0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Blackstar HTV-112 - 80-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from buena park, CA November 10, 2016Music Background:
    Grand funk free bad co credence all classic rock

    Black star htv 112 cabinet rocks

    Just got it puts my mg 412 to shame next week an eminence redcoats govnr is going in this cab and yes with my ht 20 watt head it's loud enough for rehearsal and a small gig later I'll get one more and I'll be set for life dontae your the bomb buddie God bless all my friends at sweetwater

  • from Jasper, AL March 8, 2016Music Background:
    guitar, bass, drums, vocals

    Great Deal

    Tyler, my salesperson, recommended the Blackstar HTV cabinets to me. I had to go 1x12 because of a back injury. This thing has a nice speaker in it. My old amp has the Vintage 30, and I can't tell the difference for the money. I am well pleased with the build quality and sound that I get from this cabinet.

    I am using the Orange Rockerverb 50-mkii to power this cabinet, and it handles it wonderfully. I might get another one, just for fun one day.

    Sweetwater is the best company to buy from if customer service and customer appreciation mean anything to you. I am very happy with this selection and this company.

  • from shelton wa January 4, 2016

    blackstar HTV-112 1x12 speaker cab

    I have the blackstar club 40 added the HTV-112 speaker cab what a difference pushes a lot more air sounds great if your looking for a 1x12 extension cab you can't go wrong with this one shipped its packed well no damage can't ask more from the people at sweetwater this is a great place to order from they care about you and your order 5 stars to sweetwater

  • from Ft Wayen In September 11, 2014Music Background:
    40 Years of playen Guitar.

    Bottom cab for the HT 40

    Well a year later I broke down and got it. Its worth ever penny. Makes the HT CLUB 40 sing with great tone. Much fuller sounding and a lot easier to hull around that a 90lb 4x12cab. I'm a Black star fan for life. Thanks to Brian Lemert for his help. ROCK ON !!!!

  • from Yorkville, IL January 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Worth every Penny

    This cabinet has great tone, nice size cabinet and easy to move around. I am buying another one for sure. I just got this and the Blackstar 5 watt tube head and they are a great match. I put my line 6 in the basement where it will stay after hooking this up. I am happy with the purchase, it's more speaker than what I need and when I turn it up you could feel the floor vibrate. Good speaker at a good price. 2 are better than 1 and in the next 60 days I will have another. Get one if you are looking for something affordable and has good sound. Thanks to Brian Kerns and JR for taking the time with this purchase. It was ordered and at my house in 24hrs. You can't beat the service from Sweetwater, along with all the knowledge the have on gear. Great support, very Professional, I don't shop anywhere else.

  • from Sumas, WA January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student/Protege

    Wicked Product

    Awesome! super fast, and reliable! I was a bit hesitant at first doing this online and ordering something without even seeing it, but i have no regrets and can wait to order something else! Thanks a tone I'm loving my new addition!!

  • from Delaware December 21, 2016Music Background:
    Non-professional

    Blackstar HTV112

    I'm truly impressed with this cabinet. The tone and sound totally floored me. I'm moving it with a 20w tube amp and a Les Paul with Gibson P/U and the intonation and reverb just chimes. I can say that the sounds are flip and something I would normally only reproduce with a pedal or two. The overdrive on this thing with the right combination dialed in will carry a note like a mailman carries an undelivered package. As far as I'm concerned there is no need for a speaker swap but am thinking of ordering an other one for the stage and outdoor events.. Only reason it got a 4.5 is for the open back and no cover. I just prefer a closed back cabinet as I don't need storage or a place to collect dirt and dust. Other players said, are you kidding me when I plugged my Taylor acoustic in. Guess my Fishman gets a break. It's a quality cabinet at an affordable price. Thanks Aaron for the suggestion!

  • from June 30, 2015

    Nice cab

    Got this to compliment my Blackstar HT Soloist. Thx to Seeetwater / Ryan they replaced original speaker with vintage 30. Rocks! Just wish it was closed back or option to to make it that way .... Guess I'll get crafty with Velcro and wood. Honestly it sound good open back, better than original :-)

  • from Waterford WI May 29, 2015

    Exellent Addition

    This cab was a perfect fit for my Marshall DSL40c the dimensions are almost identical.
    The cab is solid, well built and it looks great
    Im very happy with the Blackstar

  • from Illinois July 15, 2013Music Background:
    long time guitar player.

    Blackstar HTV-112 1x12 80 watt

    Good speakers for the money, my only complaint if I have one is the cover has come unglued at the back amp opening on one of the speakers.

  • from October 10, 2011Music Background:
    Regional Simi Pro / Weekend Warrior

    I like it

    I like the cabinet alot. I've got the HT5 and the HT20 heads and both fit and sound great with it. They had the cab to me in a couple of days and I've been giging with it since. Sweetwater Rocks!!!.

Questions about the Blackstar HTV-112 - 80-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close