0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Yamaha HS7 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha HS7?

Questions about the Yamaha HS7?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Port Moody BC April 19, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Music / Producer/Engineer

    Natural Sound

    I bought these for a few reasons.

    #1 - I wanted something that had a pretty flat responce. If it sounds like crap on these speakers. It will sound like crap everywhere. Which brings me to #2

    #2- If it sounds good here. It will sound good everywhere else too.

    The bass repsonce is smooth and accurate. Along with all other frequencies. This speaker is deadly accurate. And for the price, I recommend getting a pair.

    I did a lot fo compairing and reading reviews and more importantly, I listened. Now listeneing is very subjective. What sounds good to me, may not for you. Let me be clear. These speakers aren't here to colour your music so that it sounds sweet. They'll give you a VERY accuarte representation of what your mix sounds like.

    These monitors are for professional studio use and for the home studio that wants to upgrade to pro gear.

    You can't go wrong in getting these. I'm going to use the word Industry Standard here.

  • from Nampa, ID February 27, 2016Music Background:
    Home recording enthusiast

    Top Drawer Speaker

    These speakers replaced a boom box I had been using for recording. Man, what a difference! The bass is tight and the highs are sweet. The solid feel of the knobs and interface stuff on the back lets you know that this is no cheesy particle board box.

  • from Chicago December 23, 2015Music Background:
    composer

    Great Monitor speakers

    These are excellent speakers that, for the price, you cannot beat. They give you all the sound/feel to ensure your recordings are stealth productions.

  • from Saltillo, Mexico June 19, 2015Music Background:
    Pro musican and engineer

    Yamaha HS7 Monitors

    They are great monitors, no issues at all, and they deliver awsome sound! I will be in the market for the bigger ones HS8, though...

  • from Watsonville,CA April 16, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    Amazing!!!

    I was schoked of the size of these monitors the "Hs7" when they arrived home, thank God they fit well on my home studio desk but well too much talking, these brothers are awsome on sound, oh man the clarity on these things are fenomenal, i highly recomend this to any who's planning in getting some monitors for their set up, last thing double your studio desk to see if these brothers fit well in your set up, visit your local music store and check if they have them in, see em your self cause these brothers are big. Thanks jeff bohan great service brother, sweetwater the best of the best.

  • from Brentwood, N.Y. USA January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer/Piano/Guitar

    A Gift from Heaven

    Let me start off with saying this, "WOW". I was blown away when I heard the sound come out of these monitors. So, before I get into my thoughts about these monitors, let me tell you a little of my experience from before I had these and what I was using. For about the past 2 years, I've owned Yamaha's HS50M studio monitor and thought that I was getting a decent response. At the same time, I knew that I needed more power and clarity, but didn't really want to spend the money. After checking out reviews both on Sweetwater's website and on YouTube, I finally gave in and started to look at Yamaha's HS7 studio monitors for the fact that they were the perfect size for my room and also produced a larger speaker size than the 5" I previously had. The good part comes when I finally receive them at my house. The packaging was great and the size was even better. There's no other words to describe them but PERFECT. I plugged them in and played one of my recordings. Let me say, I got goose bumps! The clarity was amazing and the bass response was like no other. I was literally amazed at how good these monitors sound. If you are looking to buy studio monitors, definitely go with Sweetwater and most definitely purchase Yamaha's HS7. You will not be dissapointed.

  • from Fort Walton Beach, FL August 20, 2014

    Best Monitors I've Owned

    I love these , they look great and sound just as great. Very true nuetral sounding speakers which is exactly what i was looking for. I was actually playing a song for some freinds while turned around doing some stuff at my monitor and when the song was done playing one of them said "wow , you should record that". They didnt realize it was a recorded song thought i was saying the words along with the beat. Ha, They sound that realistic . Great product.

  • from United States October 15, 2013Music Background:
    Mixing Engineer, Live Sound, Musician, Studio Owner/Operator

    SWEET!!!!!

    These things are great! Being powered makes it easy to just run a signal to the back and there is the sound! They have a great bass response as well. You just simply have to hear them. Very true!

  • from July 22, 2016

    Yamaha HS7

    I am very pleased with the sound of the Yamaha HS7 monitors. I replaced a pair of M-Audio AV40's which were nice little monitors, but the HS7's are a big step up. I love the room-control and High-trim controls on these speakers. The amount of power is great and the highs mid-range and low response is really good. I am very satisfied with these monitors.

  • from Las Vegas, NV February 27, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician - Talent

    Top Shelf Studio Monitors!

    Headphone comparisons has always been my standard of compairing my mix to the reference speaker monitors. The Yamaha HS7, when setup just right - gives you that near perfect true sound you need of confidance - that the world will hear it as you did when you created it.

    The full spectral range is represented. Adding a sub-woofer and it's complete for any project studio.

    I love these monitors!

  • from Ft. Launderdale, FL February 12, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, recording/mixing engineer

    Amazing speakers

    Truest sounding monitors I've owned. Thanks for your recommendation Jason. Very pleased with this purchase and will always recommend the staff at Sweetwater to all my friends and associates

  • from February 18, 2014

    Yamaha hs-7

    The speakers sound great and I am very happy with them! Great for home studio use.

  • from Lauderdale Lakes, FL February 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Producer, Recording Engineer

    AWESOME!!!!!

    When I started shopping for monitors, it was very tedious... too many choices. That's when I gave my sales rep Jason Koons a call and as always he was a wealth of knowledge. I got a pair of these Yamaha's based on his recommendation and I am thoroughly impressed so far. Great sounding, very flat response... I'm currently in the process of putting them through the paces and loving every second of it. Thanks Jason.

  • from Springfield March 26, 2015Music Background:
    TV & Radio Broadcast Producer

    Nice Upgrade

    These have a nice, crisp top end and extended low range that is a noticeable upgrade in quality from say, Alesis M1 Active. We don't like the front LED backlit logo that is brighter than the light emitted from a computer monitor, but nothing a black sticker doesn't fix...they sound great!

Questions about the Yamaha HS7?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway