0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Yamaha HS10W Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Norfolk, VA May 22, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, Recording Artist, Producer, Euphonist

    HS10W

    The sound that comes out of this thing is very clear and Concise. A Perfect compliment to my HS50s! If you get this, you won't be disappointed.

  • from ray, oh usa April 23, 2013Music Background:
    live sound, recording and mastering

    just what was needed

    purchased the yamaha hs10w to complete my monitor system. the difference is incredible. i record and mix mostly bluegrass and accoustic music and most people wouldn't think a subwoofer would be a benefit but it's been a great addition.

  • from Kilmarnock, Virginia USA October 8, 2012Music Background:
    Mastering Engineer

    One Powerhouse of a Sub!!!!

    Out of the box, I set it up with my Focal CMS 40s, and went to town tuning it for the monitors. After only about ten minutes, they were dialed in. I was blown away by the seamless fit the whole set up sounded. I think the 8 inch woffer has plenty of punch, and never over-bearing. I am still breaking everything in, but all I can say is that I love this sub. Controls are easy to get to, and very easy to understand for someone who is buying a sub for the first time. And a big thank you to the staff for leading me in the right direction.

  • from Westford, MA May 21, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Hearing the mix

    This was just what I needed for my music. I have HS50M monitors and I couldn't hear the bottom.

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana May 17, 2012Music Background:
    Composer, Hobbyist

    Great Sub!!

    Great Sub Woofer! Nice punch. Pairs well with my Yamaha HS-50's. It really makes a big difference when you add a sub to your monitors!
    Yamaha has made a great product here. I Highly Recommend this sub!

  • from Baton Rouge,LA January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Boom!

    I recently purchased the HS50M's and noticed the lack of bottom end so i ordered the HS10W hoping it could add a little bass in my studio. I was instantly impressed with how hard this thing slammed! Once I got it dialed in I started to hear my mixes like I never have before. I highly recommend this sub!

  • from Dallas March 7, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Sound Design

    Very much worthe the money

    I really like the low end power you get from this sub woofer. As a mastering engineer, I need to be able to hear all frequencies on the range and coupling this with my HS80ms delivers. After about an hour of tweaking the sub location and crossover points of all the speakers. I put on a big bass driven tune and I was not let down.

    Big bass, clean sound.

    This product is well worth the money! Works well with my rokit 5's too!

    Thumbs up

  • from Franklin, TN October 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Pro Musician.

    Great!

    Really helps the mix when using the 5" monitors. These little speakers went from a back up mix check to a constant use for mixing. The sub seems clear and clean, even at loud volumes.

  • from Toronto November 19, 2008Music Background:
    Composer

    HS10W

    I bought the HS-80's and they are great. It was a logical choice as this sub was specifically designed and engineered for the HS-80's. It sounds great. You really can mix the full spectrum of sound with this set-up.The HS10W is not large and fits into a small writing studio. Working with the HS10W has been an enjoyable experience and has made my music better. Buy it.

  • from texas April 14, 2013Music Background:
    DJ, Producer

    Low Frequency?

    the low bass seems to lack, under 40 hz the sound seems to be empty, and when used at high volumes with bass heavy music there is a lot of port chuffing. at 20hz or so there is no sound (20hz is the lowest audible frequency for most humans). would do fine for most people, in home theater or music, but i wouldnt recommend it for people who will be using it for bass music (Dubstep, DnB, Decaf, Nu Break, Down Tempo, etc....)

Questions about the Yamaha HS10W?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway