0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

HardWire HT-6 Polyphonic Tuner Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from USA March 21, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Lived up to the reviews

    After reading the reviews between this and the Boss tuner pedals, I trusted the other reviewers. (Wo)man am I glad I did. This thing is awesome, you can do all your strings at once or individually.

    Worth every penny, how I played without one for so long is beyond me (had a handheld one, but pales in comparison). If you're debating between tuners, I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this one.

  • from N. Canton Ohio March 26, 2014Music Background:
    bedroom blaster

    Great tuner !

    Bought this after reading all of the great reviews , glad I did . Easy to read , accurate and durable . Check each string individually or strum them all brilliant ! Keith my sales rep was awesome and my order was at my door within 24hrs . Will be buying from Sweetwater again .

  • from North Pole AK February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Beginner

    Tuning made easy

    So easy and fast I can't believe how anyone could get along without one

  • from Ohio January 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Studio Engineer

    The best tuner I'vee ever used.

    Needed a tuner. Got this and I wont need another one, ever.

  • from Southern PA July 8, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Student

    BOOM. Hardwire does it again.

    Having been a loyal TU-2 guy for many years I can safely say that I'll never buy one of those again. The HT-6 features blow any tuner on the market today right out of the park. The LED's are clearly visible in any situation and it doesn't affect my tone at all. Great stuff from hardwire. If something were to happen to it I'd immediately make it a point to pickup another.

  • from June 27, 2012

    The Future of Tuners is Here

    Blown away? Yes! I can tune faster and more accurately than I ever thought. It's laid out logically and is super easy to use. Such a solid design too. I've had boss tuners, korg tuners, and a few others and this is the best by far. I play a lot of drop D and there is a setting for that too. You won't be disappointed.

  • from March 14, 2012Music Background:
    gigging guitar and keyboard player (original rock), song writer

    Even better than BOSS TU-2

    My reaction has been disbelief at how well this works.

    It reacts instantly. Strum multiple strings and immediately see if any string is off and by how much, Play a single string and you get a very large display for just that note.

    Furthermore... all the colors on the LED display look really cool.

    I've been a dedicated BOSS TU-2 user since the '90's but this is the future.

  • from okinawa Japan October 4, 2011Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Really Cool!!

    This was a great addition and I use it all the time playing live. It is very fast and efficient, hit all the strings and instant feedback on which ones are out. If you hit individual strings it automatically go to a single sting mode. Easy to read. It can also power other pedals! Rugged, solid construction. Comes with hook and latch bottom for pedal board mounting and rubber pad for floor use.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 2, 2011Music Background:
    Played electric guitar for 47 years

    HardWire HT-6

    This is one amazing tuner. You can see all 6 (or 4 for bass) strings' tuning at once for a quick tune, or get even more precise in single string mode. It automatically switches. It is very accurate and I love the LED arrays. This is one of the best products I've ever purchased for the money, which by the way is a very reasonable price for all that it does.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN June 15, 2011Music Background:
    Playing musician

    Speed Tuning

    It's amazing how quickly I adjusted to tweaking the one to three off-key strings after tapping the pedal, strumming all six, then retapping the pedal to go on to the next tune. It takes only seconds! And the pedal quickly adjusts to individual strings by striking one and muting the others. Great tuning pedal.

  • from Santa Barbara, CA USA June 1, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Polyponic Tuner

    Was looking into TC Electronic Polytune, but found Hardwire. Have good experience with Hardwire especially with true-bypass. Only have had this for a month and used once in a live gig. First time I've ever had a tuner in-line with my other boxes. This saves time and can check tuning on the spot with one wave of the hand of all strings. This is really cool when I change guitars.

  • from Kingston WA April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Eng and Musician

    HT-6

    The tuner does a very quick and accurate job of helping me to get my fiddles in tune. Thank you Hardwire and Digitec. The tuner in your GSP1101 is great, but not quite as accessible or quick as the HT-6. No guitar player should have to be without one of these.

Questions about the HardWire HT-6 Polyphonic Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway