rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer HPX2000 DJ Headphones Reviews

4.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer HPX2000 DJ Headphones?

Questions about the Behringer HPX2000 DJ Headphones?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Brian Watts
    from Columbus, OH December 24, 2016Music Background:
    Pro percussionist, audio engineer, producer, composer

    Nice phones not just for DJs!

    Great pair of cans for the studio, live, listening to just about any source of audio. Very much impressed with the audio quality for a very very reasonably priced set of headphones. Will be planning to add more to the studio to replace some out of date and inferior cans I use now. Behringer...always great quality and great price. Never been disappointed.

  • Rodney Paul
    from Texas November 25, 2016

    Durable,Effective,Inexpensive

    We have used a set for 18 months straight,day in and day out, either for studio tracking,as pro DJ cans, or just as an extra pair for talent to listen to. They have outlasted a set of more expensive name brand headphones purchased about the same time for the same use,so....Buy a pair of top-notch cans for personal use, fill the general use shelf with these. Budget studio product, no doubt, but they get the job done comfortably and cheaply.

  • Leon Turner
    from Ohio November 3, 2016Music Background:
    Artist, engineer, producer.

    Unbelieveable

    I just bought these HPX 2000 and they are fantastic, hard to believe they are only $ they are close to being as good as my 200.00 pair of Senn.

  • Anthony Bennardo Jr
    from Scottsdale, AZ June 23, 2015Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    $20 for 5 stars

    These headphones get 5 stars because they only cost $20! No they are not Beats or Shure or Senheiser. You are not getting $400 construction or sound. You are getting very good sound for the money. You are not going to get super Hi Def studio quality sound. You are getting solid, decent, basic sound. The bass does not pound your head. But, it is clear and plenty loud enough. I am a mobile DJ and use them for cueing up music. The swivel ear works great and they look cool. For that, these are perfectly fine and I'm happy. I would use them to watch movies on a tablet, playing games on the computer, travelling or walking. The construction is light, meaning it's not super heavy duty dense plastic. I can see the frame easily snapping if you abuse, twist or sling them off a table onto concrete/tile. Take it easy on them, treat them with a little care and I think you'll be fine. If you are rough on gear and need it for a band gig, you may want to consider something with a more sturdy construction. For this price, just buy it and try it. If you don't like them, spend more dough on another set. You'll always have a spare for $20.

  • Stephen
    from tn January 10, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great buy

    headphones are great considering the quality you get for the price. The sound quality from these is great;

  • Raymond Jones
    from Pittsburgh, Pa August 30, 2013Music Background:
    Musican, IT Tech

    Behringer HPX2000

    After I got my set of HPX2000 I had to order 4 additional sets. We here at QP Electronics Labs cannot live with out them. The power output
    and sound quality compare to those in the $100.00 range.

  • Christopher Allen
    from Jax,FL February 10, 2012Music Background:
    vocalist,producer,songwriter

    Great Headphones...sound as good as the Sony mdr7506

    I am the first reviewer...so I want to be clear, these are fantastic headphones...i bought 2 pair for my studio. I did a reference against my $100 MDR's and they sound just as good...the clarity may not be 100% the same but WE ARE TALKING $22 BUCKS HERE FOLKS!!!!!...if you are saying " these have to be horrible look at the price!!"...wrong!!...for $22 you will not regret it...buy 'em!!!

  • Anneli Kunze
    from Chicago, IL September 5, 2014Music Background:
    Student (former hobby guitarist)

    Suits My Needs

    I'm a new drummer, not a DJ, so I use these with my electronic drum kit. I'm a religious noise-canceling earbud user, so these are the first non-noise-canceling headphones I've had in at least 6 or 7 years.

    The connector has both a 1/8" connector plus a screw-on 1/4" adapter, which is nice. I chose these because of the circumaural form and price point. I'm not trying to annoy my neighbors and roommate too terribly much.

    The padding is light and the ear cups don't squeeze too hard against my ears so that I need to take my earrings off first (I prefer to, though).

    I appreciate the folding options with these headphones. They fit nicely in the side pocket of my e-drum gig bag.

    I use these for drum practice at home, and these headphones suit my needs.

  • Tyler
    from Ironwood, MI November 16, 2012Music Background:
    Disc Jockey

    Solid Set of Headphones

    These headphones are great considering the quality you get for the price. The sound quality from these is great; the low end isn't as powerful as I would have expected, but certainly not a big issue. The open cage back-side gives them quite a bit of peripheral transparency when they're quiet, which works really well for DJ or studio use. The pads are really soft and fit really well around your ears. I love them!

  • AL+1
    from Hawaii November 11, 2016Music Background:
    Ameture / Hobbist: Musician

    Grate for practicing in quite zones.

    Comfort and grate sounding Highs, Mids and Lows.
    Money well spent.

  • HaveMercyMissPercy
    from Central, TX March 31, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years of buying and playing

    DJ Cans at a Super Bargain Price

    Great as "tracking cans" in the studio, in addition to a bargain deal for DJ-style headphones. Hard to believe they are made as well as they are OR sound as good as they do! Worth the price on every level.

  • HaveMercyMissPercy
    from Central, TX March 26, 2015Music Background:
    35 years of playing, recording, listening

    We expected "maybe" and recieved "definitely!

    One of the best bargain buys EVER, money and performance wise. These cans have the expected bass boost(the right amount) just like a set of DJ headphones should have, and are made surprisingly well. Plus, they are actually comfortable! We have a couple set of this manufacturers cans for studio tracking and such...these are built so much better than those other products. If we had only know about these sooner. The swivel cup works smoothly, exactly as needed. It is beyond KaRaZy how inexpensive these headphones are, considering how well they fit the bill. Worthy purchase, buy two.

  • David Morris
    from Long Beach, Ms. December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Decent Headphones

    Decent Headphones

  • José Antonio Álvarez Ruiz
    from Mexico August 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist guitar player. Specially old school heavy metal, but also some blues.

    Great value for the price!

    This headphones have a really sound quality. I use them specially to play electric guitar while listening to backing tracks (without getting the neighbors to lynch me). For this use, they have a perfect sound quality. I can hear both the guitar (clean and distorted) and the backing track crystal clear. This did not happened with more expensive headphones (SONY). Those tended to boost the bass so much (regardless of the equalization), that it was all but a pleasure to use them.

    Then only thing I really disliked about this headphones, is that they don't seem to fit my head (and it is quite bulky). They move a bit when I play and it was uncomfortable at the beginning. So, no head banging with this gear. However, for the price... it is more than I could have expected.

  • Mike
    from March 30, 2015Music Background:
    Sound engineer

    Decent for the price.

    The sound is good and I like the that they fold up so they don’t take up much space in the gig bag. The isolation could be better. I really like that it comes with both sizes of plugs, I can use them anywhere.

  • Customer
    from March 19, 2017

    Behringer hpx2000

    Poor quality headphone , does not block outside noise .

  • Huey66
    from Dallas, TX May 30, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Poor Sound

    I needed an inexpensive set of headphones to wear in the gym, on bike rides, while cutting the grass, etc. that I would not be worried about, dislike ear buds and so gave these a try. Sound quality did not need to be superb but did need to be listenable. Build quality is pretty good and exceeds what I would expect for the price. Comfort is good and exceeds what I would expect for the price. Unfortunately, the sound quality can only be compared to an Edison phonograph. This item is basically a toy and I cannot think of any price point or context in which they would be acceptable. They are not closed in any sense of the word. I can only assume it was opposite day when they put that little chestnut in the description. Should an enemy ring me up asking for a headphone suggestion, these will receive an enthusiastic endorsement. To all others, I say do your ears a kindness and look almost anywhere else.

Questions about the Behringer HPX2000 DJ Headphones?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway