0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Behringer HPM1000 Multi-Purpose Headphones Reviews

4.0 stars based on 43 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer HPM1000 Multi-Purpose Headphones?

Questions about the Behringer HPM1000 Multi-Purpose Headphones?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from Oxford, MS August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Cheap Cans

    Can't beat them for 10 bucks. Nicer than expected quality. Comfortable over-the-ears fit. Screw on/off 1/4" adapter over 1/8" is handy. Sound very good for the price.

  • Customer
    from May 28, 2015

    Outstanding set of headphone!!

    These things sound better than many of the high end/priced headphones I've tried. Use these mainly with my Apogee Jam, JamUp Pro, and Iphone, and couldn't be happier. For the price, they can't be beat

  • Chip Brandstetter
    from Paducah KY February 27, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Composer

    Great set of cans.

    I've had Sony, Koss, AKG, Sennheiser, whatever else and these headphones hold their own. Tough and very inexpensive. Good pair of headphones.

  • Gana BJ
    from United States August 6, 2014

    Best Customer Service

    I cant believe this is 10 dollars the package got here in 2 days and it even came with candies plus the 2 year warranty

  • Terry Hoffman
    from Kansas November 15, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Very Nice Phones

    These are really Great especially for the money spent. Excellent sound, feel good when wearing them, they even look Great. What more could you ask for. I really like the longer cable and, having both 1/8 and 1/4" plugs is a plus too. I have not been a Behringer user for any of their gear but, this piece of equipment is superb and, I would definately purchase another set of these. Very Satisfied!

  • Jesse
    from Liberty mills, IN USA October 8, 2012Music Background:
    Volenteer live music worker.

    A great overall Pair of headphones

    By far one of the greatest cheapest pairs of headphones I have ever had the have great deep bass with excellent treble quality. I absolutely love these headphones

  • Rocco
    from Boca Raton, Fl USA September 19, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician, producer, teacher, engineer

    Can't get enough

    I've bought many headphones for my studio and the studio where I work. Now I won't say these compare to my best headphones BUT they certainly hold their own. I've got Sennheiser, AKG, and Sony's but I seem to always grab these first. If they break (they haven't) you can pick up another for 10 bucks.Cheape then some replacement wires for my high dollar phones.

    Buy half a dozen for inexpensive, but extremely useful, headphones for the rest of the band.

  • DutchApples
    from Baltimore, MD May 18, 2012Music Background:
    DJ, Producer, Pro Musician

    Very Good For the Price

    I usually stay away from Behringer products, but this is one of maybe 3 things I trust by them.

    I bought these originally when I was a freshman in college back in 2003. My original pair are still working, just the foam came off. Ordering another pair right now just as a back up for my main headphones!

  • William Carter
    from IL USA February 9, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, musician, iPod finatic

    Superb

    I did not expect such High quality with such a humble price tag.

    sound cancelation is great for most settings.

    bass is sufficient for everything i use these for

    and my favorite part is that the sound isn't grainy. its clear and crisp yet smooth.

  • Steven
    from Fort Myers, Florida January 12, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    AMAZING HEADPHONES!!!!!

    These headphones are amazing, for the price i paid, I could NOT go wrong with these. The bass hits great and its just an overall great headphone! THANKS SWEETWATER

  • Alex Hughes
    from Indianapolis, IN January 12, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Sound! Awesome Deal!!!

    I bought these as an inexpensive replacement for some Sony headphones I've had forever and I am totally impressed and blown away by the quality of the sound and the construction of these!!! Especially for $11.00!!! Do not hesitate to grab a pair of these!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Linda R.
    from Merr.IN January 7, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, hobbyist

    I absolutely LOVE these headphones!

    I just received these headphones today. It was one of the fastest deliveries I have ever received...Place the order on Friday at 3:30 and received the very next day at 12noon...Awesome delivery...Good job SWEETWATER . I listen to all my favorite songs on youtube for a hour and have come to the conclusion that these were the BEST, LIGHTEST,MOST COMFORTABLE headphones I ever had...I had earplugs & circle phones...hurts my ears...The oval earcup is very secure and doesnt crush my outer ears..I didn't know they were on after a while..Awesome. The was very reasonable and the headphones are made very well and comes with both guitarlike plug and radio plug making it a very adaptable to any source....It also has only 1 wire on the left side of the earcup rather than 2 which are on other headphones...The sound is good too so do not hesitate to buy them and the price is right so if you should break it somehow...Which you won't cause they are sturdly made...you could buy another 9 headphones for the price you pay for a 100 dollar pair..Buy'em you wont regret it...

  • William Carter
    from January 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    WOW! Clean and Clear

    I truly didn't expect something at that price to perform that well. great Product. I'd buy this quality even if it were $40.

  • Bradley Olinger
    from Marion, VA October 13, 2011Music Background:
    Amateur Musician/Composer/Recording Engineer and Producer

    Great Headphones and a Great Value!!!

    For $11, you can't beat them for casual listening or a project studio on a budget. I just got mine in, and I was surprised at the quality. Not something easy to do, though my primary purpose was for a pair to do me until I got a pair of Sony or Shure studio headphones, then to use these for casual listening. I have had AKGs before and these are on par with those for far less money

  • Clarence Mayhew
    from DeLand, FL February 23, 2016

    Great for the price!

    My studio was in dire need of some new headphones. Some pairs had low volume, others worked on only one side. I needed an affordable solution that sounded good for our clients on our Furman headphone system. I ordered a couple of these to test them out, being a little weary of the price. Once I received them, I was surprised how good they sounded. Granted, they feel like they'll break if dropped from 5 feet but they are otherwise exactly what our studio needed.

  • Mr H
    from FL June 3, 2015

    Very good product

    I bought a Pair 5 years ago for my home studio. I found them to be more comfortable than my much more expensive units. They sound great with a surprising amount of Bass. After 5 years the vinyl covering on the ear pads is flaking off making a mess, so I just ordered and received 2 more and they sound identical to my original pair. These are an incredible deal for the price. Dealing with Sweetwater was a pleasure. They actually called me to personally thank me for my order � who does that anymore? Free shipping in 3 days, I couldn�t be happier.

  • TOYIN FATUYI
    from BROOKLYN, NY March 25, 2015

    IMPRESSED

    It's a great product, i can recommend to anyone. Wasn't expecting something that great compared with the price i bought it

  • Hozea
    from D M Alabama January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer

    Great Budget Headphones for studio

    Good For Monitoring the recording session ! They sound very good ! Good buy for the low price. You can keep extra pairs of these ! They work great for what I use them for. only thing they don't have the headphone volume adjuster on the set. But they are a very good value !

  • Customer
    from NC October 7, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Pianist, Tweaker

    Awesome

    I am no audiophile, but I am amazed at how good these sound for the price. I'm discovering new things about music I've listened to for years. I never knew how good Fleetwood Mac's harmonies sounded, for example. I gave it 4.5 instead of 5 because I haven't bought headphones in a while and don't have a lot to compare these to, but I will tell you that I am waaay more than pleased with this purchase.

  • Brent A
    from Sacramento, CA USA August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Average Joe,

    This 10$ Headset beats my $130 wireless headset.

    I bought this headset because of the high reviews looking for something I could use for listening to music on my computer when I didnt want to mess with my bulky and somewhat heavy L***tech G930 gaming headset (~$130). This Behringer headset provides much crisper audio, and I can easily notice every little change on an equalizer as well as pick out subtleties in my music that I did not notice before. Got exactly what I was looking for. Ordering another pair or two. These are fairly comfy and lightweight. Probably the best headset I've owned, and ironically almost the cheapest. Base could be a little bit deeper, and there is the slightest hint of white noise in the background, but it could be my other hardware.

    Very satisfied with Sweetwaters fast and free shipping and good packaging. Thanks guys!

  • A. Harold
    from Denver, CO February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, studying sound recording

    HPM-1000 Pros and One Little Con

    As most everyone else has said, these headphones are surprisingly good for the money. Deep, rich bass, with good enough mids and highs to make them my utility pair that gets 80% of my listening time, and I don't have to be too concerned about being rough on them. For greater clarity and precision, I use better ones. I've bought 4 now, giving a couple to my kids. The only problem I've had was one channel went silent because of my own carelessness in handling the plug. No biggie. Ten bucks gets a new pair.

  • Zipper
    from Maple Ridge, BC Canada January 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best bang for your buck!

    First of all, these sound a lot more expensive than the listed price. Very smooth flat sound. Not too tinny, not too much bass...great for monitoring or casual listening around the house. Would recommend these for those that don't want to spend a lot of money, but still want something that sounds decent. Great value, and great service from Sweetwater.

  • Kenny
    from Brooklyn\queens, New York May 3, 2012Music Background:
    Student\hobbyist

    Don't let the price fool you!!!!

    These headphones sound better than my Sennheiser HD 201s,( in my opinion) Nice deep bassy sound, I'm not a expert on headphones by any means, but i have listened & made plenty of tracks with different type's & there not beats by Dre or the Sony mdr series (i have the 7506 by the way). But a decent pair of headphones to get you started, the ear cushions are very comfortable to have on for extended amounts of time, very light on the ears & head. My only gripe or problem with them is that the connector (which is angled) tends to get a short in them, so you must be mindful of that. But for 10 bucks you can't go wrong!!

  • Ken
    from NY March 5, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Deal

    This is a great pair of headphones especially for the price! They sound and perform really great! The bass is good and not to boomy and it has a nice highs to match.

  • MitchS
    from Pittsburgh, PA February 28, 2012Music Background:
    Narration, Recording Studio Manager

    Hard To Beat For Everyday Use

    Let me start off by saying these may not be the best choice for studio monitoring. Having said that, these are hard to beat for the price!

    Compared to my K240 'phones I use for studio work, the bass is a little boomy, but not totally overpowering. Midrange seem to be happening right in the middle of my skull, so you may bneed to adjust your volume down a little from where you usually listen. Other than the previously noted bass boost, the overall tone of these are sweet. Fit is a little sung, but not headache tight, but that may loosen over time. For now, the ear cups do a good job of reducing background noise, but these are not noise canceling.

    I plan on using these for daily use with a portable music player. There are better headphone out there, but on a price / performance rating I don't think these can be beat. At this price, be sure to pick up a spare pair!

  • Rick
    from Spokane, Wa January 8, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    Sounds great

    If I didn't know better, I'd think they were Bose.

  • Gabe Bernard
    from Sudbury, MA USA November 25, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great all porpose headphones

    These headphones have great high ends with crisp mids and pounding bass. I managed to get my hands on a pair of Beats by Dr.Dre, and I still choose these over them 85% of the time. Thats saying a lot for 10 dollar headphones. They are also VERY comfortable, with super soft ear pads. One thing I would like to see added to them is a replaceable cord, but thats a lot to ask for a 10 dollar pair of headphones.

  • Rockinvet
    from March 5, 2016

    Good headphones for a recording novice

    These headphones are a solid buy for home recording/songwriting. They are comfortable and sound good enough to lay down tracks in a home studio for personal use. I use them with garage band when recording song ideas and they work just fine. That are cheaply made but very functional. The first thing I thought when I opened the package was how they looked cheap but I was satisfied with the functionality. So four stars just because they look and feel cheap but are certainly a useful tool for home songwriting. As with many other reviews, you can't beat them for the price.

  • Customer
    from Texas January 5, 2016

    It's hurting my ears

    Good sound for the price But not very comfortable for a long time use,after using more then 30 minutes it's really hurt around my ears if you have a medium to big ears This is not for you.The Sweetwater costumer service is very nice .

  • Howard Smith
    from Troy, SC November 15, 2015Music Background:
    45 Years in live, and recorded music

    Behringer HPM1000 Closed Headphones --Cheap But

    All I can say is when you need extra headphones, I haven't had any complaints on these yet. They sound remarkably good for under $10 bucks....great value.

  • HOZEA
    from Alabama June 26, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/Beat Maker

    Good For Budget !

    They are good headphones ! Wished they had adjustable volume. But for the low price you can't get it all ! They got good low end. However they need a powerful source to push them and make them sound louder. Like hook them to the mixer, studio monitors, Stereo receiver, headphone amp, Powered computer speakers to control the loudness on these. They can handle some boom !

  • Pro4one
    from North Carolina June 19, 2015Music Background:
    Singer-songwriter, Producer

    WHEN YOU NEED MORE THAN ONE

    When you need more than one headphone in your studio to record multiple vocals at the same time- and your budget is limited, this is the way to go.
    Behringer is a brand that is making a name for themselves- putting out good equipment at a reasonable price. Not everyone can afford to buy 8 headphones at $350 ea for a session involving multi-singers/musicians.
    I bought few of these to replace some of my old ones that I had to keep together with duck tape & more...
    I'm so glad for them, and hope you can appreciate their products and enjoy them.
    Thank you SW for giving them some space in your warehouse!

  • Josh Yount
    from Bakersfield, MO February 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Headphones!!!

    Don't be fooled by the low price: these phones are amazing! They have deep, low bass and throaty highs; the long cord is super convenient; and the 1/4" + 1/8" jack sizes help a lot! The only issue I had was that one of the ear pads came off and is hard to keep on. Other than that, these are an incredible value for the money!

  • Brian
    from Shreveport, LA May 14, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician, big band leader, and 20 years teaching school music

    Earpads

    These sound great. We use them in the piano lab at school. The only trouble is the earpads have tended to come off. First the plastic flakes off, then the foam detaches. They are still somewhat comfortable even without the pads, believe it or not, and this problem may have already been addressed by the compnay. I have no idea how old ours are, since this is my first year at this school. We have about twelve non-working sets in storage, so that may indicate the cord/plug problem others mentioned. For $10.99 + S&H you can't go wrong with these. We'll buy them again, unless you're a rich donor...

  • Chris anderson
    from Lake,ms March 10, 2014Music Background:
    Just a country boy

    They make a sound, but so does a FART!

    Well, you get what you pay for...using 5 of these through a presonus headphone amp to record music. Thought I could save $500 by getting 5 of these. They get the job done but when you put a little volume on 13 channels, it gets muddy pretty dang fast. Used my set of klipsch running earbuds to compare and my drummer stole them for the rest of recording!
    Not terrible, just $14 vs $100 +

  • Larry Reed
    from Northern Michigan January 21, 2013Music Background:
    Former part time performer and now just a 50+ year guitarist.

    Behringer HPM1000

    Theses are excellent for the price but these are not high quality headphones when compared to the $100 plus phones. That said, they were more than I expected for $10.

  • Michael Hanby
    from El Dorado, AR, USA April 14, 2014Music Background:
    long-time amateur/hobbyist

    adequate phones for practicing

    I got these mainly for practicing, & for listening to music & movie DVDs. They work fine for practicing, but the tone is lacking at higher frequencies as far as listening to recorded material. I have a relatively large head (hat size 7 1/2), & consequently the padding on the bottom edges doesn't quite close out all ambient noise. I've used better phones, but they were considerably more expensive. I would NOT recommend these for any serious studio applications, as the sound reproduction isn't as good as my less-expensive Koss lightweight phones.

  • AL
    from San antonio December 10, 2015Music Background:
    30 years, performer/sound engineer

    Berry Cans

    So these are louder from my iPhone than others I own, but also bass heavy. If I were into EDM or the like I might like these. Others I own have a more flat response. My preference. Not bad, just to bassy for me even with the closed backs. Gonna give to the kids, just fine for the hip hop or off the computer.

  • Alex
    from Virginia Beach July 20, 2015Music Background:
    Music Producer

    Ehhh� Don't buy these.

    I don't know what I expected from $10 headphones, but these sound so bad. The low end is muddy and everything else sounds washed out. Very mid-rangey and overly bright. These aren't good for tracking either as they are not isolation headphones. Not good for anything really. You'd be better off buying yourself and a friend a nice cup of coffee instead of wasting your money on these.

  • Rob Simpson
    from Friday Harbor, WA December 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    "general purpose headphones" says it all

    If you're looking for an (almost) full-range headphone to enjoy casual music listening, there are a lot better $15 phones out there than these boxy sounding things. I was going to gift these to "girlfriend" ( a non musician), but after hearing them, I decided I just couldn't be THAT cruel. She deserves better. Maybe you do, too?

  • Matt
    from Raleigh June 13, 2016Music Background:
    Recording Studio / Touring

    Pretty Bad...

    You really cannot expect much from a set of $15 headphones, but these were even disappointing on that level. No top frequency drivers it seems in any of the 5 sets we purchased. We are treating them as disposable, but we at least expected to get some use out of them. Not even worth the effort to ship them back to Sweetwater. Save them for the under 10 year old kids that come into the studio that are just going to kick them around. ;-)

  • Bo Astrup
    from Altadena, CA January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer & Producer

    Very undefined lowend

    Worst piece of nothing if ever heard it. Two just arrived, yes I knew I should not expect much at this price. But they are even worse than I feared. They are boomy in a bad way with an unbelieveable mushy and very undefined low end. I would be interesting in hearing the HPM3000 - currently $5 more just to hear if they any better. Anyways now we have two mini two extra 1/4 trs converters.

  • Joe
    from United States August 22, 2012

    Don't Buy These

    These are by far the WORST sounding headphones I have ever purchased ! Absolutely NO fidelity. Horrible lows, mids, and highs. Sound muddy and do not make for a pleasurable listening experience. Save the $10.

Questions about the Behringer HPM1000 Multi-Purpose Headphones?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway