0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

TC-Helicon Harmony Singer Reviews

4.5 stars based on 50 customer reviews
  • from November 4, 2016

    Great!

    I've tried 3 of these gadgets and this is the best. Digitech unit quit working after a few uses. This one is easy to use, sounds great and does the job.

  • from August 9, 2016

    Good thing - small package

    Every time I use this at rehearsal and gigs I am more impressed with it's capabilities. Great way to add depth and background harmony to songs. Compact, easy to use and good price. Just when I thought I had it all figured out - I checked out the Sweetwater video and found even more buttons and switches. And even a USB port for future downloads/upgrades too!

  • from August 1, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur musician.

    TC Helixon Harmony Singer is awesome

    Awesome pedal. Makes you sound great. Easy to use. What you see is what you get. Plug it in straight out IOC the box and play. You don't even really need to read the instructions. Very intuitive.

  • from jackson mich April 2, 2016

    tc -helicon harmony singer

    I have been playing guitar all my life and singing the last 3 years I have had a lot of problems with my vocals and hitting my vocal range i have advanced copd I am amazed at what this pedal can do I call it my spare lung lol I feel like i have gotten my music back ty sweetwater and tc-helicon I would recommend this pedal to anyone who loves music and loves to sing this pedal is great

  • from March 24, 2016

    Perfect harmonies

    This thing is great harmonies right on queue. Its possible to overuse it and make vocals sound "fake" or computerized but with a little playing around this fit right in with our music.

  • from Manchester, Ohio January 26, 2016Music Background:
    Vocals-Honey Hush

    Top-Notch

    The TC-Helicon Harmony singer was the perfect addition to our duo. It has taken my voice to a whole new level. One voice can be layered and duplicated with ease. Easy to use, worth the money a definite keeper! Great product.

  • from January 25, 2016

    Amazing product!!

    This easy to use unit has took our small acoustic performances to another level! Don't waste time or money on other units because for the money the Harmony Singer cannot be beat.

  • from Muscle Shoals December 10, 2015

    Wow....

    Can't believe how this thing sounds. No delay with quick in and out punches. I thought for sure I would send this thing back but...HECK no. I will keep this forever. It really adds a lot to an acoustic show. Just go ahead and buy it...it really works and works well.

  • from Santa Barbara October 26, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    Really Changes The Songs You Can Play

    To not have to worry about background vocals at a gig is very fun. Kick in a three part CSN song and sound good. I could never do those things live. It's remarkable how good and fast the pedal tracks the guitar chords adding the perfect harmonies. Settings 2, 3 5 and 8 have been my most popular. Just for fun I sang the solo to Deacon Blues and it tracked all the chords in a the Steely Dan song. My vocals have become stronger and less strained with the vocal effects button. We play a duo at wineries and it surprises people that we sould so full. We use two Fishman SA-220 in stereo at the gig and the sound is like a recording.

  • from October 20, 2015

    harmony singer

    Harmony Singer arrived in two days and I just had to stop everything and try it out. I had looked into similar item years back and my music buddy advised me to wait for simpler box to come out, well here it is! I haven't had time to really get into it but is very cool so far, good buy and fit for me, would recommend it. As usual Nich Magnanni was on target with help and advice, good job Nich and thanks Sweetwater team

  • from Montana September 29, 2015Music Background:
    I am an old Southern Rocker bass player!

    TC-Helicon Harmony Singer

    I really like my new TC-Helicon Harmony Singer. It is easy to use and my voice is so clear. The harmonies sound like real people, not like a computerized robot sound. One thing, be sure that your guitar is plugged into the unit, otherwise it can be pitchy. If you are in the market for a harmonizer, this is the one.

  • from Bear Creek, Wisconsin March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Part Time Pro Musician for over 40 years

    Great Product

    I received this on a Tuesday and used on Thursday with no trial. Easy set up and I was blown away with the results. The harmony enhancements were great and very few adjustments had to be made right out of the box. I do solo acts, duos and full band gigs and this unit fits in on all of them. I highly recommend this to enhance your stage presence.

  • from portsmouth NH December 9, 2014Music Background:
    At music maker home guitar

    i can't sing

    As stated I really can't sing so I purchased this pedal thinking if the harmonies take their sound from the chords played, they'd be right and I could piggy back on them. It works great and "they" sing better than me.It does sound a bit country with me singing off but it is so cool! Very realistic voices with great combos for great sounds. I found a cool feature which isn't mentioned anywhere. My mike (digital reference ) lets me go from side to side to access the different parts of the harmonies and have it all combined in the middle.. close up increases the effect, I can choose a high sing along on one side of the mike and use the other harmony by singing on the opposite side and full effect by singing directly into the mike. It is just great! allows you use one setting in a variety of ways I don't need anyone now, just a couple of cardboard cutouts buy it
    I may not be a better singer but it.s wicked fun and sounds sooooooooo cool. I love it

  • from Collierville, TN. September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for fun since I was 8 yrs old. Now I am 63

    TC-Helicon Harmony Singer

    I was first introduced to the Helicon HC-1 and I loved it. You could connect two in series and have dual harmonies. Well with the TC-Helicon Harmony singer specific for guitar, you have all of that in one device and way cheaper than buying two of the original HC-1's. I may have to purchase another for a backup.

  • from Jonesboro, AR July 14, 2014Music Background:
    50 year plus musician, studio owner, ex-pro player.

    Great tool - but plan for what you need

    I have had this device for some time and it is a super addition to a single voice performance. Here, however, is a point of interest! When you acquire this device do not expect that one setting fits all. Many of my performances fit squarely into the eight o'clock position (one voice above, one below--close) but others are "search and discover" for a better fit. I suggest a cheat sheet that will give you the right setting for a particular song, before you get on the stage.
    This is a great machine at a great price from the best place for anything musical--SWEETWATER. Thanks.

  • from Memphis,Tn. USA July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Local Mucian,

    WHAT A FABULOS PRODUCT!

    I was not sure wht to expect when I opened this small box, but whtat I got from the the TC-Helicon Harmony Singer was amazing. I tried it first by playing and singing Lying Eyes by The Eagles. I could not change chords or licks fast enough to outrun the harmony. The I played a couple of Simon & Garfunkel. Same results,and the harmony pitch is perfect. For the price of this unit you get much more value.

  • from Rocky Mount, NC June 10, 2014Music Background:
    Old guitarist and singer

    Great little pedal with a big impact.

    First time I used it I knew this was a great addition to our group. People were looking for the backup singers. The harmonies voices sound natural. Haven't tried all the voices yet. The reverb for the voice is a really nice plus. Easy to set up. I wish the power cord was longer but that's not a big thing. Once I made up my mind to order this model it seemed like it was here in no time. I'd recommend it.

  • from Columbus, Ohio June 1, 2014Music Background:
    Singing and playing guitar in worship settings for ten years.

    Harmony Singer

    This pedal is amazing!
    Worth the money.
    You do not need to plug any instrument into the pedal for it to work, only your mic.
    It is a very solid pedal.

  • from SW Ohio May 26, 2014

    Simple and does exactly what it says it will

    If you are an acoustic player who is looking to selectively add harmony effects to your singing, yet keep things simple and compact, this is probably the way to go. The eight available harmony settings insure you'll find something that sounds great, and the reverb settings and tone shaper - both of which can be used independent of the harmonies - are excellent as well.
    I was concerned about the pedals chord recognition coloring my guitar signal, but it comes through completely clean when placed before my acoustic pedal-board (Radial PZ-pre with a reverb & a delay pedal off its effects loop).
    I'm playing in drop tunings (Open-D & DADGAD) and also doing a lot of fingerpicking, and the Harmony Singer handles it all without any problem.
    As always, thanks to Scott Augustyniak for spot-on advice and answers to questions.

  • from Illinois May 9, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Harmony Singer

    This pedal is absolutely amazing! It's simple to use, you have a variety of harmonies to choose from whether it's a third above or a fourth below or a combination of both. It will work with guitar or keyboards, it's extremely versatile. I was so impressed when I bought mine and tried it that I ordered another one for our other singer so we both had the option of adding harmonies. I would recommend this for anyone that needs to beef up the vocals.

  • from April 6, 2014Music Background:
    rock,pop any all good stuff

    yeee haaaaa

    i just invested some coin in this little baby,im a singer in a band my fellow members are lacking in any vocal skills so i needed backup harmonies i..hunted around the net and came across this....wow!! i love it1!! im a good singer but using this baby makes me sound great....dont wanna blow my own trumpet but bo baaa booo this thing is magic!! goodonya helicon you nailed it!! go guys get one now you wont regret it...

  • from aust April 4, 2014Music Background:
    rock,

    kick ***

    im a singer in a band none of the guys can sing back up so i hunted around till i found this little gem! wow me times 3 with the harmonies..it makes a world of difference to our songs!! love it1!

  • from Lake, ms April 3, 2014Music Background:
    Singer...just a redneck

    Really Really good

    Had the more expensive boss ve-20 and it was over complicated and unprofessional for stage use. You have to bend down and change presets or keys every new song. The harmony singer is just that...Harmonies. Very simplistic and way more realistic than the VE-20.

    Tip: you do not have to plug in an instrument for this to work well...if you can sing worth a crap, then just sing in key and it'll harmonize with you.

    Caution! This pedal is also a booster and adds a hefty amount of gain so if your mixer is set for your VOX channel and you plug this in, prepare for MAJOR feedback. Turn your gain down first and then adjust with your new pedal.

    This thing is simple and superb!!!

  • from February 21, 2014

    Phenominal !!!

    Equipment is awesome!!! And customer service is MORE than 5 star !!!

  • from Pendleton, IN January 21, 2014

    Great Pedal

    Spent the last couple of evenings evaluating the TC Helicon Harmony Singer.

    Perspectives and Prejudices:

    My background is Southern Gospel (4-part male quartets) and bluegrass. I’m meticulous about harmonies. They can make the difference between a “nice song” and a “moving song” in the ears and hearts of the listener. I was intrigued and hopeful that a simple foot pedal, the TC Helicon Harmony Singer, could provide harmony in tune with me and my guitar, and skeptical that any digital device could replicate the human voice in appropriate intervals. The videos on the internet were great, but I wanted more details.

    Setup:

    CAD C9 small diaphragm condenser, because it was already on the stand, wanted to test out the 48V phantom power. TC Helicon Harmony Singer straight into a Mackie SRM 150 stage monitor, all EQs set at 12:00. No additional mixer or effects. I thought the SRM 150 monitor might represent an “unreasonable challenge” of the pedal’s Tone button and its ability to make the voice improvements claimed on the video. Everything was plugged in as directed in the instructions and the internet videos. Easy to plug in and simple to set up, didn’t feel like I needed a degree in electrical engineering to make it work (Thank You TC Helicon!). I set the Level (a.k.a. “harmony out” volume control) to 9:00 position, then adjusted periodically to 12:00 position to test the differences in volume against the live vocal. I tested the device acapella, and ran several different stringed instruments into the device (each listed below), to test its capability.

    Acapella Vocals:

    First, I sang acapella, to test the Tone effects, off-on-off-on. The internet videos implied that the tone button would provide a great sound, as if you had a live sound engineer. Vocals sounded thick, clean, and professional, with lots of head room and no noticeable or untoward processing effects to muddy the sound or annoy the listener. For that reason alone, the TC Helicon Harmony Singer will always be part of my live sound rig. Didn’t hear any ground hum, but nice to know the button is there if needed. Tested the reverb next. The Room and Club reverb seemed a better fit for me, the Hall reverb was too much echo and didn’t create the sound I wanted, but it worked flawlessly, just not my style. The “hold” function on the button turned off the reverb for speaking, and worked very well. With a bit of practice, this pedal will be great for live performance.

    Next, I tried the harmony button, acapella, without a guitar chord/strum to guide the harmonies. The internet videos say it won’t work this way. I tried “Peace In the Valley” a la Elvis on the Ed Sullivan show, and the Harmony Singer tried to match me all along the way. The harmonies were nice on a long hold note, but couldn’t keep up with any quick changes. The response to an off-key note or slide was not pleasant, but it did try mightily. Maybe with practice, it can be used effectively for some acapella applications? We’ll see….

    Taylor GS-Mini with the GS Mini Pickup: Six Fresh Strings, tuned to standard EADGBE.

    I played a G-chord, sang into the mic, and nearly fell out of my chair. Simon and Garfunkel, Bluegrass, Gospel, single harmonies like traditional country, etc. Then came The Big Test – the internet videos implied you could sound like the Eagles, so I set the pedal to two harmonies stacked above, and tried a few lines of “Seven Bridges Road.” Oh my mercy! If you can play it and sing it, The TC Helicon Harmony singer shines in harmony mode with a six string guitar. Period. Buy one, you won’t be disappointed. I play with a pick, two fingers, three fingers, and four fingers on 6-string guitar. The Harmony Singer does a great job with strummed chords and bluegrass style flat picking rhythm. In each of the finger picking modes, it created perfect harmonies, with no lapses or lags. In drop D tuning, with a standard capo at the 3rd fret, on “Man of Constant Sorrow,” the harmonies just killed. Unbelievable. I tried one of those Kyser Cut Capos that are so popular in church worship these days, and Harmony Singer kept up with the chord voicing common to this style of music.

    Suggestion: While it wasn’t a problem for me, it may be theoretically possible to have a brief lag at the beginning of a finger-style song, if you plan to start straight off with a harmony vocal. To prevent any lags in harmony, play one bar of your finger style song so the Harmony Singer can read the chord, and then kickoff the song.

    One of the fun exercises I tried was to hold a long vocal note, like many Southern Gospel Quartets at the end of a song, and rotate the guitar chord around the held note. For example, hold the vocal note, then rotate the guitar chord from G to C, back to G, then to D, then back to G, or just rotate G-C-D-G. What a hoot! It worked perfectly. You don’t get 4 voices, only 3, but it sounds absolutely awesome.

    Warnings: Unlike a live harmony singer, if the vocalist is off-key, and your guitar is in tune, the Harmony Singer stays on-tune with the guitar (not the vocalist), so the result is that the vocalist will really sound off-key. There’s no room for denial. That makes the Harmony Singer a great tool for practicing and bringing your live show up to the level of quality you hear in your head. Support those vocals with your diaphragm, stay on top of the note, and you’ll sound great. Some of the lower/under harmonies are a bit unusual sounding with a baritone voice, but I will address that later on. Stay tuned.



    Taylor Big Baby, with Don Lace Soundhole Pickup: Nashville High Strung Set, tuned to standard EADGBE.

    I seldom strum this guitar, and instead play it on some slower fingerstyle songs to give the listener a different sound than standard 6-string guitar. The Harmony Singer created perfect harmonies again, with no lapses or lags. This is the place where the lower/under harmonies had room to shine below the vocal. These harmonies might be very useful for a high tenor vocalist or a soprano.



    Taylor Custom 850 12-String with LR Baggs Undersaddle Pickup: tuned to standard EADGBE.

    None of the internet videos mentioned 12 string guitar. Sometimes I use this as a guest guitar, for something different. The Harmony Singer created perfect harmonies again, with no lapses or lags. I didn’t try it with one or two strings slightly off-key, but anticipate that cacophony would be the order of the day if that occurred. We tune because we care…



    Taylor 8 String Baritone with Taylor ES System: tuned to standard baritone BEADF#B.

    I wondered how the Harmony Singer might do, searching for 3rds, 5ths, 4ths, and 6ths on a guitar that is tuned down 5 frets from standard. I did some strumming and finger picking. The TC Helicon folks have done their homework, because the Harmony Singer created perfect harmonies again, with no lapses or lags. The two harmonies stacked above the vocal, with this guitar, is full and sweet.



    Rogue 330s Single Cone Resonator Guitar, Round Neck, with Rogue Lipstick Pickup: tuned to DADGAD

    Again, I wondered how the Harmony Singer might do, searching for 3rds, 5ths, 4ths, and 6ths on a guitar that is tuned to an alternate tuning. With some strumming and finger picking, it did OK, but seemed a bit confused trying to search for a harmony note among many similar tones. Singing with slide guitar in DADGAD produced an unpleasant crackling sound, so this may be the limit of its capability. Or maybe I need more practice. Didn’t try slide in standard EADGBE, might work fine there.



    Peavey T-40 Bass: tuned to standard EADG.

    I had to try it. There’s a jazz song I sing with the bass, so I wanted to see what would happen. The Harmony Singer was on pitch, and I was horribly off. More practice needed, but the pedal did fine.



    Other Instruments:

    I didn’t test harmonica or other stringed instruments (5-string banjo, 4-string banjo ukulele, mandolin) because they didn’t have installed pickups. Maybe a project for another day.



    Recording Studio:

    Would I use it in the recording studio? If I get really creative and want to sound like Les Paul and Mary Ford, or the Carpenters, maybe, but prefer to record multiple tracks at the moment. But it does open up some possibilities that need to be explored. 3 Vocals on one track, don’t run the guitar signal into the sound board, end up with 3 vocals in harmony? Things that make you say “Hmmm….”



    Would I Buy It Again?

    Yes, if this pedal were broken or disappeared, I would want another one for my live sound rig. Period.



    Thanks so much! Feel free to share with others.

    Ken

  • from Arkansas January 14, 2014Music Background:
    Performer

    Incredible!

    Often you can't trust YouTube demonstrations of audio gear. The people run the pedal or whatever through other gear that make the device sound a lot better than it is all by itself. But when I hooked up the Harmony Singer, the results were just as good as anything I heard on the web. The only drawback - you have to plug it into an outlet. (Some people prefer a nine-volt battery.)

  • from Sarasota, FL USA September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Guitar Player, Hobbyist, always a Student!

    What a cool pedal!

    As a musician that plays solo, this pedal is AWESOME! There is a great amount of depth and overall impressive ability built into this pedal. To be able to add harmonies into the chorus of a song, or even just parts of the song that make you come across a little more "put together" than just you and your git-stick. It was a cool sensation to hear myself singing and after clicking it on... having 2 other "me's" singing along!! A great addition to anyone's tool board!

  • from Aspen Colorado August 9, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Recording Engineer

    Exceeded all Expectations

    I'm a professional musician, a guitar player/singer. Also a recording engineer when I saw the demo for "Harmony Singer" on the TC-Helicon web site I thought if this piece of equipment is even half as good as it looked there I was going to be happy. It blew my mind when I received it. I played with for about half an hour and ordered a second one as a back because I knew I wouldn't be performing without this little beauty ever again. Super easy to use and the voices are so life like it scary. It's road worthy and durable, indicators are easy to see and understand. The audio processor in it is better than the one in my Mackie Mixer. If you can count it as a down side the only thing I could suggest would be a longer Power cord and I've already made that purchase. I can honestly tell you, you wont be disappointed with your choice to buy one of these.

  • from Southern New Jersey July 5, 2013Music Background:
    Music writer, Worship music band leader

    Sweet

    Let me preface that rating. This pedal will not do all the things a Digitech Vocalist 3, 4 or 5 will do. No, the competing Digitech harmonizer has tools like delay, compression, humanization, gendering, and a dozen other cool little tweaks. If you need all the bells and whistles, get the Digitech (I have both a "3" and a "5". They are great units.
    BUT
    what this Helicon Harmony Singer does is give you quality harmonies, cheaply and with a very small footprint. And as for me, basic harmonization represents 95% of why I want a harmonizer. The additional features (of the Digitech) are nice, but they come at 2-3 times the price, and 3-5 times the weight and footprint on your pedalboard.
    I AM VERY PLEASED
    with this Helicon Harmony Singer, and I'll probably buy another soon for my worship band's acoustic guitarist.
    FINALLY,
    I give a shout out to my Sweetwater rep, Zach Neels, who has always been so helpful and responsive.

  • from Tennessee, USA June 3, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Gigmeister

    The backup singers have arrived!

    For almost a year we have been using two TC-Helicon Mic Mechanic pedals for our band live performances, polishing our live vocal sound on a budget. The Harmony SInger has now replaced one of the Mic Mechanics, adding subtle harmonies to our backup singing. We are a blues trio, with the bass player singing most tunes, but occasionally, the guitar player and the drummer sing backup harmonies. The new Harmony Singer pedal not only adds perfect harmonies, but also teaches us human singers the proper harmony intervals. The pedal is built like a tank and has super easy controls. It literally covers every effect function of the previous model (intelligent vocal tone processing), in addition to the the harmonizer. In order for the Harmony Singer to detect the key of the song, you need to feed the guitar though first and then route the guitar signal to your amp. And this is where I came up with an improvement: My guitar volume pedal has a "Tuner Out", which I'm now using to feed the guitar signal to the Harmony Singer. The pedal tracks incredibly fast and reliably. I found out that the harmony voice(s) sound best if the pedal is set to a low volume level. The singer's original voice can be as prominent in the mix as needed, but the Harmony Singer output sounds a lot more pleasing if it's mixed-in with restraint. Great sound, easy to operate -I am sure that you will hear a lot of these in use with gigging bands everywhere. A true winner! Thank you Sweetwater (Tom Koch) for truly expedited service and for helping our band sound even more professional!

  • from New York October 26, 2016

    Nice Little Spice

    Like anything it takes a bit of practice and getting used to, but in a group with only two voices one male one female this little box can really create the audio illusion of backup singers. Took to it right away. Very intuitive. Very nice little gimmick.

  • from Atlanta October 21, 2016Music Background:
    Pro, and "just for fun" since 1963.

    This thing works/works/works great!

    The "harmonizer" really works great. Besides just being a lot of fun, it is a "useful tool" for my music. When using some noise reduction, it really makes for effective home recordings and practice sessions.
    It is really fun though!

  • from Long Island September 13, 2016Music Background:
    Writer, cover band musician 25+ years, acoustic performer.

    Awesome.

    This thing is amazing. Works like a charm. Sounds great! It immediately changed my sound 100% for the better. In fact, within 3 hours I had written a cpl of pretty decent sounding songs using this device. Even without the guitar to guide it, it worked like a charm. For the price??? Totally get one.

  • from Battle Creek, MI September 8, 2016Music Background:
    Vocalist 40+ years

    Love it!

    I've never had one before and thought about not keeping it. But the second time I used it on-stage at my local VAMC Music Therapy I fell in love. Would gladly recommend it to beginning singers to add something extra to your vocals without overpowering you.

  • from St. Louis August 5, 2016Music Background:
    Pop, Top 40, Worship, Acoustic

    Good Solid Pedal

    I've used this for a year now, so I thought I would give it a review.
    It's awesome. I'm a pro musician and use this pedal at least twice a week, every week, and it's still rock solid.
    Reverbs are decent, Harmonies are great. I use them lightly blended since I have real life back up singers, but it still adds a thickness and warmth when blended correctly.

    One of these reviews said it will not support 48v phantom power. This is not true. It does not supply phantom power on it's own, but if your mixer does, it goes right through to the mic just fine.

    Another one of these reviews claims it will not read minor or augmented chords. This also is untrue in my experience. Most often I run my keyboard through it to read the chord, but on both acoustic guitar, and keyboard, it reads major seventh chords, minor chords, sus chords etc just fine. I wonder if the signal that reviewer was sending to the pedal was insufficient? It tracks all the chords I play, in real time, with very little wandering.

    Here's one more tidbit. Since it has decent reverb built in, the effect is on the signal before the mic pre at the mixer. In my situation (use in ears with a Behringer Xair18 mixer) it's nice to have reverb in my monitor mix. With the mixer I use, there's no real efficient way to route effects to the ultra net port so this was a real easy way to get that coveted reverb in the monitor mix.

    Overall, real happy with this pedal. If for some reason it ever quits on me, I'll be ordering another one just like it the very next day.

  • from Discovery Bay, California November 1, 2015

    New Back-up Singers

    Having researched several products in this category, I needed a few questions answered before I made the purchase. Jeremy did just that. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. My audiences love the sound of the Harmony Singer. At the end of every performance I thank the audience, and the new back-up singers.

  • from Hot springs AR February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/guitarist/piano

    TC-Helicon Harmony Singer

    Completely user friendly. Use it on over half of my songs on a four hour gig one night after I got it. Nothing fancy...just plain harmonies.

  • from Ennis, TX May 30, 2014Music Background:
    music in ministry for 34 years

    Great addition to Solo play

    I've effectively used it before an audience of around 400 folks the last three Sundays. I've sparingly used the background vocals to enhance several styles of music.

    I also used the 5th harmony while having a live singer on the third. The majority of the audience didn't even realize there was an extra harmony present, they just new it really sounded good.

  • from Omaha, NE January 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Another Color For Your Musical Palette

    This is quite an amazing effect for the price. The construction feels solid and capable of abuse. Best of all, it sounds and performs just as well as the promotional videos. The pedal is worth getting just for the "adaptive tone control" alone, but the harmonizing effects put it over the top. As I was putting it through the paces the wife had to ask who I had singing with me; pretty good endorsement I'd say.

  • from Murphy, NC January 1, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Merry Christmas to me

    I bought a Digitech Studio Vocalist harmonizer (~$1K) years ago that had a kizzlion things but had to be controlled via midi and I'm a guitar player so the keyboard player was in control. Now, I don't need no stinking midi, just plug in my guitar and mic and I've got one or two part harmony. I can't sound like the Supremes or Isac Hayes but who cares. I have to sing on pitch which is what a vocalist is supposed to be able to do. Overall, it's like me. . .simple but sophisticated.

  • from Smyrna, Ga December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro, play out weekly,

    Money well spent!

    Easy to use right out of the box. I didn't plug the guitar in at first, just ran the mic through it, adjusted the mic gain and started singing and playing. It was amazing right from the start! I got the Harmony Singer on a Wednesday and gigged with it on Saturday. It is super easy to use and I have no idea how I ever did without it. I do agree with others that the tone switch is every bit as helpful as the harmonies. It really polished up my vocals!

  • from Oxford, MS June 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician and recording hobbyist

    Love this pedal

    Love this pedal
    Just received the Harmony Singer last week and gigged with it the same day. Everything works as advertised. The tone button and reverbs are as important to me as the harmonies. The sound was an improvement over the H1 pedal I’ve been using. I can’t say enough good things about Derek, my sales engineer. He’s been helpful across many items purchased from Sweetwater.

  • from Greenosboro, MD May 22, 2015

    Fun to use

    Works well, I just wish it would use the vocal input to calculate pitch rather than an instrument such as a guitar. Fun to do Bob Marley and Simon & Garfunkel solo

  • from Calgary, AB December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Almost perfect

    Everything is great, except you can't see the lights when your foot is over the pedal. If you are touching the on/off button at all, you may inadvertently disengage the pedal, putting it in the mode where the red light blinks, and now there is no reverb or harmony. I wish I could de-activate this feature. Used the pedal at one gig so far, and this happened several times.

  • from Idaho July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Worship leader

    Great

    Used this product at an event this weekend, very well received. I'm not sure if it supposed to do it, but seemed to drain the battery on the acoustic preamp quickly. Other than that, flawless.

  • from Patchogue, New York March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Professional guitar player and vocalist

    Harmony singer is great like all TC Helican products which I own many of.

    Same as above review title

  • from Texas March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Very cool

    Great pedal! Tone button is great for my acoustic sets. It really makes a difference...and then comes the harmonies! Very cool. I like the simplicity of the pedal. I'm still looking for the perfect harmony setting but so far I really enjoy the pedal. Reverb is good too! Don't hesitate... If you do acoustic gigs you should get it.

  • from Bensalem PA September 11, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar and piano

    te helicon harmony singer

    Bought the harmony singer
    Here are the things I noticed
    Excellent sound quality
    Picks up the sound of your VOICE NOT THE GUITAR
    Voice can go 4th below to 3rd up or 5th or 6th either way
    If it picks up the sound of the guitar what is it picking up
    Can not recognize minors
    Can only use regular chords NOT JAZZ CHORDS- E,D,C ,G Em,Dm etc
    not Cmajor 7 C 13 AUG 7TH SUSPENDED CHORDS 11ths
    IF you want something just for you voice period ,you will like it

  • from April 1, 2016

    a foot switch

    Had this pedal for only 8 gig's and the foot switch broke.Not good

  • from Bridgeton, NJ December 23, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Good with a caveat

    This vocal harmonizer works great. And if you only want to use a dynamic mic, don't waste your time reading any further.

    The Harmony Singer has one big limitation and that is it will not accommodate mics requiring 48volt phantom power. I have a great Neumann condenser that I would love to put thru this unit, and I can't because it does not supply the needed phantom power. Seems strange they would go to the effort of creating a good product then restrict its application.

Questions about the TC-Helicon Harmony Singer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway