rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Hohner FlexRack Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Hohner FlexRack?

Questions about the Hohner FlexRack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from February 12, 2015

    Excellent

    Very robust, well designed, you can adjust exactly to help you play both, harmonica and guitar!
    Love it!

  • Ashley
    from Van Buren, MO March 27, 2013Music Background:
    Musicians wife :-)

    Great Rack! A+

    Bought this as a gift for my husbands birthday and he LOVES IT! He says its comfortable and easier to use than his old metal rack. He always had a neck ache from having to bend his head so far with the old rack, not an issue with this one. Also he has long hair and a beard that the old rack was always pulling at and he hasn't complained about that once with this one. My only complaint is that now I can't get him to stop playing!

  • Customer
    from Florida September 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist musician

    Hohner flexRack Does the Job

    Close to perfect. It's the most adjustable rack I've found so far. The height, harp tip (two ways), and closeness are all adjustable and work pretty well. It would be a full 5 stars if the neck offset were also adjustable. All in all - it's a great rack!!!

  • Terry Wilson
    from Leesburg, Ga March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbist

    Hohner FlexRack

    I am giving it a 4.0 because of the solid construction and the way it holds a big deep and wide tremolo harmonica. Just what I needed it for. And I plan to keep it. However, it's way to much harp holder, big, bulky, and heavy. I would never use this holder with plans to sing while around my neck. But for instrumental playing only, and you need a holder to hold a deep and wide tremolo, then this is what you need.

  • Customer
    from March 28, 2014

    Works great for me!

    I play bass and I want to add in harmonica on the appropriate songs. This holder does exactly what is needed, at least for me. It holds the harmonica securely, stays put, and is fully adjustable. One other thing, it definitely assists you in learning the notes on the bass fretboard by "feel" and without looking.

  • Steve Lydon
    from Ney, Ohio September 9, 2012Music Background:
    Just an old guitar player

    Hohner FlexRack Harmonica Holder

    The harmonica holder was a gift for my husband Steve, so here is his review:
    I have never used a holder before this so I have nothing to compare it to. I like it. It is very strong and holds the harminica nice and tight. It stays around my neck and is very comfortable. I like that it is so adjustable it keeps the harmonica right where I need it.

  • Roger Beauregard
    from Vermont. USA. March 24, 2013Music Background:
    recording musician, instrament technician,

    hohner harmonica flex rack

    The flex rack, was a good Idea, that never got , refined or finished properly. by that I mean. the rails are high. not enough adjustment in the harp cross bar. should have put in lowering holes in each upright rails. the harp tension springs, are stiff enough to hold up a small car.
    there are no rear finger tabs to hold harp from falling out of rear. . it's made to hold only harps that have a concave upper and lower cover plate. will not hold any harp that is not concave front and rear in nature.
    any harp , like tremolo/echo, more then 12 holes. will not work. any 24
    hole echo such as hohner celeste. as example , is to wide. and if it did
    fit , would fall out the back side, with out , retaining finger tabs. I purchased one. and had to make all the aforementioned problems. my opinion is, it's an unrefined, unfinished product.. so HOHNER, you need to take this flex rack , back to the drawing board, and add the above missing features, and make it more "FLEXABLE" for all harp players. , not just for 10 hole concave cover plate harps, and for
    most players don't have a giraffe neck.. Roger.. harp repair tech.

  • Baron von Haus
    from PA December 19, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Impossible to sing with....

    I always used a cheap one and it worked fine.... but, sprung for the real deal... a mistake. It is solid and well constructed, but it constantly rides up my neck and if I try to open up and sing it dam near kills me, or pouts my nose or eye in jeopardy. I have turned it around and try every configuration possible, but it just does not work for a singer guitar player. I even tried turning it to the side so I could sing, but every time you move slightly singing it is banging you in the mouth, eye or nose.... they need to redesign it with feedback from actual user. Good luck Hohner.

Questions about the Hohner FlexRack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway