounds solid. Compared side by side with the behringer, this one is much louder. My only problem with it is the purple writing for the channel numbers is very difficult to see against the black body of the case.

  • Nick
    from September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Radio

    Weak 1/4" jacks

    After about 2 years of using this unit in a remote setting, once a week, the 1/4" input jack failed. The solder mounts for the ground and right channel broke off of the upper circuit board. What really puzzled me was that they used 1/4" jacks with threads around the outer collar, but failed to set them in front of the rear body plate to allow them to be properly secured using a lock nut. Instead, the jacks are held in place by the signal posts and therefore take the brunt of the force applied by the normal action of inserting and removing a 1/4" plug.

    If you plan on setting this up and leaving it alone forever, it's fine. But if you will be setting it up and then packing it away constantly, I would consider something with a better design.

    One of other small note: the channel markings on the front (one, two, three, four) are written in dark purple letters on a black case and underneath the volume knobs. Even though the knobs are arranged in numerical order, you can't tell the users which knob to use by number, which believe it or not does cause confusion.

  • Brent Seltzer
    from Studio City, CA July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Broadcaster

    Heads up for your headphones

    The electronics are outstanding and this headphone amplifier takes any set of cans with any cord. The sound is excellent. It might have been easier to use and build in to a rig if it were just a rectangular box...but it's just fine with any system.

  • Matt
    from Sterling Heights, MI May 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mix Engineer

    Does everything I want

    Cool feature is that each channel controls a 1/4 in and a 1/8 in jack so that you can use up to 8 headphones with this. I didn't realize this when buying it so I was pleasantly surprised. Volume is ample, clarity is great, no complaints at all.

  • Jonathan
    from Oregon February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur

    Compact Power

    Needed an easy access dial for volume as well as more power for AKG headphones...This "fit" and is positioned easily within reach. If it had a power switch built into it then it would be a 5

  • Benjamin
    from United States November 19, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Composer, Engineer, Producer, Performer

    Nice little piece of gear

    Very solid, well constructed, sounds good - did exactly what I needed it to for my recording session. Definitely a high performer for the price. Would recommend to anyone who has an occasional need for multiple artists in a recording scenario.

  • Steve Thompson
    from Jordan, Mn October 18, 2012Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    good product

    Nice solid piece of gear. Plenty of volume. Rugged case. Nice to have 1/4" and 1/8" jacks for all inputs and output. A mono switch would be nice.

  • RRxing
    from Denver June 30, 2012

    Very Nice

    This is more then what I expected. It works great and I like the choice of 1/8 or 1/4 inch. I can use what ever I have at the time.

  • Joy
    from Austin, TX June 26, 2012

    What's not to like?

    Works great for the home studio. The price was great and it came with a 2 year warranty and free shipping. Absolutely no complaints here.

  • Rick
    from Southwest virginia April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Semi pro....

    This little thing....

    This headphoone amp is great for the money. It doesn't have the features and power of the more expensive Headphone amps, but what do you expect for the money. Works great with my laptop and presonus audio box. great for a portable recording studio!

  • Rick
    from Southwest virginia April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Semi pro....

    This little thing....

    This headphoone amp is great for the money. It doesn't have the features and power of the more expensive Headphone amps, but what do you expect for the money. Works great with my laptop and presonus audio box. great for a portable recording studio!

  • Ed Tooma
    from Strasburg, Virginia April 25, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    ART HeadAmp 4

    Works just great! Lot's a bang for the buck. Great that I have a place like Sweetwater when I need a piece of gear that works. This compact HeadAmp gives you 4 Headphone monitors with each having its own level control. Thanks to Brad Moline, Sales Engineer at Sweetwater for
    his recommendation I've got just what i needed.

  • Ed Tooma
    from Strasburg, VA USA April 25, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    My Latest Gear Buys

    Thanks to Sweetwater and Sales Engineer Brad Moline, I've been able to downsize on my home studio gear and step up to "boss" quality.
    I'm using the Roland Quad-Capture as my mixer, (via USB), and the Shure SM7B Dynamic Mic. I recently added a Rode NT1-A Condenser Mic and with it the ART Head Amp 4 which is a 4 channel Headphone Amp. Everything purchased from Sweetwater. Totally satisfied with the professional-studio quality I'm getting from it all., and you will be too! Great thing about it is - it'll work with most Digital Audio Workstations (DAW). When you buy your gear from Sweetwater you get personalized service and technical support. I'm totally satisfied and I know you will be too.

  • Jim Michaels
    from Vancouver, WA July 15, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    excellent clarity

    this thing is great. it has all the jacks needed. my sister is using this. she is getting excellent clarity. and the fact that THIS can amp has 1/8" jacks is a very nice feature, useful for lots of things. there are many devices which have 1/8" jacks. the engineer was kind enough to mention that I might need a 1/8" CMM105 male-to-male cable to make this work with the device in question.
    thanks, Sweetwater!

  • DW Bird
    from Fort Wayne, IN USA May 30, 2007Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Great buy for the price.

    For the size of this thing and what it can do, you'd be silly not to purchase it. If you have a band and are attempting to get seperate headphone mixes without any confusion, or simply want a quality monitor mix via headphones, this is the way to go. Sounds great and is small enough to forget it's there. A great buy for the price.

Questions about the ART HeadAmp 4 4-Ch Headphone Amplifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway