0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

EastWest Hollywood Strings - Diamond Edition (Mac Hard Drive) Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the EastWest Hollywood Strings - Diamond Edition (Mac Hard Drive)?

Questions about the EastWest Hollywood Strings - Diamond Edition (Mac Hard Drive)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Cheney, Washington, USA December 26, 2015

    Beautiful

    I arrange and compose easy listening instrumentals for broadcast. Hollywood Strings produces the perfect "beautiful music" sound. Rich harmonies and the thick divisi string sound are absolutely stunning. I cannot tell the difference from my old material recorded with an orchestra and the music I have been creating with Hollywood Strings.

  • from Louisiana December 7, 2014Music Background:
    Musician for 42 years, producer/engineer for 25 years, music lover for 57 years.

    Are You Kidding Me?!!!?

    So natural and epic!!!! You'll cry when you hear what you can do with this software. Everything from an intimate quartet to a full blown bombastic 80 piece orchestra worthy of Bethoven all with just you imagination, hands and recording gear!!!! It's paying extra for the platinum cause you get those wonderful articulations!!!!!! Enjoy my people!!!!!

  • from Indian Land SC June 3, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Hobbyist

    Taking orchestral strings to the next level

    The sample quality is probably the best on the market. To get full benefit and quick load times, I copied the samples to a 480G SSD. When I launch ProTools or DP8, it takes less than a minute to load the 1st and 2nd Violin Keyswitch samples. With the vintage mike setting and reverb, sound is especially rich and satisfying. Takes a lot of RAM but worth it.

  • from Edmond, OK May 16, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    East West Hollywood Strings

    Great product. Incredible sounds with outstanding reality... ONE THING: they need to make it more obvious that it comes an internal hard drive and not as a series of disks or download. I was very disappointed to get a hard drive in the mail and have to deal with the aftermath.

  • from SLC, UT June 28, 2012Music Background:
    Composer/ Student

    Hollywood Strings Diamond Edition

    I love the sounds this massive library can make. I have so much freedom of what I want to do. I can actually produce what I hear and it sounds fantastic.

  • from Watchung NJ Usa November 23, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Professional Producer

    Wow !!!

    Bought Hollywood Strings a few months ago, and omg what a perfect library. The Articulations are great and just too many to name, the sound, lets put it this way I did a full composition for a movie and I actually felt that i had conducted the whole piece in front of a live orchestra. When I made people listen to it they couldn't believe that this was done off a sample library. Once again East West has out done them selves, Bravo gentlemen Bravo.

  • from Nashville, TN December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Composer, Producer

    Highest performance with instability

    These strings sound amazing. They are my go to for legato melodies right now. The shorts lack bite and attack for the stuff I make. These strings perform at such a high level that they cause a good deal of instability. PLAY will randomly crash when loading certain instruments, and your computer resources will take a big hit even when streaming off RAID0 SSDs like I have. BUT, they perform at absolutely the highest level. Incredible sound and emotion in the legatos and runs.

  • from United States October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Arranger, 10+ yrs. experience

    Great Samples! Glitchy in PT, but runs smooth in Cubase

    Love the samples, and the detail to which all sections can be tweaked. Very well put together software. Load times can be long on more in depth samples, but the sounds are worth the extra few seconds.

    Running HW Strings in PT 9 was no good - super glitchy and tons of noise. However, it runs super smooth in Cubase with no clicks or pops.

    Running it off of an internal SATA drive. Solid state drive is recommended, but I find it works great off of the SATA in Cubase.

Questions about the EastWest Hollywood Strings - Diamond Edition (Mac Hard Drive)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway