0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

On-Stage Stands HW-MC12-20 Microphone Cable - 20' XLR-XLR Reviews

3.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands HW-MC12-20 Microphone Cable - 20' XLR-XLR?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands HW-MC12-20 Microphone Cable - 20' XLR-XLR?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from September 12, 2016

    Bad Connectors

    The male connectors were too snug to fit properly into a standard wall-plate. When I did manage to force one in, the act of getting it back out caused the cable to become disconnected from the connector. Very poorly designed. They ARE inexpensive, but they don't work. Sweetwater should reconsider stocking these things.

  • Jeff Albro
    from Federal Way, WA. 98003 August 5, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Sound & Studio mixer

    Sweetwater all the way!!

    Needed some new microphone cables and did not want to spend a ton (right now).
    Ordered them Thru Sweetwater and they came on time, but had one bad cable. I
    like to check my cables before my gig, or running sound. This is for a Laser Rush
    party concert down on a lake. I got my other bad cable send out right away and it's already
    here, YES the gig it tomorrow. The cables work fine and feel of good to the touch.
    All the guys and gals down at Sweetwater are great to work with. Very professional.
    I will be back, and Thanks Sweetwater!! Jeff

  • Nick
    from Muncie, IN July 22, 2016Music Background:
    Engineer/ guitarist

    Sound fine. A little cheap.

    They sound fine. No issues with the fidelity but one of them broke when I was trying to unplug it. Could have been just a bad cable. Definitely good for a budget but not in a professional studio.

  • Mark Laxamana
    from Grayson, GA April 14, 2016

    Inexpensive but works great!!!

    I bought 3 of this in 2013. And they had never let me down. Durable and dependable. That's what they are. I recently purchased a couple of Kustom PA50 powered speakers which are expendable and to which I can connect my gear (Pioneer mic mixers, Roland drum kit, Fishman LoudBox Mini's DI) so I bought 3 more. The sound is so good that I plan on buying 2 more of those PA50 speakers. So I'm placing an order for 2 more of these awesome and yet inexpensive XLR cables!.

  • Fred M
    from Quincy, Florida March 10, 2015Music Background:
    Sing at home and church sound man

    Had about 3 months, work great

    Purchased to use at home with 3 Behringer Microphones and Mixer by same company.

  • Tami Allred
    from Moorpark, CA March 2, 2015

    Terrible connectors

    I got several of these in a package deal with mic stands. The cables are very stiff and odd feeling, unlike most mic cables that are soft and pliable and coil easily. These come out of the package with kinks that don't seem to work out very fast, as in they don't lie flat and don't coil evenly when you wrap them up. Plugging in to floor boxes on our church platform was a nightmare as the connectors are very tight fitting. So far we have pulled the cable out of three (3) trying to get them out of the floor jacks, one was so tight I had to use channel locks to get the cable end out (after the cable pulled out of the connector). Yes, they are inexpensive, and if you just need cheap cables without the need to move them around they may be OK. But if you need usable cables for frequent set up and tear down I would steer clear of these.

  • Customer
    from November 18, 2014

    Poorly made - but hey, thats what you get for spending less

    Poorly made - but hey, that's what you get for spending less. I would definitely encourage people to spend a little bit extra to get another brand of chord. These wear easily and barely even fit into devices.

  • Craig
    from NJ, USA October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Broke far too easily

    I thought I would go with a cheap option, as I am not picky usually when it comes to build quality or sound quality. I am purely a hobbyist and just need stuff that works. Well, this cable didn't. I have had it for a few months, using it occasionally to record through an audio interface, and just today I accidentally grabbed the cable instead of the metal and the cable just popped out of the connector with almost no resistance. I have never had a cable fall apart on me so easily in over a decade of misusing and abusing all sorts of equipment. I'd say if you do purchase this, be very careful with it and definitely never use it for live sound or gigging/travel.

  • Danny T
    from Atlanta, GA September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Long-time musician with home studio

    Works well!

    I use two of these as extension cables to get from my DAW interface to my vocal booth. Don't let the low price and average appearance fool you. They work fine. I'm not running a multi-million dollar studio, so I don't need the top price version made of gold, silver, and 99% pure copper. I'm sure those are great, but unless you have serious RF interference issues, you donít need a ton of extra shielding. If I was using a $5000 microphone, I might upgrade cables, but like most of you, Iím on a budget. I get a clean, noise-free signal from these, which is all I need.

  • Paul
    from Colorado June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound and Recording Engineer

    Better than expected

    I was concerned with getting cheap cables but finances limited my choices. So far, these cables are great. No problems and no discernible audio issues.

  • Brian
    from Tulare CA April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    On Stage Stands XLP cables

    Great value and works well for short run mic applications .Best if used in static situations where moving them and plugging and unplugging are not the norm. While light duty is the use, they are good cables that can get you up and running in your home studio or practice session.

  • Zach Drummond
    from United States April 10, 2013Music Background:
    Student Musician

    Just Okay.

    If you've ever encountered an On-Stage product you will probably recall an experience similar to my own. I wasn't wowed by this cable's construction. It feels one step up from fragile. The connectors are really sketchy, and the cable's texture feels weird. However, the cable works and it doesn't sound terrible. On-Stage products are built to meet a price point, and that price is among the cheapest (You get what you pay for!!!).

  • USAMindy
    from OH June 23, 2012Music Background:
    musician/singer hobbyist

    XLR cord nice and long

    nice, long XLR cord, good weight

Questions about the On-Stage Stands HW-MC12-20 Microphone Cable - 20' XLR-XLR?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close